We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte

#70 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Homburger Landstrasse 4, 60389 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Iasi County, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

So i had stayed in this hotel from 29 of Jan till 02 of feb. First of all this is not a four star hotel nor in how the room is fit or the personal behaviour. The big problem is that when i have made the check in they ask me for a deposit of 850 euro. BE SERIOS what... More 

Helpful?
Thank Radu L
Nassau
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Seriously, what on Earth gave these people the idea to call this a four star hotel? This was the smallest room I've ever had in a four star hotel, and the first time I've seen a four star hotel with a shower only. It's right next to a busy main road, and the windows aren't adequately soundproofed. The furniture was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Oceans242
Fort Smith, Montana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Something was wrong with hotel 's Internet. In most (but per the desk employees, not all) of the rims. Each day they told us it should be fixed by day's end; each day it was not. One clerk told me, "our tech doesn't know what the problem is, so he is trying different fixes each day". Ummm, no. It's 2015,... More 

Helpful?
Thank bucketlisttravellers
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

Very warm welcoming, our room was very clean, we found the bed very comfortable for our backs. The room is maintained very very well, the same goes with all other parts the hotel, such as stairways and elevators. Breakfast is very reach, fresh fruits and veggies to choose from, hot dishes available as well; in addition there's an indoor pub,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Avner M
Best Western Pr... I, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte, responded to this review

Dear Avner M, Thanks a lot for your nice feedback. We are happy to know that you liked our hotel and want to return. This means we are doing a good job. We know that our WiFi is not ideal but we are still improving it and hopefully we have a better connection when you come back. We wish you... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

It does not look as good on photos as it actually is! I was pretty impressed. Breakfast is amazing: they got a plenty of choice for drinks and food, and all delicious. The restaurant downstairs (Fresh Line) is a super cosy place with good food and an amazing manager ( Walt) who will make your day no matter how bad... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lilu A
Best Western Pr... I, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte, responded to this review

Dear Lilu A Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We only can improve our service with honest feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that we outperformed your expectations. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey and hopefully you will visit... More 

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
72 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

I was staying in this hotel for a business trip and stayed for four nights. It was such a good neighborhood. This hotel is access able by train, bus or taxi. Free WiFi service in the rooms, nice bed and extra large TV. You will find guide maps at the hotel counter. Morning walk is enjoyable and after that you... More 

Helpful?
Thank andolon
Best Western Pr... I, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte, responded to this review

Dear Andolon, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our four star hotel. We are always happy about good feedback. There is nothing left to say, except we are looking forward to see you again! With BEST wishes, Leonie Naumann Assistant to the General Manager More 

Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I reserved a double room for one night due to our early immigrant visa interview the next morning. Hotel accomodations were good, great location for access to the US Consulate. Only complaint was the breakfast, lots of variety and options, however, breads and some of the breakfast meats i.e., salami and fruits were not so fresh. Appeared... More 

Helpful?
Thank Everfieldce
Best Western Pr... I, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte, responded to this review

Dear Everfieldce Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We only can improve our service with honest feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and hopefully everything went smoothly in the consulate. We are sorry that the breakfast was not to your complete satisfaction. Please be assured... More 

Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

It is obvious that this hotel has little management oversight or quality control. It is understaffed and poorly run. There is no effort to do more than the absolute minimum, from the quality of the linens to the condition of the hotel. In short, it's a dump.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew C
Best Western Pr... I, Geschäftsführer at BEST WESTERN Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte, responded to this review

Dear Mr C., thank you for your feedback given to us on BEST WESTERN and Tripadvisor. On Tripadvisor we could read also some comments but still we do not know what happened. Because we got a lot of emails and feedbacks, where guests are telling us about being satisfied at our hotel I would like to know what exactly was... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

From the minute we checked in this location has been wonderful! Great front desk service, wait staff, buffet breakfast and room accommodations. We choose to stay on the 4th Floor Quite Floor and was perfect. The beds and pillows were comfortable and our view was very nice. The hotel bar in the evening was a great place to unwind and... More 

Helpful?
Thank AMY R
Best Western Pr... I, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte, responded to this review

Dear Amy R, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are always happy about good feedback especially if the feedback is for our service. Hopefully you visit us again. BEST regards, Leonie Naumann Assistant to the General Manager More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

It has everything a busy business traveler would need- clean, comfortable bed and sheets; close easy, access to transportation; tasty food; restaurant; small gym. Everything is pretty basic but it's reasonably priced and in a great location.the staff was helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Emiyah E
Best Western Pr... I, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte, responded to this review

Dear Emiyah E, Thank you for your nice feedback. There is nothing left to say, except we are looking forward to see you soon at our hotel again! BEST regards, Leonie Naumann Assistant to the General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Advena Motel Frankfurt
Advena Motel Frankfurt
#134 of 271 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
25hours Hotel The Goldman
#8 of 271 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#4 of 271 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Westend-Süd
Hotel NH Frankfurt Villa
Hotel NH Frankfurt Villa
#24 of 271 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#23 of 271 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 stars 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay