We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 263 Frankfurt hotels

QGREENHOTEL by Melia

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Katharinenkreisel (Opelrondell), 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly The QUBE Frankfurt) (Innenstadt)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
QGREENHOTEL by Melia

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
47%
Ranked #141 of 263 hotels in Frankfurt
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Wasabi416 Bulacan
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
2
6
1
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bulacan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I like the simple design of their rooms and their lobby. But what's important was the cleanliness of their rooms and their w.c. I didn't have a bad time staying in this hotel. In fact, I even liked their bed because it's softer than the other hotels I stayed at. It's value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
München
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked into the hotel for a business trip in Frankfurt. The hotel is quite modern and totally noice canceled inside (it's directly next to a bussy street). The bar and later the restaurant with excellent service was a great experience. We had US Steak for a reasonable price. Paying € 20 for parking was a little over the top... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
frankfurt
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms stinks old cigarettes, it is disgusting. It seems it is inlaid within the walls, curtains, floor. It is a big disappointment. Many of my colleagues had the same comment. It must have been a full smoker place. Amazingly they claim they are not aware

Was this review helpful? Yes
anja_ratz, Guest Relations Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Drosophyle, First of all we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write some comments regarding your stay at our hotel, even if they are quite negative. As a matter of course, our hotel is not a full smoker place. We have been reducing smoking rooms for the last years but we still have... More

Lewes
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

The location was perfect, 5 minutes from the office, most of which was spent crossing the road. Not scenic but very practical. Very large reception area and enormous restaurant - but it was closed. Scanty information in the room, no wi-fi, which for a business hotel is pretty poor. But staff were pleasant, the minibar was very reasonably priced (as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anja_ratz, Guest Relations Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that everything seemed to go along quite well. Indeed we are still in a transition time, but we are convinced to overcome this phase very quickly and offer to our guests the complete service they are used to.... More

Leicester
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Good sized room with enough space to unpack a large suitcase. Clean and tidy with a fairly good breakfast. Great location if you are going to a fair at the Messe - it is only a five minute walk (they say it is ten but I guess that depends on exactly which part of the Messe you are going to!).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
anja_ratz, Guest Relations Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear South Cerney, Thank you very much for your great review about your stay at our hotel during November Fair. We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant time with us and found our service excellent for your needs. Due to high occupancy during the fair there are unfortunately queues during breakfast and later during check out time... More

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed for 2 night business trip. My room was dirty with huge stains on the carpet. I complained that my room smelled of smoke after first night and asked to be moved. Receptionist said no problem , told her I'd packed my things and could they move me. She said no problem - got bacl late that night asked for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anja_ratz, Guest Relations Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Ferrol, first of all we would like to thank you for having spent some time to comment your stay at our hotel. We regret that you have not been completely satisfied with our hotel and our service. Regarding the room change, of course we offer this service if a guest is not satisfied with the guest room. Nevertheless,... More

Frankfurt, Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The staff is really positive and good (except an instance at desk, once). I have been in the hotel several times and everytime received an excellent and professional service. Rooms are clean (not like several other hotels where the linen smell stinky) well furnished and with refrigerator; no complaints. Breakfast is ok, just around the average, but ok. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
anja_ratz, Guest Relations Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear GIAMA69, We would like to thank you for your kind review which we appreciate a lot. Our staff is always anxious to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We are looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel. Kind regards Anja Ratz & The Team of QGREENHOTEL by Meliá More

London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We attended for the Book Fair. The hotel is convenient for Messe exhibition centre, but not much else. It's about a 15 min taxi from the airport, and a 5 - 10 minute walk to the halls. Like everywhere else, it hikes its rates up for the Fair, so you're paying for a 4 star while staying in a 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
anja_ratz, Guest Relations Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Mr Michael K, First of all we would like to thank you for your review about your stay during the recent Frankfurt Book Fair. We understand by your comments that you were satisfied with the hotel services except the internet connectivity. Until now, we understand that the T-Mobile cards have worked properly and the prize for them is reasonable.... More

New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I just got back from a six night business trip in Frankfurt. I've stayed at the Tryp the past three years and continued to stay here with the rebranding to Qube this year. While it is conveniently located to the messe, clean and relatively easy, I was put out by the hotel this year. On my first day of room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
anja_ratz, Guest Relations Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Bruin, First of all we would like to thank you for your review even if your stay at our hotel has not been so pleasant this time. We terribly regret the loss of your shirt which results to be irreplaceable. Unfortunately it can happen that laundry which has the same color as the hotel linen is getting mixed up.... More

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We found the QUBE staff to be be very kind and helpful. They went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable and well looked after. The breakfast was enjoyable and though not the most amazing breakfast spread, was satisfying. The hotel was close to the airport, and despite not having wifi the 24hr wifi card suited our needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
anja_ratz, Guest Relations Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Doyle W, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are pleased to read that your stay at our Qube Frankfurt was so pleasant. It is especially positive to hear that you felt you were in good hands as our staff kindly looked after you. We would be glad to receive you again at our hotel. Warmest regards... More

Been to QGREENHOTEL by Melia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QGREENHOTEL by Melia

Also Known As:
Sol Melia Frankfurt
Sol Melia Hotel Frankfurt
Address: Katharinenkreisel (Opelrondell), 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly The QUBE Frankfurt)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — QGREENHOTEL by Melia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STAY IN THE HEART OF ALL. From glittering skyscrapers to neo-Gothic architecture, chic and cosmopolitan Frankfurt has a magic all its own. Set in the heart of the West district, our Qube Frankfurt hotel puts you within minutes of a bustling metropolis and the largest financial center in Europe. Frankfurt Airport is a 10 mile drive, and the Leonardo-da-Vinci-Allee tram stop is steps from our Frankfurt, Germany, hotel near Messe Frankfurt - International Exhibition Centre.Whether traveling for business or leisure, you will enjoy the comfort of our sleek, modern rooms. Kick off your morning with a premium breakfast buffet. Break a sweat in our fitness center, then relax in our sauna. Plan your itinerary, or let our staff fill you in on the best the city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Melia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Venere so you can book your QGREENHOTEL by Melia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage QGREENHOTEL by Melia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added QGREENHOTEL by Melia to your Saves list