We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

QGREENHOTEL by Melia

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Katharinenkreisel (Opelrondell), 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly The QUBE Frankfurt)
Special Offer
up to -15% MeliáRewards
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
QGREENHOTEL by Melia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
QGREENHOTEL by Melia
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    19
    22
    8
    7
See reviews for
6
16
7
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed there many times now on business trips to Frankfurt. The location is very good for trade fairs but also for general travellers. Bus/Tram stop nearby. Currently there is a drawback: The fitness area, which has an "awesome" view of the hills outside Frankfurt is not maintained well. The "treadmill" was/is? broken for a long time. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anja_ratz, HR & Quality Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Frank R., We would like to thank you for your stay at our hotel and especially for the time you have spent in writing some comments about it. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant time at our hotel and appreciate very much that you are regularly using our fitness area. Your comments about the treadmill... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Not a great location but very good transport links (tram and bus) to all parts of the city. Also it only costs around 5 Euros to get from the Airport to the hotel by SBahn and tram. I enjoyed my stay due to the helpful and friendly staff. I would be happy to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anja_ratz, HR & Quality Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear teebee1984, Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and for the time you have spent to write some comments about it. We are really happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us and found the location suitable for your needs. The public transport is working very well and the distances are really... More 

New York NY
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times because it is convenient walking distance to the Frankfurt Messe and the rooms are clean and comfortable. But this year the staff was almost uniformly surly. I'll never stay there again but they will not care. Most decent hotels want to show that they value your business. This one doesn't. They tried... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anja_ratz, Quality Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, We would like to thank you for your stay during Frankfurt Book Fair and also want to point out that we are very grateful for the many, many times you visited our hotel in the past.. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you obviously had to go through this time, this is not the kind of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Excellent service, perfect location with good transport opt. & incredibly friendly & helpful staff on reception & rest., made me feel at home, rarely does one find people with care and service....Good Internet Service and WiFi Access

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anja_ratz, HR & Quality Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Krkapadia, first of all we would like to thank you for your stay at our hotel and that you have taken your time to state some comments about it. We are very satisfied about your kind and very positive comments about location, accessibility and service. Most pleasant are the remarks about the friendliness of our staff which is the... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

There was a theft in 8 most premium rooms of the hotel. This hotel does not have any surveillance camera on the floors. Any random person can enter to the hotel and can visit any floor of the hotel. The most pathetic hotel I have ever come across all my international trip across the globe in terms of safety. Think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Susanne F, Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Nirav0786! First of all we want to thank you for chosen our hotel for your stay at Frankfurt and we want apologize for any inconvenience you had experience with us. We want to inform you that a video surveillance for the floors and/or public area of a hotel does not belong to the standard for European hotels. Additional to... More 

Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights middle of July. When we arrived the receptionist couldn't find my reservation. I use booking.com for hotel reservations for around 5 years now this was the first time that I had to show my reservation at the reception. After showing to the receptionist my reservation she still couldn't find it. 10 minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anja_ratz, HR & Quality Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your stay at our hotel and for the time you have taken to state your opinion about it. We regret a lot that you had so many problems during your stay and would like to apologize. Your comments are very important for us and show us that we still have a... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel staff was good, we stayed on the 10th of july for 2 nights checkin was good and staff courteous. The bar didn't have milk for cappuccino. There is no room service at night which makes it difficult for late arrival customers, the internet was free but its only by vouchers of 50mb which u have to keep on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
anja_ratz, HR & Quality Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Younes E., First of all we want to thank you for your stay at our hotel and for the time you have taken to write some comments about it. From your comments we deduce that, in spite of all the mentioned problems, you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and were satisfied with our staff and our service,... More 

Leipzig, Germany
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Qgreeen Hotel is somewhere cheap and clean, where you can rest your head before a flight or after visiting Frankfurt. Its a good 15 minute tram ride into the centre but the tram stop is very near the hotel. At check in there was a long wait and no keys to the room, so a member of staff had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anja_ratz, HR & Quality Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and for the time you have taken to write some comments about it. We honestly regret that you had so many problems during your stay with us and want to apologize for it. Room keys sometimes run short and lead to embarrassing situations because staff has to accompany... More 

scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Booked last minute for 1 night to explore Frankfurt, got a really good cheap last minute deal for around 45euro for 2 adults and 1 child, got there, parked up and had to pay 20euro parking for the short period I was there which shocked me as usually being a hotel resident it's free parking. Husband ordered a beer and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
anja_ratz, HR & Quality Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear guests, we want to thank you for your stay at our hotel and for the comments you made about it. We understand that you are unhappy with the parking fees, but free resident parking is surely not possible in a business hotel and in a city like Frankfurt our parking fee still belongs to the lower rates. Much more... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
285 reviews 285 reviews
38 hotel reviews
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed on this hotel as part of a tour. The room was clean and comfortable however wasn't really close to anything. Staff service was a bit hit and miss - check in staff was lovely and when I went back to reception later to enquire on a map and shopping and sights nearby, the replacement girl was disinterested.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anja_ratz, Guest Relations Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review

Dear Kylie, thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and the time you have taken to state some comments about it. We are very pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed the comfortable hotel room and service received by our staff. We would like to apologize for the information you have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay