We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lindner Congress Hotel Frankfurt

Bolongarostrasse 100, 65929 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lindner Congress Hotel Frankfurt
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lindner Congress Hotel Frankfurt
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    80
    50
    14
    5
See reviews for
15
19
19
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reception staff efficient and welcoming, rooms spacious and clean, however the weather was hot and the aircon did not work. Also the situation of the hotel makes it very noisy and difficult to sleep, the trams seem to run well into the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner C, Front Office Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

THANK YOU for your review. Unfortunatelly we had some problems with the aircondition. We are very glad to tell you we are already on the way to fix it. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Doreen Jandrich Senior Shiftleader Front Office More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

I have stayed in Lindner Congress Hotel during the visit to Frankfurt for ACHEMA 2015. The hotel is not in the city, however you can enjoy fast internet, spacious and clean rooms, as well as nice breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful. I requested an adapter and received in at reception. They clean my room twice a day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner C, Front Office Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review
Google Translation

Vielen Dank für Ihre tolle Bewertung. Wir haben uns gefreut und hoffen Sie schon bald wieder bei uns als Gast... More 

Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

The overall location is quite poor. The best feature of the hotel is the proximity to the river. There are two main paths to run and they are great. I would recommend the first trail and not the actual river Main. The rooms were typical German hotel rooms. The AC or aircon did not actually cool the room. If I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner C, Front Office Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Thank you for your survey. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. Please rest assured, that we are working on the issue with our air conditioning system and hope to provide a solution to this issue. Kindest regards Peter Wirbelauer Front Office Manager More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

One of my worst hotel stays ever! This hotel is ridiculously over priced and the location is really bad. The airco in the room is not working properly, the rooms are noisy and the mini bar is expensive! One good thing about it is the bistro down stairs- the food and atmosphere are good. Last time I'm visiting this place.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner C, Front Office Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us and wish to thank you for keeping the restauarnt positive in your memory. Kind regards Peter Wirbelauer Front Office Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

The rooms are clean and space is enough if you use it basically to sleep and do some work. The sheets/blanket follow this German style I cannot understand, that cover just half of your bed, so if you roll or move, your body will end up uncover. Very uncomfortable indeed. Bathroom is not bad, a bit old and without bidet,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner C, Front Office Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced with our staff. We will investigate your case and figure out which waiter was in particular unfriendly. Please rest assured that we will take your feedback seriously and hope to show some improvement on your next visit with us. Kindest regards Peter... More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a week and my first impression was good. The room was very well designed and furnished. Small design details like the floor light with sensor or the shower area with a deck made the bedroom very comfortable. Another plus is the internet speed - you pay for it but it's good! Unfortunately some issues... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner C, Front Office Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was nice reading it. We will make sure your comments will reach the right department and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards Peter Wirbelauer Front Office Manager More 

Wales
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

I stay in this hotel fairly regularly, and especially in it's post-revamp state it's great. Good points; Clean and tidy well appointed rooms, with great wifi. Excellent business facilities (conference rooms, coffee, snacks, projectors. Friendly helpful staff, great breakfast spread. Decent restaurant and bar, gym facilities etc. Minor niggles; Street noise (tramline directly outside) Area around the hotel is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner C, Front Office Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Thank your for your fair and great review. It was a pleasure reading it and we are really looking forward to haveing you stay with us again. Best regards Peter Wirbelauer Front Office Manager More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

our room was too warm and we could not turn the temp down, but this was a two night stay on business, the hotel was clean, and staff friendly, food and drinks good with good bar staff. not the best hotel I have stayed in and not the worst, would I stay there again? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner C, Front Office Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Thank you for honest survey. If you have given that information to the reception during your stay, we deeply apologize for not beeing able to fix the temperature setting. However, we wish to thank you for rating our staff as friendly and that you would stay with us again on future trips to frankfurt. Kindest regards Peter Wirbelauer Front Office... More 

Taoyuan, Taiwan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

I stayed eight nights for business trip. My room number is 136, the room is clean but i have most weirdest shower ever. All my coworkers had shower in tub, my shower need to stand on a small square stage with square shower curtain. The room is not soft however it is comfortable enough. The breakfast is one of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner C, Front Office Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Thank you very much for honest survey. It is true that we have a small number of rooms without a bathtub in the bathroom, since we have regular customers, who prefer this kind of shower. It was very kind, how you have commented the breakfast and how it is one of the best you have ever had. We ill make... More 

Hafnarfjordur, Iceland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

I stayed at this nice hotel in the Höchst part of Frankfurt from 2nd-5th October 2014 along with a group of old schoolmates, all in our middle sixties. We were met with a polite reception staff, the rooms were spacious, clean and spotless in every respect. My room had two very good beds with comfortable mattresses. Although facing a relatively... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner C, Front Office Manager at Lindner Congress Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Thank you very much fpr your generous survey. It was such a pleasure reading it that i could not wait and forwarded it to all my coworkers in the Lindner Congress Hotel Frankfurt. We are really looing forward to your next visit with us and hope that we can keep up this high standard you have enjoyed this much. Once... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
Parkside-Hotel
#179 of 268 in Frankfurt
3.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Lindner Main Plaza
Lindner Main Plaza
#24 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Dorint Main Taunus Zentrum
#1 of 1 in Sulzbach (Taunus)
3.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amadeus Hotel
#122 of 268 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
#84 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Hotel Schoene Aussicht
#60 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay