We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Den Haager Strasse 5 | Ecke Hemmerichsweg, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Hotel amenities
Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
TheAlienProf Grahamstown, South Africa
Add Photo Write a Review

502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    214
    239
    40
    4
    5
See reviews for
61
98
71
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (502)
  • Mar-May only
    (129)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (172)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
Grahamstown, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was an excellent choice of accommodation for a conference I attended at the nearby Festhalle/Messe. The service was exceptional, and the accommodation very comfortable and clean (the hotel and surroundings are all fairly new). The breakfasts were also of an excellent standard. This was my first experience of a Moevenpick hotel, and I would not hesitate to stay in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHFC, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review

Dear TheAlienP, Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. We also thank you for sharing your great and satisfied experiences with us and all future guests. We do look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely yours Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team More 

zurich
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

perfect, the hotel location is poerfect, not far from the centre but still in a quiet area. There is a lot of space both in th elobby and in the rooms and everything is clean and tidy. the personnel is helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHFC, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review

Dear 966rosag, We would like to thank you for taking the time for sharing your positive feedback with us regarding your stay. We have been happy to welcome you at the Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City and hope that you had a pleasant trip back home. Let us welcome you soon again at our property, we are already looking forward to... More 

Nairobi
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A good medium level business hotel that is centrally located and near the train station, shopping mall etc hence very convenient for a business traveller to Frankfurt. What I however seem to understand with hotels in Europe, including this one, is why they charge guests for internet use. In this day and age, this should be a value add for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHFC, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review

Dear twistax, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your opinion about your stay in Frankfurt with other guests. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that you liked the location. The basic internet with 1 Mbit/s is included for overnight guests throughout the hotel. My colleagues from the front desk will be... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night in june. I had a great rate, so I chose this hotel which is usually a bit more expensive because it's a) a rather new 4 star hotel in Frankfurt and b) it's located right at Messe Frankfurt. So when there is an exhibition, this is probably one of the nearest places to stay. That... More 

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHFC, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review

Dear JS9962, First of all we thank you very much for having stayed at our Mövenpick Hotel and for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We thank you also for sharing your experiences with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City to make your next stay enjoyable and memorable. Have a... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel is clean, comfortable, good location and perfect for work requirements. A lot for the rooms are twin beds fine for a night or two only. I stayed in May 2015. The reception and catering staff are friendly and caring unfortunately the manager looking after reception is not. Guests do not appreciate sarcasm but expect service he let the team... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHFC, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review

Dear Daniel S, Thank you for choosing for your last stay our property and for your precious feedback. We apologize that you had these impressions and we will discuss this with our front office manager. But we are happy that the rest of your stay was fine. We hope to welcome you nevertheless again at our property. Have a good... More 

PARIS, FRANCE
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

If the reason for your being in Frankfurt is merely the FAIR at MESSE, this is it! By far the best I've been to on that basis. Within walking distance from the fair, 5 min walk of the tube station, 2 minute walk to a big shopping center round the corner... The hotel is tidy, lives up to a 4*,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHFC, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review

Dear PETERPari, Thank you very much for your friendly words and your satisfied comments concerning our hotel. We thank you also for sharing your experiences with us and all future guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you and to treat you to our hospitality again anytime you are travelling to the Frankfurt area and assure you our full attention.... More 

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Whether staying alone for business or with family, this hotel will work for you. Location is excellent, just across Skyline Plaza, 5 minute walk to train station and area is clean, quiet and not crowded versus other hotels in the city. You can easily go from place to place through U-Bahn or taxi which is always available at hotel entrance.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHFC, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review

Dear Jov_El101 ..., Thank you for choosing our property for your last stay. We also thank you for sharing the experiences you had during your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed most of your stay. We apologize that you had this issue with our breakfast buffet. Our F&B Manager and chef will investigate on that.... More 

Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Hotel employee are nice and helpful! I had two nights stay in here, room is clean and comfort. There's a shopping mall just in the opposite of the hotel, it's convenient if you need to go shopping, and exhibition is nearby, too. I experienced message in hotel and it's really good and let me feel relax. WIFI is free and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHFC, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review

Dear CHLIN2015, We have been happy to welcome you at the Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City and hope that you had a pleasant trip back home. We would like to thank you for taking the time for sharing your positive feedback with us regarding your stay. I am happy to read your stay has been enjoyable and you received a friendly... More 

Foz do Iguassú, Parana, Brazil
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

I have stayed in this hotel for all the 3 different occasions I have been to Frankfurt on official duty. In 2013 and 2014, I had my own reservations, but in 2015, all my worries were already sorted. The Free WiFi has been the borne of contention. Whereas the previous years I would be forced to buy internet tokens, this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHFC, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review

Dear Jeffersn, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay at our hotel with other guests. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that you liked our free Wi-Fi. Next time you are in Frankfurt, we hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Please contact us directly, we are happy to assist! Cordially... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

On both business trips where I have stayed at this hotel the kitchen has run out of food during busy breakfasts. Having only 1/2 hour in which to eat, I have twice found the hot services completely empty and many people waiting for them to be replenished, so I've simply had to go without. There is a very limited amount... More 

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MHFC, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review

Dear davidbM47, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and for having stayed at our Mövenpick Hotel. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience and our performance. We will communicate your impressions regarding the breakfast to our chef de cuisine and our restaurant manager and we will do everything possible to improve that. Do we get a further chance... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

190 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (174)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#10 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#11 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#2 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#17 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay