We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Frankfurt City

Lise-Meitner-Strasse 2, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Hotel amenities
Novotel Frankfurt City
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #81 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Maple Ridge S Maple Ridge District Municipality, British Columbia, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

551 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    92
    261
    131
    44
    23
See reviews for
181
90
56
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (551)
  • Mar-May only
    (127)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (140)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (149)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (135)
All months
Maple Ridge District Municipality, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It's not a fancy hotel, but very clean. The room is a little small for a family with kids. But we just stayed for a night, and that was good enough for us. The only negative thing I would say is that it's next to a train track, if you leave the window open, it can be loud sometimes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1049Novotel, General Manager at Novotel Frankfurt City, responded to this review

Dear Novotel Frankfurt City guest, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback from our guests! Thank you so much! I will share your comments regarding the cleanness with my housekeeping team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of... More 

Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two nights in the hotel. Standard room. The staff is very friendly & helpful. The internet is free of charge - but this is a very low speed! The hi-speed internet costs 6 Euro/day & it's really fast in this case. The breakfast is really good too. The "highlight" was definitely the bed; the mattress is new, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1049Novotel, General Manager at Novotel Frankfurt City, responded to this review

Dear Novotel Frankfurt City guest, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Frankfurt City. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback from our guests! Thank you so much! And first of all thank you for your feedback concerning our new Novotel bedding concept! We are very proud to offer our guests this... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is decent place to stay in Frankfurt. Close to Exhibition area but away from city center though well connected by metro trains. Rooms are comfortable. Breakfast decent although being a vegetarian person, I would love to have more items suitable for vegetarian people.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
98 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pleasant stay for one night. Access to city centre is via the subway, which is in walking distance, but not really close. Easy access by car though. I left early in the morning, and my kids (age 13 and 15) could not have breakfast, as they had to be accompanied by an adult(!) After a phone call this was sorted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is listed as 4-star, but it definitely is nothing more than 2-star. Unfortunately, at the time of our stay, the price was as high as a 4-star hotel, so we thought it was going to be something special, but it was a huge disappointment. We were greeted with dead and dying plants, a massive amount of cigarette butts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1049Novotel, General Manager at Novotel Frankfurt City, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. and Mr. Adams, thank you for your statement on TripAdvisor. I deeply apologize for all the inconvenience you had during your stay. According to our Email conversation, I can assure that I will take care of all problems immediately. For the future we are planning a lot of renovation at our hotel. Our next project will be our... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a seasoned business traveller and wheelchair user it does piss me of when to get to the hotel bar I have to circumnavigate the restaurant and sort of come through the trades mans entrance to get a bloody G and T... Reception staff are good , room spacious yet bland. Okay but a bit 70's in style ... See... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on 6th June for two nights. The staff were friendly, the room itself was good though the bed was a little too hard for me, which resulted in me not sleeping very well during my stay. Bathroom was very clean and air con worked perfectly. Though did find it odd that no soap was provided to wash... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1049Novotel, Front Office Manager at Novotel Frankfurt City, responded to this review

Dear Novotel Frankfurt City Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at the Novotel Frankfurt City. We appreciate your comments about our friendly staff and the cleanliness of the rooms. But of course we also see the upside potential. We would like to apologize for the missing soap. Also it does... More 

Gandhinagar, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I happened to stay there for 2N, on 7th & 8th Jun'15 on a business trip. Though at a very convenient location, this is quite an ordinary hotel with an ordinary staff. I had check-out of my life time and i would like to share that here :- On the morning of 9th, i came down to reception from my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1049Novotel, Front Office Manager at Novotel Frankfurt City, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you very much to take your time to give us some feedback about your stay in our hotel. At this point we would like to take the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience happened at your check out. Unfortunately our housekeeping can’t check the rooms after everybody’s leaving it in the early morning, so that’s why the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay