We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 263 Frankfurt hotels

QGREENHOTEL by Melia

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Katharinenkreisel (Opelrondell), 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly The QUBE Frankfurt) (Innenstadt)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added QGREENHOTEL by Melia to your Saves list
QGREENHOTEL by Melia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
37%
Ranked #159 of 263 hotels in Frankfurt
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Younes E
  • Overview
  • Reviews (37)
  • Photos (40)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
3
10
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights middle of July. When we arrived the receptionist couldn't find my reservation. I use booking.com for hotel reservations for around 5 years now this was the first time that I had to show my reservation at the reception. After showing to the receptionist my reservation she still couldn't find it. 10 minutes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
anja_ratz, HR & Quality Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your stay at our hotel and for the time you have taken to state your opinion about it. We regret a lot that you had so many problems during your stay and would like to apologize. Your comments are very important for us and show us that we still have a... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel staff was good, we stayed on the 10th of july for 2 nights checkin was good and staff courteous. The bar didn't have milk for cappuccino. There is no room service at night which makes it difficult for late arrival customers, the internet was free but its only by vouchers of 50mb which u have to keep on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
anja_ratz, HR & Quality Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Younes E., First of all we want to thank you for your stay at our hotel and for the time you have taken to write some comments about it. From your comments we deduce that, in spite of all the mentioned problems, you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and were satisfied with our staff and our service,... More

Leipzig, Germany
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Qgreeen Hotel is somewhere cheap and clean, where you can rest your head before a flight or after visiting Frankfurt. Its a good 15 minute tram ride into the centre but the tram stop is very near the hotel. At check in there was a long wait and no keys to the room, so a member of staff had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
anja_ratz, HR & Quality Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and for the time you have taken to write some comments about it. We honestly regret that you had so many problems during your stay with us and want to apologize for it. Room keys sometimes run short and lead to embarrassing situations because staff has to accompany... More

scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Booked last minute for 1 night to explore Frankfurt, got a really good cheap last minute deal for around 45euro for 2 adults and 1 child, got there, parked up and had to pay 20euro parking for the short period I was there which shocked me as usually being a hotel resident it's free parking. Husband ordered a beer and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
anja_ratz, HR & Quality Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear guests, we want to thank you for your stay at our hotel and for the comments you made about it. We understand that you are unhappy with the parking fees, but free resident parking is surely not possible in a business hotel and in a city like Frankfurt our parking fee still belongs to the lower rates. Much more... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
38 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed on this hotel as part of a tour. The room was clean and comfortable however wasn't really close to anything. Staff service was a bit hit and miss - check in staff was lovely and when I went back to reception later to enquire on a map and shopping and sights nearby, the replacement girl was disinterested.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
anja_ratz, Guest Relations Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Kylie, thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and the time you have taken to state some comments about it. We are very pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed the comfortable hotel room and service received by our staff. We would like to apologize for the information you have... More

Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed for 1 night in May. Very Basic but clean. The rooms are so-so, very simple but enough. Breakfast service was bad, was not asked for coffee and never received any... But Melissa at reception was great and very helpfull! For a short stay fine... But not for longer...

Was this review helpful? Yes
anja_ratz, Guest Relations Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Raad M., Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and for the time you spent to state your comments about it. We would like to apologize for the breakfast service you received. Obviously, this service went vey wrong and we thank you for your detailed comments which will encourage us to improve the service immediately. On... More

Bulacan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I like the simple design of their rooms and their lobby. But what's important was the cleanliness of their rooms and their w.c. I didn't have a bad time staying in this hotel. In fact, I even liked their bed because it's softer than the other hotels I stayed at. It's value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
anja_ratz, Guest Relations Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Wasabi416, Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and for the kind comments you made about it. We are very pleased that you had such a nice stay with us and are loking forward to welcome you again at our hotel. Kind regards by your team at QGREENHOTEL by Meliá More

München
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We booked into the hotel for a business trip in Frankfurt. The hotel is quite modern and totally noice canceled inside (it's directly next to a bussy street). The bar and later the restaurant with excellent service was a great experience. We had US Steak for a reasonable price. Paying € 20 for parking was a little over the top... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
anja_ratz, Guest Relations Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Jürgen V., first of all we would like to thank you for your stay at our hotel and for having taken the time to state some comments about it. We are vey pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay and an excellent service in our restaurant and bar. Parking fee corresponds current Frankfurt prizes. Kind regards, your team... More

frankfurt
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Rooms stinks old cigarettes, it is disgusting. It seems it is inlaid within the walls, curtains, floor. It is a big disappointment. Many of my colleagues had the same comment. It must have been a full smoker place. Amazingly they claim they are not aware

Was this review helpful? Yes
anja_ratz, Guest Relations Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Drosophyle, First of all we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write some comments regarding your stay at our hotel, even if they are quite negative. As a matter of course, our hotel is not a full smoker place. We have been reducing smoking rooms for the last years but we still have... More

Lewes
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

The location was perfect, 5 minutes from the office, most of which was spent crossing the road. Not scenic but very practical. Very large reception area and enormous restaurant - but it was closed. Scanty information in the room, no wi-fi, which for a business hotel is pretty poor. But staff were pleasant, the minibar was very reasonably priced (as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anja_ratz, Guest Relations Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that everything seemed to go along quite well. Indeed we are still in a transition time, but we are convinced to overcome this phase very quickly and offer to our guests the complete service they are used to.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage QGREENHOTEL by Melia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to QGREENHOTEL by Melia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QGREENHOTEL by Melia

Address: Katharinenkreisel (Opelrondell), 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly The QUBE Frankfurt)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — QGREENHOTEL by Melia 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Expedia, Melia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your QGREENHOTEL by Melia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Frankfurt
Sol Melia Hotel Frankfurt

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#63 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
STAY IN THE HEART OF ALL. From glittering skyscrapers to neo-Gothic architecture, chic and cosmopolitan Frankfurt has a magic all its own. Set in the heart of the West district, our Qube Frankfurt hotel puts you within minutes of a bustling metropolis and the largest financial center in Europe. Frankfurt Airport is a 10 mile drive, and the Leonardo-da-Vinci-Allee tram stop is steps from our Frankfurt, Germany, hotel near Messe Frankfurt - International Exhibition Centre.Whether traveling for business or leisure, you will enjoy the comfort of our sleek, modern rooms. Kick off your morning with a premium breakfast buffet. Break a sweat in our fitness center, then relax in our sauna. Plan your itinerary, or let our staff fill you in on the best the city has to offer. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
177

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer