We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe

#44 of 316 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Simon-von-Utrecht Strasse 63 | 20359 Hamburg, 20359 Hamburg, Germany
Special Offer
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    237
    49
    5
    2
See reviews for
37
165
57
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (402)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ibis is always a good option. It was no different with this hotel - walking distance from Beatles Platz and St Pauli Stadium, friendly staff, great meal in the restaurant, comfortable and clean room. Really liked

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibisStPauli, Geschäftsführer at Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe, responded to this review

Dear guests of ibis Hamburg St. Pauli Messe, thank you for your short review about your stay with us. We are glad that your expectations were met and you really liked our hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Carsten Woll General Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I shared a double room with a friend as part of a larger adventure all over Europe. We stayed for 4 nights at the start of May, 2015. The Ibis was well-located with a reasonably comfortable bed (although I hate sleeping on plastic mattress protectors), and the room has a decent amount of space around the bed so we didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibisStPauli, Geschäftsführer at Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe, responded to this review

Dear guests of ibis Hamburg St. Pauli Messe, thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review about your stay with us. We are sorry, we could not meet all your expectations. Especially those comments regarding our service, we will definetly share with our team members to prevent a repeat. We pride ourselves on our high service... More 

Maputo, Maputo, Mozambique
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

The "good location" is because of closeness to U-bahn (St. Pauli) and not that it is neighbou rto Reeperbahn (a rather pathetic place). The hotel has all the Ibis characteristics you would expect, nice reception staff, clean room, good bed and a gazillion of TV channels. The only negative was poor wifi signal. When paying €6 for 24 hours and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ibisStPauli, Geschäftsführer at Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe, responded to this review

Dear guest of ibis Hamburg St. Pauli Messe, thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. Your satisfaction in almost all areas is our pleasure. We are sorry that the wifi apparently did not work as it should. We offer a free wifi service throughout the hotel as well as unlimited service for a fee of 6... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

only 2 mins from u-station and 30 mins from airport on public transport this hotel is a clean,modern,proffesional hotel.good wifi,bar and staff. no complaints at all only gripe was 300 euro charge if you loose the safty deposit key.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibisStPauli, Manager at Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe, responded to this review

Dear guest of ibis Hamburg St. Pauli Messe, thank you very much for writing a review about your stay with us. Your comment shows, that our wark is really appreciated. The charge for a lost safety deposit box key is that high as we do not have spare keys. Once a guest receives the key, the only way to open... More 

cheshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Booked via booking.com and received an email before arrival to say they hadnt received our payment but after a few emails everything was cleared up but we did worry having read other reviews that when we got there we wouldn't have a room. Its well positioned to the tube station so travel into hamburg is very easy. Its also tucked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibisStPauli, Manager at Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe, responded to this review

Dear guests of ibis Hamburg St. Pauli Messe, thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. From your comment I gather that you booked a special savings rate that requires a credit card for prepayment. If we are not able to charge the card before arrival, Bookings.com will send you an email asking for another... More 

Valby, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

As a member of accor have an option they call easy cancellation (may be it means they can easly cancel your reservation???), so booked with this option. Got an confirmation email which says "Your booking has now been confirmed." Booked one night stay - we had a short break for XMass markets etc. After arriving to hotel at appox 8... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibisbudgetStPauli, Manager at Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe, responded to this review

Dear guests of ibis Hamburg St. Pauli Messe, thank you for taking the time to write about your intended stay at our hotel. We are very sorry your stay did not play out as you wanted. As already communicated through our email contact, the booking you made for a standard double room for 2 persons was not guaranteed for late... More 

Paarl, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

My one night in Hamburg was spent here in a small, but comfortable, clean and quiet room. The staff at the reception desk were friendly and supportive. It was easy to reach from the metro station, thanks to the road signs. The Reeperbahn is a stone's throw away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ibisStPauli, Manager at Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe, responded to this review

Dear guest of ibis Hamburg St. Pauli Messe, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy that all your expectations were met and we could provide just what you needed. We would like to have you stay with us again and once more thank you for your comments. Best regards,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay