We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda

Pauluspromenade 2, 36037 Fulda, Hesse, Germany
Hotel amenities
Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Fulda
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015
Tina K Brussels, Belgium
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    28
    49
    23
    4
    1
See reviews for
8
18
14
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Situated in a good location walking distance to the town, the rooms are average but very clean, there is no wifi in the rooms, there's an indoor pool, the best part of this hotel is where you take your breakfast its a beautiful historical building with magical gardens

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maritim-Fulda, Manager at Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your nice review, which was very pleasing. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy the wonderful atmosphere of our Baroque „Apollo Saal“ with a royal breakfast. The most beautiful Hall of the former residence from 1726 with its historic ceiling fresco, is always worth a visit and a guarantee for a perfect start... More 

Novo Hamburgo, Brazil
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Maybe the best hotel in Fulda. Very good rooms, bed, shower. Wonderful breakfast in an historical building "Orangerie" and a very nice view of a fontain from the castle. They have swimming pool and sauna. The location is very good too, is on the middle of the town, next to all historical buildings and churchs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maritim-Fulda, Manager at Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind evaluation. We are grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us. It fills us with pride to receive such a positive response to our wonderful hotel. We hope you will come back very soon, cause we would like to welcome you again as our satisfied guest. More 

Riverside, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

We like this hotel very much. Rooms are clean and corner rooms spacious. Lack of free wifi is a problem. Also, the hotel needs to get new, larger towels and better soap. Some of the front desk folks could be a bit more friendly. We loved both the breakfast buffet and the cellar restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Maritim Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maritim-Fulda, Manager at Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are obviously very pleased that you like our hotel, its ambiance and the breakfast we offer, so much. Unfortunately you also have made less beautiful experiences during your stay at the "Maritim Hotel am Schlossgarten", which we greatly regret. Please feel certain we pursued your discomfort very attentive. So we would like to point out that we... More 

GabyML1301
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

The hotel is inmerse in the Pauluspromenade, where it shares site with the Residence and the Orangery and many other notable buildings in the baroque quarter. The hotel is kind of old fashion, it definitely needs an update and free wifi access. Has a nice indoor pool and sauna to relax and is connected to the Orangery, where there in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maritim-Fulda, Manager at Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write this nice review. Each feedback gives us the chance to improve our service quality continuously and to optimize the internal procedures. It's great that we were able to make your stay as enjoyable. At our last room renovation in 2004, we have deliberately made sure that we create a symbiosis... More 

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

The hotel is a modern structure within the 'Schloss' and its elegant gardens. The room and bathroom was scrupulously clean, quiet and comfortable and the window opened to give fresh air.. The breakfast in the beautiful setting Orangerie was exceptional. However it was disappointing that WiFi was not available in the room although complimentary Wifi can be found elsewhere in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maritim-Fulda, Manager at Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind evaluation, which was very pleasing. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciate our unique ambience of modern hotel construction and baroque Orangery. As we take the constructive criticism of our guests very seriously and are always striving to improve our service quality, we are pleased... More 

Rugeley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I stayed here on a tour for three nights. the lay - out of the hotel is unusual with tiers of rooms rising from a central hall. The hotel is set in a garden and it is peaceful. Although I had a ground floor room there was no noise at all from the central hall as there was an inner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maritim-Fulda, Manager at Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your detailed and friendly feedback. It is our philosophy to fulfill the expectations and desires of our guests to the fullest satisfaction to ensure a constant service performance, as well as to improve it continuously . We are very happy to have convinced you with these attributes. Already today we are looking forward... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this beautiful hotel. Rooms were good except there wasn't and A/C in rooms and very annoyingly, there were no WI if facilities. This was most inconvenient in that I had a lot of work to complete and couldn't. I couldn't recommend this hotel given there is no A/C or WI FI. It is such a pity... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maritim-Fulda, Manager at Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your honest comment. We regret to notice your criticism to some circumstances in our hotel. Unfortunately we can not undo your experience but we would like to apologize for all inadequateness you had during your stay in our hotel. You can feel certain that we pursued the discomforts of our guests very attentive, so we... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

90's modern hotel integrated in the schloss complex just k to the dom and the Altstadt. Great car parking facilities, easy to find from the ring road. Cosy bar and pool area. Great stopover in a nice city with many good restaurants and sightseeings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maritim-Fulda, Manager at Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive review and for spending the time on it. We are delighted that you had such a great time with us and we could satisfy your expectations and desires. According to our philosophy we pursuing the common aim to do everything to make sure that our guests feel at home and they... More 

Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located right by the Schossgarten and near the Dom. The gardens are beautiful, and a short walk through them takes you right to Central Fulda. The Maritim is so close to the Cathedral that with our window open we felt as if we were at the Elton John concert, and on Sunday morning we could hear the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maritim-Fulda, Manager at Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your detailed evaluation which we were very pleased about. The "Maritim Hotel am Schlossgarten“ is equally known and loved for its distinctive charm and the symbiosis of modern hotel building and the baroque Orangery. Therefore we are happy, that we could convince you with our beautiful and central location, as well with the special atmosphere... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on business for one night the room was clean and comfortable but let down as others have said by not having aircon or wifi. The best thing about the hotel is the location and quite spectacular ceiling mural in the dining room the breakfast was good with a wide range of delicious food and a lovely view out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maritim-Fulda, Manager at Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your honest review. Maritim Hotels are well known for their extensive and delicious breakfast buffets. We are pleased that you could enjoy the wonderful atmosphere of our baroque Apollo hall during you had a royal breakfast. But we also regret that we have not succeeded in making your stay as pleasant as possible.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay