We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

FreddApp One

Karlsruher Strasse 2, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Hotel amenities
FreddApp One
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #10 of 30 Frankfurt B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014
kennedy j
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    3
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
4
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

Anne Frank might have had more personal space then is offered in the "double room" Bed is uncomfortably small for a grown man to be sleeping in, I might as well had been sleeping in a plastic race car bed frame. Im also about %76 sure that I'm now %100 positive for Hepatitis after using the filthy bathroom & shower.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dennis S, Inhaber at FreddApp One, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I do not understand what do you mean with too small. The size of our beds in a double room are 160 to 200 mm. If you are taller than 2m of course you get a problem. Sorry but the size of our beds you can see in all booking systems as well as on our homepage. We... More 

Kuching, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

I truly apologise for saying this, but this is the worst experience I have got throughout my entire journey of travelling! I booked this room for a night on 28/12/2014 and I paid for the deposit to secure my place. The morning at 10am I arrived, I rang the doorbell and called the owner several times but I received no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dennis S, Inhaber at FreddApp One, responded to this review

I do not know who you are. But we did not have any reservation for this period because FreddApp One was closed from 23rd December till 4th January 2015. So please remove this review because it is not friendly to leave reviews without any reason. Thank you for your understanding. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Good things: 1) The interior design is modern 2) Fairly priced 3) Well-equipped kitchen 4) Strong wifi 5) Very close to the Frankfurt main station 6) The staff, Dennis, is friendly Bad things: 1) The apartment is next to a busy street, so can't really open the window 2) With the window closed, the room became really stuffy 3) Pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

It's not a hotel, separate rooms with shared bath and kitchen The price was good because that time there was an exhibition running in frankfurt and the hotels were either fully booked or very expensive Near to many shops and restaurants and train station

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I like Freddapp one. friendly,reasonable prices,very clean,free WI-FI with good speed, good location(close to the center), rooms are very nice. I will recomment with my friends. Thank you so much!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Wendel, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

In March 2014, I needed an affordable place in central Frankfurt for a business trip that had extended by a day at the last minute, and this is where I ended up - and boy, was I glad I did! FreddApp One proved to be almost the perfect overnight stay experience for me, although I should caution that it's not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Izmir Province, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there with my 3 friends and it was great . its an appartment , it has a great location , fifty meters to train station and it was really clean. We really enjoyed. If i go frankfurt again , i will definitely stay freddapp one

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I had arranged a time to check in so it was easy. It is not a hotel as such,large rooms that share a modern kitchen an bathroom. Opposite a cheap fruit shop.The only problem that hotel hasn't visible signboard. The owner comes to the apartment at the arranged time, so you had to make a phone call before you go.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Yes, not obviously a hotel. We had arranged a time to check in so it was easy. It is not a hotel as such, but 4 large rooms that share a modern kitchen an bathroom. It was quiet when we stayed so it was totally fine. Opposite the train station which was great for getting dinner and breakfast cheaply while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Halden, Norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The only problem for this hotel is that it is hard to find. For us, expecting big hotel, it was quite surprising, that the hotel is just one of the apartments in the building near railway station. The owner comes to the apartment at the arranged time, so if you come earlier no one will open the door. Other factors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question