We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

25hours Hotel The Goldman

#17 of 265 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hanauer Landstrasse 127, 60314 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Special Deal
Save €4 on select meals
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
25hours Hotel The Goldman
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
25hours Hotel The Goldman
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    129
    39
    19
    5
See reviews for
19
83
36
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (357)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
There are newer reviews for 25hours Hotel The Goldman
See the most recent reviews
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Rooms nice, clean and well-maintained, but rather kept in dark colors. Everything was ok but unfortunately, the wifi was too weak and there was no internet in the room, which may be for some problem. downstairs in the lobby there was no problem with wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
25hours-Frankfurt, Manager at 25hours Hotel The Goldman, responded to this review

Dear Zofia S in advance thank you very much for your comment. In case of the wifi we´re currently working on this Problem and im very sorry for that inconvenience. About our Design it is not everyone´s, maybe you´ll find our other Hotel here in Frankfurt more comefortable. However we hope to see you soon in one of our other... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We got there quite late but were warmly welcomed. Stayed there for two nights, the room was absolutely gorgeous. They decorated it to celebrate the start of our honeymoon, which was very sweet The hotel restaurant wasn't open when we were there which was the only downer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Two couples who stayed one night on a road trip. Easy to find, managed to find free parking just around the corner, friendly staff. Gave us a Mini Cooper cake cutter, water for the road and magazines in the room were a nice touch. Rooms were a bit dim in lighting but not an issue.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We stayed at this hotel two separate times and each time found it to be clean, warm, and welcoming. Chelsea and Christian helped my wife and I decide which neighborhoods to checkout and different bars/restaurants to eat/drink at. At the hotel bar, Wolfgang was super friendly and made some excellent cocktails- ask him for the whiskey sour (you won't be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
25hours-Frankfurt, Manager at 25hours Hotel The Goldman, responded to this review

Dear Joseph G, It´s great to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel as much as we enjoyed having you here. Our staff is always happy to recommend the perfect spots for you in Frankfurt City. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Nils Jansen General Manager More 

Marshall, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We stayed at this hotel in Frankfurt while going to the Christmas Markets all around Western Germany. We caught the #11 Tram each morning a few blocks away from the hotel and it was a quick 10 minutes to the train station. The hotel was quirky, fun, and very clean. The staff was most accommodating. We will definitely pick this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
25hours-Frankfurt, Manager at 25hours Hotel The Goldman, responded to this review

Dear Karmababy, thanks for your appraisal. It´s quit nice to hear that you find our hotel quirky :-) We are proud to be one of a kind. You should definately also come visit Frankfurt in the summer, despite missing Christmas markets. So we hope to see you again soon either in Frankfurt or in one of our other Hotels in... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
27 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

I have stayed here a few times this year whenever the price drops into my budget range, (it does so more than its sister hotel Levis 10 mins away) As a Hotel I could not fault it, spacious rooms, centrally located, very clean, modern with freebies in the room. Staff were fantastic and the restaurant is amazing. Check it out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
25hours-Frankfurt, Manager at 25hours Hotel The Goldman, responded to this review

Dear Davidcamm, Thank you verry much for your comment on our hotel. It´s nice to hear that you enjoy staying with us. We hope to see you even more in 2015. And bring your friends along! Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Frankfurt or in one of our other 25hours Hotels in Berlin, Hamburg, Vienne or Zurich. Kind... More 

Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Since I go regularly to Frankfurt for work I have stayed at the hotel several times by now. I like the hotel a lot, even though the rather boring suburbian surrounding has just started to improve, after the European Central Bank just opened the doors close by. But with the subway (max 3 minutes walkway) its just 5 minutes to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

The hotel is nonconformist and multi-colored, but I liked it. I have stayed for 2 nights recently at the end of November 2014. The area is ok and the hotel is near the metro station and in front of the hotel there is a tram station that will take you to downtown in about 15 minutes. Near the hotel are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Croydon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

I was on a buisness trip with colleagues when an international trade fair was held in the City and hotel prices were high. This hotel was the cheaper option amongst other 4* hotels. Now I know why! For a start the theme of the hotel results in dark rooms which is very annoying. I was placed within a side of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
25hoursHotelCompany, Manager at 25hours Hotel The Goldman, responded to this review

Dear hotelcritic045 Thank you very much for your detailed review. I am sorry to read that you stay with us was not satisfying for you. You are right mentioning that some of our rooms do not provide A/C but due to the building structure it is very difficult to be retrofitted at a later stage. We are currently in the... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Hotel has an unique scheme of colors and during checkin they would ask which color room you want and they have different colors like red, blue etc. as per your choice. Staff here is very friendly and helpful. Location wise its very accessible buy UBAN line U6 or by tram No 11. Tram stop is just in front of hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

449 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (106)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (338)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Other (155)
Viewed
M+ Room (50)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question