We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt

4.5 of 5 Mailander Strasse 1, 60598 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Holiday Inn Frankfurt City - South Conference Centre)
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    154
    118
    40
    12
See reviews for
49
82
37
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (389)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (131)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms are old fashioned and need a good clean. No mini bar! I had no hot water in the evening, which considering the fact I was staying for 1 night and flying our early in the morning - was rather a big inconvenience. I think for this price you can get better quality around the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoHotelsFra, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear MissKapcia, Thank you very much for your stay and your review. We're very sorry that your stay dissappointed you and we'd like to apologize for that. Your opinion is very important to us, as we are permanently trying to meet, improve and to achieve first class standards and to exceed the expectations of our valued guests. Kindly be assured... More

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at our hotel at around 12pm and checked in. When asked if the hotel provided Internet access we were told we had to pay for it. At €10 for 12 hrs, the four of us traveling decided we refused to be ripped off and used wi-fi free of charge at simple coffee shops throughout the city. This kept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeonardoHotelsFra, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thank you very much for your stay and your review. We're really sorry that you weren't happy with you visit due to the Wifi costs. We're working on a new Internet system for the future, to make an easier handling and cheaper prices for our guests. Best regards, Team Leonardo Frankfurt More

Hamburg
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed 3 nights in this hotel, besides that I got a room in floor 23 (out of 24) the stay was nice. The room was nice, large, well equipped. What has to be improved is the clean status of the tiles used. I saw same signs of mold near the tiles at the bath tube. The breakfast was more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoHotelsFra, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Carl-Heinz, Thank you for your nice review and for staying at Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend us again. Hopefully you'll be back soon. Best regards, Team Leonardo Frankfurt More

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is the standard type hotel for business travelers. Its location away from the city center makes it ideal for business meeting and conferences. A small gym room even though never seen full of guests. You have to ask for some sort of registration in the reception in order to get a free internet access in your room. One... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoHotelsFra, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear TamerGamal, Thank you very much for staying at Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt and for your nice review. We're very happy to hear that you had a good time with us and that you enjoyed Frankfurt. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Team Leonardo Frankfurt More

Guangzhou, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went twice there because of the tour package. No air conditioner in both time, just because they considered that there were nice weather. No matter what you said, they shut off the air conditioner. We were a group of 37 and several of us was claiming for the air condioner and the manager on duty first lies to us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeonardoHotelsFra, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear yengsan, thank you for your review and your open opinion. We'd like to apologize that you didn't feel comfortable staying with us and would like to comment on your remarks. Your opinion is very important to us, as we are permanently trying to meet, improve and to achieve first class standards and to exceed the expectations of our valued... More

Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Some members of staff quite unfriendly, strange lifts that only stop every two floors, better to use others hidden along a corridor, breakfast not good. Would not recommend it. The only advantage is that this hotel is not very far from airport and not very far from the city centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeonardoHotelsFra, Executive Assistant at Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Paco, Thank you very much for your review and your honest feedback. We're really sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay and for all the inconveniences caused. Please accept our apologies for that. We will check all your remarks with the responsible departments to be sure this issues will not happen again. Kind regards, Team Leonardo Frankfurt More

Modiin, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014 via mobile

Hi there every body , we had the best time of life, the staff were amazing ! The food was great! The rooms were exeptshenly clean , and they look great also. We spent are time there from the 23/09 till 28/09 2014. We wish you all the best and kip doing such a great job!! Take care and of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoHotelsFra, Executive Assistant at Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Yigal M, Thank you so much for your kind review. We're more than happy to hear that you had a great time with us and that you would recommend us. Hopefully you'll be back soon. Best regards, Team Leonardo Frankfurt More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

This hotel is located approx 35 minutes walk from the City centre or 10 mins by bus. It has many rooms on 24 floors. Views from the higher floors are stunning. Checking in when there are large coach trips arriving is terrible as the lifts simply aren't big enough. It took us 20 minutes to get to our room. Walking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoHotelsFra, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Garywest227, Thank you very much for your stay and your review, we really appreciate your honest feedback. We're sorry to hear that you were a bit disappointed with your current stay and we'd like to apologize for that. We're working to improve our Wifi system in the future. Again, we're sorry that you were not totally satisfied with us... More

Chatham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Whilst only attending on a short four day business based trip the breakfast became an experience of the worst kind- the toaster was a disaster even after being turned up it took over five minutes to turn the bread slightly brown by which time it had started to dry and one four slice toaster in a hotel of this size... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoHotelsFra, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Refonice, we would like to thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry, that we missed the chance to make you feel comfortable. Please accept our deep apologies for the inconvenience caused. Your opinion is very important to us, as we are permanently trying to meet, improve and to achieve first class standards and to... More

Gedera, HaMerkaz, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights and enjoyed the rooms which are big and fully eqipped Rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable Breakfast is rich and diverse and the stuff is helpful The sport bar offers special tasty dishes We recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeonardoHotelsFra, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Galit, Thank you very much for your great review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you'll be back soon. All the best, Team Leonardo Frankfurt More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt

Address: Mailander Strasse 1, 60598 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Holiday Inn Frankfurt City - South Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt 4.5*
Number of rooms: 439
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Otel, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Frankfurt City South Conference Centre Hotel Frankfurt
Frankfurt Holiday Inn

180 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (156)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay