We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe

#43 of 317 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Simon-von-Utrecht Strasse 63 | 20359 Hamburg, 20359 Hamburg, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    111
    240
    49
    5
    2
See reviews for
38
167
57
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (407)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (113)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As Accor Club Members we like to stay in Ibis hotels as often as we can, and Hamburg was just as good as any other in the chain. Fantastic staff, great choice at breakfast, comfy rooms and a great night sleep. Staff let us store our bags after check out so we could explore a bit more of Hamburg with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibisStPauli, Manager at Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe, responded to this review

Dear guests of ibis Hamburg St. Pauli Messe, thank you for taking the time to write a review here on Tripadvisor. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we could meet your expectations. As Le Club Accorhotels members, check in is available free of charge before 3 pm. if we already have rooms available. This... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Ibis is always a good option. It was no different with this hotel - walking distance from Beatles Platz and St Pauli Stadium, friendly staff, great meal in the restaurant, comfortable and clean room. Really liked

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibisStPauli, Geschäftsführer at Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe, responded to this review

Dear guests of ibis Hamburg St. Pauli Messe, thank you for your short review about your stay with us. We are glad that your expectations were met and you really liked our hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Carsten Woll General Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

I shared a double room with a friend as part of a larger adventure all over Europe. We stayed for 4 nights at the start of May, 2015. The Ibis was well-located with a reasonably comfortable bed (although I hate sleeping on plastic mattress protectors), and the room has a decent amount of space around the bed so we didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibisStPauli, Geschäftsführer at Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe, responded to this review

Dear guests of ibis Hamburg St. Pauli Messe, thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review about your stay with us. We are sorry, we could not meet all your expectations. Especially those comments regarding our service, we will definetly share with our team members to prevent a repeat. We pride ourselves on our high service... More 

Maputo, Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

The "good location" is because of closeness to U-bahn (St. Pauli) and not that it is neighbou rto Reeperbahn (a rather pathetic place). The hotel has all the Ibis characteristics you would expect, nice reception staff, clean room, good bed and a gazillion of TV channels. The only negative was poor wifi signal. When paying €6 for 24 hours and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ibisStPauli, Geschäftsführer at Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe, responded to this review

Dear guest of ibis Hamburg St. Pauli Messe, thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. Your satisfaction in almost all areas is our pleasure. We are sorry that the wifi apparently did not work as it should. We offer a free wifi service throughout the hotel as well as unlimited service for a fee of 6... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

only 2 mins from u-station and 30 mins from airport on public transport this hotel is a clean,modern,proffesional hotel.good wifi,bar and staff. no complaints at all only gripe was 300 euro charge if you loose the safty deposit key.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibisStPauli, Manager at Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe, responded to this review

Dear guest of ibis Hamburg St. Pauli Messe, thank you very much for writing a review about your stay with us. Your comment shows, that our wark is really appreciated. The charge for a lost safety deposit box key is that high as we do not have spare keys. Once a guest receives the key, the only way to open... More 

cheshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Booked via booking.com and received an email before arrival to say they hadnt received our payment but after a few emails everything was cleared up but we did worry having read other reviews that when we got there we wouldn't have a room. Its well positioned to the tube station so travel into hamburg is very easy. Its also tucked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibisStPauli, Manager at Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe, responded to this review

Dear guests of ibis Hamburg St. Pauli Messe, thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. From your comment I gather that you booked a special savings rate that requires a credit card for prepayment. If we are not able to charge the card before arrival, Bookings.com will send you an email asking for another... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay