We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda

Pauluspromenade 2, 36037 Fulda, Hesse, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    33
    57
    27
    7
    1
See reviews for
9
24
14
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is located immediately adjacent to the gardens of the old castle, and a very short walk from the center of the charming city of Fulda. We had significant problems with the Internet and the staff took immediate action, giving us a new room and then a credit on our bill Our room was comfortable and quiet and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maritim-Fulda, Manager at Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind evaluation, which was very pleasing. The employees, as well myself as hotel manager, are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our house so much and we were able to meet your expectations and desires completely. Your positive feedback about our service and staff quality is a wonderful acknowledgment of... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Maritim Hotel in Fulda on our way from Denmark to Austria in July 2015. The Maritim is a chain of hotels of fine quality scattered through Europe (and some far abroad). The one in Fulda offers nice rooms which are clean, roomy and with a relatively okay Internet connection. Nice firm bed sets you up for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maritim-Fulda, Manager at Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write this nice and extensively review. Each feedback helps us to improve our service quality continuously and to optimize the internal procedures. According to our philosophy we pursuing the common aim to do everything to make sure that our guests feel at home and they will always remember it with a... More 

Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

The facilities are great, the staff is nice and helpful. The breakfast is extraordinary nice with all the things you could ask for in warm and cold dishes, well prepared and served beautifully. The breakfast is served in a high-ceiling ballroom like room in the castle with windows from floor to ceiling. The wifi connection is unfortunately poor, could only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maritim-Fulda, Manager at Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your kind evaluation, which was very pleasing. Maritim Hotels are well known for their extensive and delicious breakfast buffets. We are delighted that you could enjoy the wonderful atmosphere of our baroque Apollo hall during you had a royal breakfast. However we feel very sorry that you did not have a good WiFi connection in... More 

Horgen, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

a perfect combination of personal service taking care of personal wishes, a perfect breakfast buffet in a historical building and in a chamring park area. Even indoor pool was open for a swim after the meeting

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maritim-Fulda, Manager at Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking time to write this nice review. We are obviously very pleased that you like our hotel, its ambiance and the breakfast we offer, so much. It is our philosophy to fulfill the expectations and desires of our guests to the fullest satisfaction to ensure a constant service performance, as well as to... More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Situated in a good location walking distance to the town, the rooms are average but very clean, there is no wifi in the rooms, there's an indoor pool, the best part of this hotel is where you take your breakfast its a beautiful historical building with magical gardens

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maritim-Fulda, Manager at Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your nice review, which was very pleasing. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy the wonderful atmosphere of our Baroque „Apollo Saal“ with a royal breakfast. The most beautiful Hall of the former residence from 1726 with its historic ceiling fresco, is always worth a visit and a guarantee for a perfect start... More 

Novo Hamburgo, Brazil
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Maybe the best hotel in Fulda. Very good rooms, bed, shower. Wonderful breakfast in an historical building "Orangerie" and a very nice view of a fontain from the castle. They have swimming pool and sauna. The location is very good too, is on the middle of the town, next to all historical buildings and churchs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maritim-Fulda, Manager at Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind evaluation. We are grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us. It fills us with pride to receive such a positive response to our wonderful hotel. We hope you will come back very soon, cause we would like to welcome you again as our satisfied guest. More 

Riverside, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

We like this hotel very much. Rooms are clean and corner rooms spacious. Lack of free wifi is a problem. Also, the hotel needs to get new, larger towels and better soap. Some of the front desk folks could be a bit more friendly. We loved both the breakfast buffet and the cellar restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Maritim Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maritim-Fulda, Manager at Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are obviously very pleased that you like our hotel, its ambiance and the breakfast we offer, so much. Unfortunately you also have made less beautiful experiences during your stay at the "Maritim Hotel am Schlossgarten", which we greatly regret. Please feel certain we pursued your discomfort very attentive. So we would like to point out that we... More 

GabyML1301
Level Contributor
129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

The hotel is inmerse in the Pauluspromenade, where it shares site with the Residence and the Orangery and many other notable buildings in the baroque quarter. The hotel is kind of old fashion, it definitely needs an update and free wifi access. Has a nice indoor pool and sauna to relax and is connected to the Orangery, where there in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maritim-Fulda, Manager at Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write this nice review. Each feedback gives us the chance to improve our service quality continuously and to optimize the internal procedures. It's great that we were able to make your stay as enjoyable. At our last room renovation in 2004, we have deliberately made sure that we create a symbiosis... More 

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

The hotel is a modern structure within the 'Schloss' and its elegant gardens. The room and bathroom was scrupulously clean, quiet and comfortable and the window opened to give fresh air.. The breakfast in the beautiful setting Orangerie was exceptional. However it was disappointing that WiFi was not available in the room although complimentary Wifi can be found elsewhere in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maritim-Fulda, Manager at Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind evaluation, which was very pleasing. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciate our unique ambience of modern hotel construction and baroque Orangery. As we take the constructive criticism of our guests very seriously and are always striving to improve our service quality, we are pleased... More 

Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I stayed here on a tour for three nights. the lay - out of the hotel is unusual with tiers of rooms rising from a central hall. The hotel is set in a garden and it is peaceful. Although I had a ground floor room there was no noise at all from the central hall as there was an inner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maritim-Fulda, Manager at Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your detailed and friendly feedback. It is our philosophy to fulfill the expectations and desires of our guests to the fullest satisfaction to ensure a constant service performance, as well as to improve it continuously . We are very happy to have convinced you with these attributes. Already today we are looking forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fulda hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Esperanto
Hotel Esperanto
#1 of 27 in Fulda
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Fulda
Holiday Inn Fulda
#7 of 27 in Fulda
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Fulda City
Ibis Fulda City
#3 of 27 in Fulda
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Baeder Park Hotel Rhoen Therme
1.6 mi away
Hotel Bachmuhle
Hotel Bachmuhle
#4 of 27 in Fulda
4.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel zum Ritter
Hotel zum Ritter
#11 of 27 in Fulda
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay