We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 261 Frankfurt hotels

IntercityHotel Frankfurt

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Poststrasse 8 | Bahnhofsviertel, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added IntercityHotel Frankfurt to your Saves list
IntercityHotel Frankfurt
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
56%
Ranked #121 of 261 Hotels in Frankfurt
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014
ARUP_RAY Bangalore, India
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    168
    101
    37
    23
See reviews for
19
65
60
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I have been staying in this hotel for the last at least 10-12 years. It is a good hotel in terms of its central location, very neat and clean rooms, fabulous breakfast and free local transport tickets. This time I stayed for two nights and was surprised to find the deterioration of the house keeping standard. On both the days,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at IntercityHotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and recent stay with us. We do apologize for the inconveniences we may have caused and will address your feedback regarding the given services to our housekeeping department. Please be assured that we will brief this within our team. Kind regards and a good time, Volker Koerdel General Manager More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

First time staying in Intercity Frankfurt- must say Pl avoid as Reception is a bunch of lousy people who just don't help customers. Central Air conditioning is awful during both nights- complained but they didn't had courtsey to provide even a pedestal fan. Unable to sleep entire night. Apart from this, centrally located opportunity HBF(as is the case with all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at IntercityHotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Sid, thank you for staying with us and being guest in our hotel. We are very sorry that the air condition in your room did not work. Please be sure, we have already spoken to the technical department of our house to fix the problem immediately. Also we have spoken to our front office team regarding the friendlyness towards... More

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed at the InterCityHotel one night before we had a flight out the next morning. I had read reviews and was a little skeptical to book there because of them, but we had no problems except for the comfort of the beds. The positive: The hotel is super close to the train station (right across the street). The front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at IntercityHotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your visit and your good assessment about your stay in our hotel. Nice to hear that you liked our breakfast buffet and could use the free ticket for the public transport. We hope you had a nice trip back home. Greetings from Frankfurt Volker Koerdel General Manager More

Frankfurt
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I had to change my plans relatively soon after making my reservation and a full week before my stay and these buggers took my full payment and refused to help me. Impossible to get anyone on the phone. I will NEVER EVER book through Gala again!!!

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at IntercityHotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear James, thank you for your feedback and recent stay with us. We do apologize for the inconveniences we may have caused and will address your feedback regarding the cancellation policy to our front office team. Kind regards Volker Koerdel General Manager More

Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The hotel is very good value. It is very well-located in the centre of Frankfurt, close to excellent public transportation, good restaurants and pubs. The hotel is located just next to Frankfurt's main train station (Hauptbahnhof). It is close to the historic Roemer area and Frankfurt's Cathedral (Dom). It is located to a number of excellent restaurants & pubs The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at IntercityHotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear David, thank you for your positive feedback and recent stay with us. We are pleased that you had a nice time and hope to welcome you soon again, Kind regards Volker Koerdel General Manager More

Paris, France
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed 4 nights at IntercityHotel in March 2014 and I will never go back again. Very good location for those who want to be in the city centre. However the environment is not that great as the hotel is just next door to the main train station : you can bump into dodgy people especially at night and get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at IntercityHotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Florent J, thank you for your feedback and recent stay with us . We do apologize for the inconveniences we may have caused and will address your feedback regarding the given services to our front office team . Kind regards Volker Koerdel General Manager More

Kirkland, Canada
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Not where I'd stay for an extended visit, but certainly convenient for travellers looking fror a reasonably-priced one-night stop-over, as it is located right next to the main train station in Frankfurt, as well as the bus depot. The rooms are modular and sterile, but clean and serviceable. Breakfast is awesome and starts at 6:00 am for those with an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at IntercityHotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your visit and your good assessment about your stay. Nice to hear that you like our breakfast buffet and the free use of the ticket for public transport. Many greetings from Frankfurt Volker Koerdel General Manager More

Muscat, Oman
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Dirty corridors, rooms were not cleaned well and breakfast just ok. Only good point is the location; in front of the train main station and the metro, few minutes walking distance from the exhibition venue and nice restaurant nearby "Tridico".

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at IntercityHotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Meriem, thank you for your feedback and recent stay with us. We do apologize for the inconveniences we may have caused. We share your feedback regarding the given services with our team. Many greetings from Frankfurt Volker Koerdel General Manager More

Noida, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stayed one night at the hotel. Rooms were OK. Toiletries were limited and not sufficient. No drinking water and kettle for tea/coffee was provided in the room. Though 2 persons stayed but only one towel was provided. Second has to be collected. I couldn't adjust the thermostat of AC, but also no help was available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at IntercityHotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback and recent stay with us. We do apologize for the inconveniences we may have caused and will address your feedback regarding the given services to our housekeeping and technical team. Many greetings from Frankfurt Volker Koerdel General Manager More

Duluth, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We had a large group (20), check in was efficient. Typical European room (small but sufficient). Bathroom small but acceptable. This hotel is adjacent to the main train station. Breakfast buffet had excellent choices. Also used restaurant for lunch buffet one day. Again, excellent selection but a bit pricy (22 euro). Overall good experience. Would use this hotel again. Great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at IntercityHotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, thank you very much for your positive feedback and recent stay with us . Nice to hear that you liked our breakfast and lunch buffet. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon and hope you had a nice trip back home. Kind regards from Frankfurt Volker Koerdel General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage IntercityHotel Frankfurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to IntercityHotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IntercityHotel Frankfurt

Address: Poststrasse 8 | Bahnhofsviertel, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — IntercityHotel Frankfurt 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your IntercityHotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercityhotel Hotel Frankfurt
Frankfurt Intercityhotel Hotel
Intercity Hotel Frankfurt

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Frankfurt with
any amenities