We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lindner Congress Hotel Frankfurt

Bolongarostrasse 100, 65929 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lindner Congress Hotel Frankfurt
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lindner Congress Hotel Frankfurt
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    77
    44
    13
    5
See reviews for
13
18
18
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of my worst hotel stays ever! This hotel is ridiculously over priced and the location is really bad. The airco in the room is not working properly, the rooms are noisy and the mini bar is expensive! One good thing about it is the bistro down stairs- the food and atmosphere are good. Last time I'm visiting this place.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner C, Front Office Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us and wish to thank you for keeping the restauarnt positive in your memory. Kind regards Peter Wirbelauer Front Office Manager More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are clean and space is enough if you use it basically to sleep and do some work. The sheets/blanket follow this German style I cannot understand, that cover just half of your bed, so if you roll or move, your body will end up uncover. Very uncomfortable indeed. Bathroom is not bad, a bit old and without bidet,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner C, Front Office Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced with our staff. We will investigate your case and figure out which waiter was in particular unfriendly. Please rest assured that we will take your feedback seriously and hope to show some improvement on your next visit with us. Kindest regards Peter... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a week and my first impression was good. The room was very well designed and furnished. Small design details like the floor light with sensor or the shower area with a deck made the bedroom very comfortable. Another plus is the internet speed - you pay for it but it's good! Unfortunately some issues... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner C, Front Office Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was nice reading it. We will make sure your comments will reach the right department and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards Peter Wirbelauer Front Office Manager More 

Wales
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

I stay in this hotel fairly regularly, and especially in it's post-revamp state it's great. Good points; Clean and tidy well appointed rooms, with great wifi. Excellent business facilities (conference rooms, coffee, snacks, projectors. Friendly helpful staff, great breakfast spread. Decent restaurant and bar, gym facilities etc. Minor niggles; Street noise (tramline directly outside) Area around the hotel is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner C, Front Office Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Thank your for your fair and great review. It was a pleasure reading it and we are really looking forward to haveing you stay with us again. Best regards Peter Wirbelauer Front Office Manager More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

our room was too warm and we could not turn the temp down, but this was a two night stay on business, the hotel was clean, and staff friendly, food and drinks good with good bar staff. not the best hotel I have stayed in and not the worst, would I stay there again? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner C, Front Office Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Thank you for honest survey. If you have given that information to the reception during your stay, we deeply apologize for not beeing able to fix the temperature setting. However, we wish to thank you for rating our staff as friendly and that you would stay with us again on future trips to frankfurt. Kindest regards Peter Wirbelauer Front Office... More 

Taoyuan, Taiwan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

I stayed eight nights for business trip. My room number is 136, the room is clean but i have most weirdest shower ever. All my coworkers had shower in tub, my shower need to stand on a small square stage with square shower curtain. The room is not soft however it is comfortable enough. The breakfast is one of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner C, Front Office Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Thank you very much for honest survey. It is true that we have a small number of rooms without a bathtub in the bathroom, since we have regular customers, who prefer this kind of shower. It was very kind, how you have commented the breakfast and how it is one of the best you have ever had. We ill make... More 

Hafnarfjordur, Iceland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

I stayed at this nice hotel in the Höchst part of Frankfurt from 2nd-5th October 2014 along with a group of old schoolmates, all in our middle sixties. We were met with a polite reception staff, the rooms were spacious, clean and spotless in every respect. My room had two very good beds with comfortable mattresses. Although facing a relatively... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner C, Front Office Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Thank you very much fpr your generous survey. It was such a pleasure reading it that i could not wait and forwarded it to all my coworkers in the Lindner Congress Hotel Frankfurt. We are really looing forward to your next visit with us and hope that we can keep up this high standard you have enjoyed this much. Once... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Large bedrooms w 2 large twin beds in most. 10 euro to upgrade to a quiet room at the back of the hotel. Great shower and plenty of complimentary toiletries. Modern and very clean hotel with a good bar and cafe at the front serving a good range of food. Excellent breakfast, albiet at £20 a bit pricey, but massive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lindner C, Front Office Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind survey. It was a pleasure to read your comments and we are really lloking forward to welcome you again to our property. Best régards Peter Wirbelauer Front Office Manager More 

Hoorn, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Terrible hotel, terrible personel and really low quality. We had 5 rooms, the airco of all rooms didnt work at all. When I called at 1:00 am because I couldnt sleep of the heat, the only thing they told me was that the airco was working fine, and that I was the first to complain. While all other 4 rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner C, Front Office Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. We feel that there are no words we can use to express our regrets for the lack of service you have experienced. If you wish, i would like to get in touch with you personally. Kindly contact me Peter.Wirbelauer@lindner.de Kindest regards Peter Wirbelauer... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The Lindner Congress Hotel is a facility near the old town Frankfurt. It is a business hotel. The old town has multitude of ethnic restaurants, just west of the hotel. East is a newly developing, open area surrounded by restaurants and residential buildings leading to what will be the European Central Bank across the river. The hotel sits next to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lindner C, Front Office Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Thankm you for your review. We appreciate the time you have spent to share your experience with us. However, the Lindner Hotel you are reviewing is the Lindner Hotel and Residence Mainplaza. You have posted your comments to the Lindner Congress Hotel Frankfurt. We took the liberty of forwarding your comments to the Front Office Manager of the Lindner Hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question