We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Steigenberger Hotel Bad Homburg

Hotel website
Kaiser-Friedrich-Promenade 69-75 | 61348 Bad Homburg, 61348 Bad Homburg, Hesse, Germany
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Steigenberger Hotel Bad Homburg
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Odense M
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Steigenberger was a great positive surprise for our team. Very high standard, reasonable price and spacious rooms, and a fine breakfast. Easy parking below the hotel, and right in the center of town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jensY7219YG
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fabulous renovation of rooms in progress. Very courteous staff and a facilities are good. Great to have a kettle in the room (very rare in my experience in Germany)! Gym is small but adequate. Room service menu limited but quality of food excellent (if rather expensive).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 613clareh
FOM_BADHOM, Front Office Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Bad Homburg, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. 613clareh, Thank you for sharing your personal impressions. We are very pleased about your praise and especially that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding our gym we gladly inform that the renewal is planned and constructions will be finished by beginning October 2016. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Best regards Steigenberger Bad Homburg... More 

.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at this hotel for over 25 years and have found it to be consistently good. The facilities are excellent. The staff are friendly. There is presently some construction that starts around 10am but compensation for that is that the rooms are fresh, modern and spacious. I only have one pet peeve and that's for all hotels in Germany... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Q1983ZCseang
FOM_BADHOM, Front Office Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Bad Homburg, responded to this review

Dear Q1983ZCseang, Thank you for sharing your personal impressions with us. We regret that we could not meet your expectations. We have forward your remarks and Suggestions to the concerning departments. We hope to welcome you soon as a guest in our hotel again, to convince you of our hospitality. Yours sincerely Steigenberger Bad Homburg Ilgo Hagen Hoehn Host and... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel. Breakfast was a bit underwhelming and overpriced. Wifi had an annoying log-in procedure and the speeds (at least in my room) where tediously slow. Apart from that, really nice hotel with good prices and location in BH.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank michaelfQ9634FI
FOM_BADHOM, Front Office Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Bad Homburg, responded to this review

Dear michaelfQ9634FI, Thank you for sharing your personal impressions with us. We regret that we could not fully meet your expectations. We have forward your remarks and Suggestions to the concerning departments. We hope to welcome you soon as a guest in our hotel again, to convince you of our hospitality. Yours sincerely Steigenberger Bad Homburg Ilgo Hagen Hoehn Host... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
461 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 767 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I liked the size of the room, the fact that there was a bidet and a mini-fridge, as well as a tea kettle and a good selection of tea and water/ other drinks (though these weren't free - would have been nice to have at least the first bottle at no charge). A pleasant decor, a huge walk-in shower. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank giulietta429
Sandy Spring. Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always look forward to staying at the Steigenberger in Bad Homburg: staff is helpful, it is centrally located with a great park nearby, rooms are comfortable and clean. Undergoing a renovation now, so it can be a little noisy if you are in your room during the day. Gym is a little small, but rarely used.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Douglas F
FOM_BADHOM, Front Office Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Bad Homburg, responded to this review

Dear Douglas F, Thank you for sharing your personal impressions. We are very pleased about your praise and especially that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Best regards Steigenberger Bad Homburg Ilgo Hagen Hoehn Host and General Manager More 

Nether Stowey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Steingenberger Hotel has been recently refurbished and the rooms are of a very high standard, the rooms had complimentary chocolates and free water. The hotel itself is very pleasant and for myself it was in a great location, went to a great restaurant a 5 minute walk away. The breakfast in the morning was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Stowey-Traveller
FOM_BADHOM, Front Office Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Bad Homburg, responded to this review

Dear Stowey-Traveller, Thank you for sharing your personal impressions. We are very pleased about your praise and especially that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Best regards Steigenberger Bad Homburg Ilgo Hagen Hoehn Host and General Manager More 

Hod Hashrow
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am staying in this hotel for many years and always it maintain high level by all aspects . This is because of the renovtion work inside the hotel the sound disturb us . Apart from that all the rest was excellent

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dankX1310MI
FOM_BADHOM, Front Office Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Bad Homburg, responded to this review

Dear dankX1310MI, Thank you for sharing your personal impressions. We are very pleased about your praise and especially that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Best regards Steigenberger Bad Homburg Ilgo Hagen Hoehn Host and General Manager More 

Kayseri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

hotel and/or has to inform customer during reservation period that renavotion in progress. there was no avsailability to get rest because of noise., this is unacceptable.i am staying in this hotel for more than 5 years and i feel so sorry about trhis situation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ahmeto572
FOM_BADHOM, Front Office Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Bad Homburg, responded to this review

Dear Ahmeto572, Thank you for sharing your personal impressions with us and for establishing a direct contact by Email. We regret that you had the sensation that the value of your stay was limited and that we could not meet your expectations this year. Since we had the pleasure to accommodate you for the past five years, we thank you... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I spent one night for business Service at diner was very slow (over 30 minutes to get my burger...) Room spacious, clean, well furnished Old hotel but nicely refurbished Breakfast very expensive (25€) for an ok buffet but not very big 21€ for the car park!!

Helpful?
Thank Laurence M
FOM_BADHOM, Front Office Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Bad Homburg, responded to this review

Dear Laurence M, Thank you for sharing your personal impressions with us. We regret that we could not meet your expectations. We have forward your remarks and Suggestions to the concerning departments. We hope to welcome you soon as a guest in our hotel again, to convince you of our hospitality. Yours sincerely Steigenberger Bad Homburg Ilgo Hagen Hoehn Host... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Homburg
0.2 mi away
Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg
Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg
#1 of 17 in Bad Homburg
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Am Kurpark
Comfort Hotel Am Kurpark
#12 of 17 in Bad Homburg
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Erlenbacherhof
Hotel Erlenbacherhof
#3 of 17 in Bad Homburg
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Parkhotel Bad Homburg
Parkhotel Bad Homburg
#9 of 17 in Bad Homburg
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Schick
Hotel Schick
#2 of 17 in Bad Homburg
4.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Bad Homburg
B&B Hotel Bad Homburg
#6 of 17 in Bad Homburg
4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay