We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport

Waldstrasse 76, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    43
    40
    24
    15
See reviews for
15
39
17
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This a hotel good enough for a night between flights. Quit place, with not much services or restaurants around. The locations allows you to travel from/to the airport in 10 minutes (about 20€). Nice breakfast service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoHotelsFra, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Paolo, Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. The whole team is happy to read your positive comments. We all hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Team Leonardo Frankfurt More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed there because we had a long layover in Frankfurt Airport, we took a taxi from the airport to the hotel for 20€. The location is not the best because there is nothing to do around but for a layover is ok. Our bed was 2 twins put together, which wasn't comfortable at all. Airport shuttle was late and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoHotelsFra, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your opinion. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to accommodate you again! Best regards, Team Leonardo Frankfurt More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

It was a choice based on based to save money. Within 30 minutes you can arrive in front of Main entrance of Messe.... 2 stations away. Try to be on rooms facing back, so the sun don't wake you up. The hotel is small with a Restaurante that close early, but they have contact with a good Italian place next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoHotelsFra, Executive Assistant at Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Caio, thank you very much for your review and for taking the time to share your opinion. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to accommodate you again! Best regards, Team Leonardo Frankfurt More 

Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
77 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

The whole hotel looks very old school and not very friendly. Dark, one lift only and small. In my room there were a couple of black woman? hairs laying around, especially in the bathroom. The TV was old and small. The price with 299€ per night due to an exhibition was a way too high for the quality being served.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoHotelsFra, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review

Dear tmuc, We were really sad to read your review . First of all we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you faced during your stay. Please be assured that an experience like this is not a standard for our hotel. Our main goal is, our guests to feel comfortable throughout their stay. We're really sorry that you didn't... More 

Travelers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We stayed here after a flight from Canada, for one night to sleep off our jet lag before venturing further into Germany. We were very pleased with the new, spacious room, comfortable beds, and reasonably priced room-service. Customer service was good. Very quiet and provided a nice sleep. We thought it was closer to the airport than it actually was,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoHotelsFra, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review

Dear MissWenna, Thank you very much for your review and for staying at our Hotel. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our service and your room. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Team Leonardo Frankfurt More 

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Last time our stay here was disappointing. This time it was no better at all. Like last time the bar was closed and we where directed to the beverage machine. Bathroom was still not up to spec. Dirty and broken tiles in the bathroom and a dangerous loose drainage point. Although the hotel reacted to my last listing here that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoHotelsFra, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Bossofnothing, Thank you very much for your review and your honest feedback. We're really sorry that you didn't enjoy your second stay and for all the inconveniences caused. Please accept our apologies for that. We will check all your remarks internally. Best Regards, Team Leonardo Frankfurt More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We stayed one night only, but were underwhelmed by this hotel. The whole place smells deodorized: we had to air out room out completely. Our room was on the 6 floor and the elevator went to 5 only, so there were two flights of stairs we had to navigate with our bags. Last, the internet didn't work! It took a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoHotelsFra, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review

Dear NashvilleGill, Thank you very much for your review and your honest feedback. We're really sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay and for all the inconveniences caused. Please accept our apologies for that. We will check all your remarks internally. Best regards, Team Leonardo Frankfurt More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. We were expecting a very simple hotel and what we got is a nice and comfortable stay so we were quite happy with it. The check-in process was a pain though -we had to stand in a very long line waiting for our turn. It is located near the airport but looks like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoHotelsFra, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Roman, Thank you very much for staying at Leonardo Hotel and for your nice review. We're very happy to hear that you had an great time with us and that you enjoyed the Hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Team Leonardo Frankfurt More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

I adored this boutique hotel. Very clean. The customer service was top notch, the front desk made sure we were helped and directed to the dining area after a long drive from southern Germany. It was nicely priced in a quiet and afluent neighborhood near the airport. We were able to get a nice meal late at night and slept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoHotelsFra, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review

Dear moviefan3, Thank you very much for your great review and your stay. We're very happy to hear that you had such a lovely time with us. We hope to see you again in a not too distant future. Warm regards, Team Leonardo Frankfurt More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Leonardo is always an experience above average. The Quality of service was very good. Rooms are sizable, clean and quiet. No extra burden for stressed business travelers. Breakfast and its variety above average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoHotelsFra, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Rainer, Thank you for your great review and your compliments. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you loved being at Leonardo Frankfurt. We hope you'll be back soon. Warm regards, Team Leonardo Frankfurt More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay