We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ARCOTEL Rubin

#68 of 316 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Steindamm 63 | 20099, 20099 Hamburg, Germany
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
ARCOTEL Rubin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
ARCOTEL Rubin
Add Photo Write a Review

436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    147
    197
    74
    8
    10
See reviews for
37
201
38
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (436)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (98)
All months
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Modern style centrally located, walking distance to most sights. Room with sufficient space on top floor facing main street. No street noise due to well insulated windows. Breakfast buffet style in a large dining room with plenty of all kinds of food, breads, fresh fruit juices,etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Some pros, some cons. The location was unexpected. It's in a fairly gritty neighbourhood with an abundance of kebab shops (where the food is very good and should be tried), lots of men hanging around on the street and the odd prostitute thrown in for good measure. A couple of street parallel however and you're in another universe, tree-lined street,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ARCOTELHH, Leiter Front Office at ARCOTEL Rubin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your constructive feedback. We are always happy to hear praises as well as critical comments in order for us to continue to improve in our service qualities and to maintain our service standards. We apologise that unfortunately your room was unavailable to accommodate at the time of... More 

ny
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

unreasonable prices; mediocre rooms, very bad location - close to railway station district with prostitutes, drunks, etc. Unfriendly staff - ones I asked for help with train and was send to internet istead; during check-out they added additional breakfast despite of previous agreement; and more, and more

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ARCOTELHH, Leiter Front Office at ARCOTEL Rubin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your constructive feedback. We are always happy to hear praises as well as critical comments in order for us to continue to improve in our service qualities and to maintain our service standards. However we regret that we were unable to inspire you with our hotel and... More 

Ringwood, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
51 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

I had a one night pit stop in Hamburg whilst attending an exhibition. Yes it's in a slightly less salubrious part of town but it's ok. The hotel was competitively priced so don't expect 5 star. The hotel was clean, check in was swift and efficient, and my particular room was massive. Rooms were clean had all the usual equipment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ARCOTELHH, Leiter Front Office at ARCOTEL Rubin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive and constructive feedback. We are always happy to hear praises as well as critical comments in order for us to continue to improve in our service qualities and to maintain our service standards. However we regret that we were unable to convince you in our... More 

Tirana, Albania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I was in Hamburg for the weekend and i booked this hotel for all my family, Perfect location, and premises were great. Rooms were fantastic so it is worth a try if you are in Hamburg Staff very helpful and showed us best places to visit. Thank you all,

Was this review helpful? Yes
ARCOTELHH, Leiter Front Office at ARCOTEL Rubin, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast, mit großer Freude haben wir Ihre Bewertung und das positive Feedback auf Tripadvisor gelesen. Auf diesem Weg... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

The size of the rooms are good, as there are lots of space around the beds and large entrance. The Cleaning was also done perfect. The gym can barely be called a gym since there is only 2 threadmills, 1 bike and 1 chest press machine. Even though it is written on the hotels website, this is still a exaggaration.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ARCOTELHH, Leiter Front Office at ARCOTEL Rubin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive and valuable feedback. We appreciate each comments received by our guest as we strive to achieve our customer services. On this note we would like to advise you that your comments with regards to our gym, the cleanliness of the room as well as the... More 

Warwickshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Nice hotel with clean and comfortable rooms. Quite a good location within walking distance of attractions, shops, bars and restaurants. Hotel staff friendly and helpful except the service in the bar which was extremely slow. Got the impression local patrons received preferential service as their glasses were refilled with a wink of an eye whereas we had a long wait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ARCOTELHH, Front Office Manager at ARCOTEL Rubin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, with great interest we have read your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the questionnaire. We appreciate your positive comments about our staff and the recommendation of our hotel. However we would also like to apologise for the inconveniences caused at our bar. We would... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

I stayed at the Arcotel for a whole weekend and quite enjoyed it. The staff were very professional and helpful, be it at reception, at breakfast or in the restaurant. Everyone seemed super committed to doing a great job. The room itself was clean, had well insulated and sound-proof windows and the bathroom was even a bit TOO sterile. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Myriam S, Manager at ARCOTEL Rubin, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback on TripAdvisor. As we see ourselves as "passionate hosts", it makes us very proud to find out, that you have been so satisfied with your visit to the ARCOTEL Rubin. We will pass on your kind feedback to our team members. It would be our pleasure... More 

Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Nice business hotel.Just 2 mins walk from a U-Bahn station which will connect you to the Rathaus(Town hall) in 5 mins. Breakfast is pricey(22 € per person) but there are many eateries nearby,specially the breakfast chain "Dat Backhus" just across the street.We stayed for 3 nights and mostly returned late at night.We chose this hotel primarily because of it's proximity... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Myriam S, Manager at ARCOTEL Rubin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for rating our hotel. We are very pleased, that you felt comfortable during your stay and enjoyed our location in the city centre of Hamburg. We are looking forward to welcome you as our guest again soon. With kind regards, Your ARCOTEL Rubin Team More 

Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Cleanliness of hotel really could not be faulted from the public areas to the bedrooms immaculate. Now to the negatives : The main guy on the bar really could not be bothered,he did everything he could to avoid eye contact so he could get away with not serving people.I appreciate it's a different country and brits are used to walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Myriam S, Manager at ARCOTEL Rubin, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for rating us on TripAdvisor. It is of great importance to us to hear how our guests think about us. As we are always looking for ways to improve our service, we are grateful for every feedback we get. Furthermore we apologize for our bar service during your stay. We will forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay