We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport

4.0 of 5 Am Luftbruckendenkmal 1 | 60549 Frankfurt, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    176
    181
    68
    37
See reviews for
35
99
95
213
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (509)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (142)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (154)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We were put up at this hotel by Lufthansa airline . The shuttle was prompt and clean. The hotel is good for the overnight stay with a good buffet and morning breakfast . Hats off to the staff .. Nice and clean hotel and friendly service. Great job everyone !! S&T Canada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chorley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were put up here for the night by Lufthansa after a delayed flight and missing the connection to Canada. Shuttle to and from the airport which was on time and only a few minutes from the airport which was ideal. Thankfully the cost was covered by the airline. We were pleasantly surprised certainly with the room although I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Seems that they live off the incompetence of the airlines, where people are forced to stay the night and the hotel throws on a buffet, accustomed to the compensation from airlines. Fair dos to them it could of tasted crap and the rooms could of been even more basic but food was nice, and rooms spacious and clean! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
IC474, Manager at InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review

Dear Calvin W, thank you for sharing your feelings with us. Of course, we are not only a hotel for stranded passengers. Our guests consist of business and individual travellers. We are happy that you liked our buffet and rooms. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards Management of InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport More 

Manchester
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My 11 year old son, his friend and I were put up in this hotel by Lufthansa after a trail around Frankfurt airport having missed an evening connecting flight after being delayed in Budapest by a technical fault. We were issued a voucher for 20 euros each for food and drink and told a shuttle bus would take us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IC474, Manager at InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review

Dear sunny_the_red, Greetings from the InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport. Thank you very much for your review and sharing your experience with us. Our hotel takes complaints very seriously. We are very sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant stay in our hotel and apologize for the inconveniences. Please be assured that what you experienced is not the standard we... More 

Talkeetna, Alaska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappointing stay at a much less than luxurious hotel but the shocker was the 25 dollar a night parking fee for my automobile and then the 9 dollar bus fare to the airport. These types of money making tricks make travelers steer clear. Never again InterCity!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IC474, Manager at InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review

Dear Billy F, first, we would like to thank you for your words regarding your stay in our house. Unfortunately, you were not happy with a few things. The parking place next to our house is a public parking place and is ran by Fraport. Because of that we have no influence on their prices. We are sorry for that.... More 

Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To be honest, this place exceeded my expectations (which were quite low to begin with when Lufthansa made me miss a connection...). They provided me with vouchers for this place, and it is actually "do-able". Simple, low on amenities, but clean and the staff were helpful. Not too bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IC474, Manager at InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review

Dear Khaneseur, thank you very much for taking the time in writing a review. We are happy that we beat your expectations. Please visit us again, we are really looking forward. Best wishes Management of InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport More 

England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

We were booked into this hotel due to a missed flight because of a delay on our flight of origin so Lufthansa booked us into this place. The room itself was clean and comfortable, however, on arrival because we were so late and hadn't had any dinner that night, we were rushed through into the dining area and quite literally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IC474, Manager at InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review

Dear Possibleprince, we want to thank you for giving a Review about your stay in our house. We are happy that you enjoyed being here and hope to welcome you again very soon. Best wishes Management of InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport More 

Heraklion Crete
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Average airport hotel. Distance towards city center, about an hour. Connection with the shuttle bus towards the airport, and then by train to city center. The rooms are clean, but nothing special and I must say a bit chilly... The breakfast is just fine. Usually I'm staying in Steingeberger Hotel , which is much better than this, but taking in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IC474, Manager at InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review

Dear Nikitakis, thank you for writing a review about your stay in our house. Please let us tell you that we are starting a renovation in February. There will also be some news in our rooms. Best wishes Management of InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014 via mobile

First and foremost, the only way to get here to and from is by shuttle. From the airport you think the service is complimentary, but when you get here they charge you about 9 US dollars per day for shuttle. Taxis will refuse to drive you because they won't make money off you since it's only about 3.5 km from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IC474, Manager at InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review

Dear jeejorge, thank you for giving a review about your stay in our house. We are very sad that you didn't like it. Our guest pay only € 7,00 per person and stay once for using our shuttle bus. After paying, you can use the bus unlimited. It runs every 30 minutes from 4:45 am to 00:30 am. Together with... More 

Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
57 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Not the closest hotel to the airport terminal but still only 10 minutes on the shuttle bus. However they charge for the shuttle bus to get back to the airport and it only runs every 30 minutes. The rooms are perfectly functional but nothing special. The restaurant is a buffet style so we ate in the "pub" area. It's better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IC474, Manager at InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review

Dear Simon M, thank you for your words regarding your stay in our house. For using our shuttle we charge € 7,00 per person and stay. After paying, it is possible to use the bus unlimited. We hope welcome you again soon. Best wishes Management of InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport

Address: Am Luftbruckendenkmal 1 | 60549 Frankfurt, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercityhotel Hotel Frankfurt
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay