We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe

4.0 of 5
Voltastrasse 29, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    186
    109
    36
    23
See reviews for
46
69
61
232
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (407)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Service was great, quick check-in check-out, the breakfast was 3-4* rated (my opinion). The room was great comfortable with coffee facilities, (no biscuits), and a descent on-suite shower. Location is about 20 mins walk from center, and 3 stops using s-barn or tram (costing only 1.75 euro). Although I was on 2nd floor you could here the traffic and gardeners... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefan A, General Manager at Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe, responded to this review

Dear Mercure Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe. Your mainly positive feedback and satisfaction makes us very happy and for our employees the best reward. Thank you also for your comments regarding the little noise from the street. Due to our sound-isolating windows... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There was a "good looking" thief (looks like hotel guest) stole my mom's bag while we had breakfast, and the staff seems didn't care. They also had a sign said that the hotel has cctv, but unfortunately when police wanted to see the cctv, the staff said that cctv at the restaurant was broken. Weird..,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefan A, General Manager at Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe, responded to this review

Dear Mercure Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe. I am very sorry that you have had this unpleasant experience. Our Front Office Manager has personally passed the surveillance video to the police and their investigations are ongoing. Please understand that it is not allowed to... More 

Dusseldorf, Germany
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The suite in the Volta Str. building overlooks the cross roads but blocks the noise. The setting of the hotel is in a business district but offers residential qualities like a home would: sauna, restuarant with a lunch menu and newspapers and magazines to chose from. A highlight too is that the hotel offers Sky - in your hotel room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefan A, General Manager at Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe, responded to this review

Dear Mercure Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe. Your positive feedback and satisfaction makes us very happy and for our employees the best reward. We thank you again for your support and we are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Stefan Ader... More 

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The lobby looked quite extravagant so I was surprised to find a very basic and dark room with a coffee machine that didn't work! Breakfast had a great range of food and catered well for Chinese guests (including congee!) but I was shocked at the layout. It's set out in areas so you have to share a table with 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefan A, General Manager at Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe, responded to this review

Dear Mercure Guest, We thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe. Your mainly positive feedback and satisfaction makes us very happy and for our employees the best reward. Please be assured that I have already discussed all your indications in my team. We have sensitized... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

I am frequently staying there. Hotel staff is nicely motivated and quality of restaurant and bar is good. Rooms are spread over deferent buildings across the street. If you are into using gym and sauna this can become a bit of a downturn. Overall a fair option when it come to comes to money vs. value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefan A, General Manager at Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe, responded to this review

Dear Mercure Guest, We thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe. Your mainly positive feedback and satisfaction makes us very happy and for our employees the best reward. Thank you again for your support and we are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Stefan... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

When you travel from the other side of the world to attend a trade show at the monolith that is the Messe Frankfurt your day usually runs like this.  Wake at 4am (if you are lucky) with jet lag, coffee, read work emails (because the office is still open), try and find the BBC on TV (can't abide CNN), drag... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefan A, General Manager at Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe, responded to this review

Dear Mercure Guest, We thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about all your experience at the Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe. Your positive feedback and satisfaction makes us very happy and for our employees the best reward. We thank you again for your support and we are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely,... More 

Halesowen, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Great hotel, close to Messe. Small bar area serving simple but good quality menu and choice of beers. Fab breakfast. Rooms clean and whilst not 5 star are a pleasant place to be fare a hard day at the Messe. There is a fitness room but didn't get chance to use it, ran the surrounding (flat) streets instead! Free wifi.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefan A, General Manager at Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe, responded to this review

Dear Mercure Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe. Your positive feedback and satisfaction makes us very happy and for our employees the best reward. We thank you again for your support and we are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Stefan Ader... More 

Pireaus
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

This was a one-week business trip. My accomodation was excellent in all respects (cleanliness, politeness, breakfast with various coffess offered, etc.). The only problem was the free wi fi which was very slow and problematic in general. There was an option to upgrade for a fee (6 euros, but I am not sure for how long). Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefan A, General Manager at Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe, responded to this review

Dear Mercure Guest, We thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe. Your positive feedback and satisfaction makes us very happy and for our employees the best reward. We thank you again for your support and we are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Stefan... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question