We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterCityHotel Frankfurt

Poststrasse 8 | Bahnhofsviertel, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Hotel amenities
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
InterCityHotel Frankfurt
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
InterCityHotel Frankfurt
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    193
    117
    42
    25
See reviews for
26
77
67
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (413)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (107)
All months
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This Hotel is perfect to visit Frankfurt, it is next to the main Train Station and to the city downtown. You can reach the river and the old city by walking, no more than 30 minutes walks with an impressive view of the modern city and the old town. You also have a hotel gift, it is a ticket to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Sergio V, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the free ticket for the public transportation. We include the ticket to all of our room rates. We also appreciate your praise of our breakfast and the cleanliness of our rooms. We hope... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy walk from the train station and Plenty of public transportation nearby to go around the city. The check in and check out was real easy and fast. Service at the reception was also good. Free wifi and a complimentary public transportation card was wonderful. The room was nice and clean, the breakfast was delicious and good range of choices.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear United1001, Thank you very much for your positive comments and your recommendation of our hotel. We always want to meet the expectations of our guests and are happy that we succeeded. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to have you as our guests again soon. Best regards Andreas Spitzner General Manager More 

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over the years have stayed here several times. It is a favourite hotel in Frankfurt since it is right beside the maintrain station, 12 min subway ride from the airport (FRA). It is part of the Steigenberger Hotel Chain. The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable, book early and you get a specially low rate. If you book late it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear 2Seasoned-Traveller, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We appreciate your compliments regarding the location of our hotel and our cordial staff. We are happy that you enjoyed the breakfast and the ticket for the public transportation included in our room rates. Great that you had a pleasant stay with us, once again. Please also check our webpage... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is on the northern side of the main railway station in Frankfurt. We stayed there one night in December after arriving from overseas. A small issue with the room set up on arrival was promptly resolved. The room was clean and functional for two people with a large suitcase each and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear TakaWhatuKoko, thank you for your very positive feedback on Tripadvisor. We appreciate very much your comments. Good to hear that you liked the room, the breakfast and our central location. We are happy that the small issue at arrival was promptly solved and that you enjoyed the free ticket for the public transportation that we offer to all of... More 

Tallinn, Estonia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

1min walking distance from the man train station, close to downtown attractions and transportation. Rooms ok, breakfast was good and plentiful. Free wifi. Ideal hotel for budget travellers, recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Hiltzzz, thank you very much for your positive feedback and your recommendation. We are happy that you liked our breakfast, the free WIFI and the good location of our hotel . Thank you for staying with us. Best regards the team of the InterCityHotel Frankfurt More 

Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Good location 100m from main trainstation. Easy access from airport by train. Small rooms and extra hard, small beds.Clean. Nice staff. Good breakfast but terrible coffee.Tickets to public transport for free. Easy access to trams.

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Paulina, Thank you very much for your feedback. We thank you for your positive comments about our staff, the location and the breakfast. We are very sorry about the quality of our coffee during your stay. We checked and adjusted our coffee machine so, again, we can offer our coffee in best quality. Best regards the team of the... More 

manchester
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I stayed here for the second time for 2 nights whilst visiting the Messe a 10 minute walk away, so location ideal. Also located across the road from the railway station housing several food outlets as well as several restaurants and snack outlets being close by. Double room for one ample in size as was the bathroom (shower only). Minibar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear printer066, Thank you very much for your open feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate the praise of our location, the “goody bag” during the fair and our breakfast. Your feedback helps to improve the overall service level and the quality of our hotel. We took your comment seriously concerning the noise coming from the bar and... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Been here for 5 night, we have been 4 rooms, even we asked before to be same floor they didn't do this. No coffee or tea facilities in the room something that it's very basic. The front desk staff was so unfriendly, instead of giving you good service and home feeling they gave us the feeling we are interrupting them.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Sirisyos, We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your impressions with us. It´s important to us that our guests feel comfortable while staying in our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you did not feel like that and you even were disappointed. We apologize for any inconveniences and that we could not meet your... More 

Malta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015 via mobile

I love to stay in the Intercity great hotel I stay every year for on night because I have to go to my other destinations, I recommend this hotel because the person El that work there are great helpful and we'll educated. The hotel and the restaurant are clean and good service. I am very happy to tell you that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Josette, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We appreciate very much your compliments regarding our staff and the hotel. With pleasure, we will welcome you again at the InterCityHotel Frankfurt this year. With best regards the team of the InterCityHotel Frankfurt More 

london
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I travel with work almost every week and so I stay in hotels very regularly. I stayed in the InterCity because frankly there was nothing else available in Frankfurt on that night. I should have cancelled my meetings and arranged my trip for another time. The room was dirty, there were no toiletries, the staff were rude and unhelpful, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear helenaquinn, We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your thoughts with us. It´s important to us that our guests feel comfortable staying in our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you did not feel like that and you even had some bad experiences. Please be assured that dirty rooms and missing toiletries did not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question