We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe

Hotel website
Simon-von-Utrecht Strasse 63 | 20359 Hamburg, 20359 Hamburg, Germany
Special Offer
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    233
    48
    5
    2
See reviews for
37
158
57
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (389)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Maputo, Maputo, Mozambique
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The "good location" is because of closeness to U-bahn (St. Pauli) and not that it is neighbou rto Reeperbahn (a rather pathetic place). The hotel has all the Ibis characteristics you would expect, nice reception staff, clean room, good bed and a gazillion of TV channels. The only negative was poor wifi signal. When paying €6 for 24 hours and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibisStPauli, Geschäftsführer at Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe, responded to this review

Dear guest of ibis Hamburg St. Pauli Messe, thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. Your satisfaction in almost all areas is our pleasure. We are sorry that the wifi apparently did not work as it should. We offer a free wifi service throughout the hotel as well as unlimited service for a fee of 6... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

only 2 mins from u-station and 30 mins from airport on public transport this hotel is a clean,modern,proffesional hotel.good wifi,bar and staff. no complaints at all only gripe was 300 euro charge if you loose the safty deposit key.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibisStPauli, Manager at Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe, responded to this review

Dear guest of ibis Hamburg St. Pauli Messe, thank you very much for writing a review about your stay with us. Your comment shows, that our wark is really appreciated. The charge for a lost safety deposit box key is that high as we do not have spare keys. Once a guest receives the key, the only way to open... More 

cheshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Booked via booking.com and received an email before arrival to say they hadnt received our payment but after a few emails everything was cleared up but we did worry having read other reviews that when we got there we wouldn't have a room. Its well positioned to the tube station so travel into hamburg is very easy. Its also tucked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibisStPauli, Manager at Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe, responded to this review

Dear guests of ibis Hamburg St. Pauli Messe, thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. From your comment I gather that you booked a special savings rate that requires a credit card for prepayment. If we are not able to charge the card before arrival, Bookings.com will send you an email asking for another... More 

Valby, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

As a member of accor have an option they call easy cancellation (may be it means they can easly cancel your reservation???), so booked with this option. Got an confirmation email which says "Your booking has now been confirmed." Booked one night stay - we had a short break for XMass markets etc. After arriving to hotel at appox 8... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibisbudgetStPauli, Manager at Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe, responded to this review

Dear guests of ibis Hamburg St. Pauli Messe, thank you for taking the time to write about your intended stay at our hotel. We are very sorry your stay did not play out as you wanted. As already communicated through our email contact, the booking you made for a standard double room for 2 persons was not guaranteed for late... More 

Paarl, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

My one night in Hamburg was spent here in a small, but comfortable, clean and quiet room. The staff at the reception desk were friendly and supportive. It was easy to reach from the metro station, thanks to the road signs. The Reeperbahn is a stone's throw away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ibisStPauli, Manager at Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe, responded to this review

Dear guest of ibis Hamburg St. Pauli Messe, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy that all your expectations were met and we could provide just what you needed. We would like to have you stay with us again and once more thank you for your comments. Best regards,... More 

Hammel, Denmark
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

The hotel is located very tourist friendly, close to a U Bahn station and within easy walking distance of the old section of Hamburg. Hotel staff is very friendly, helpful and available. The breakfast buffet is well stocked and quality is above average. Hotel rooms are small, but what you need is there - and they are kept clean. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ibisbudgetStPauli, Manager at Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe, responded to this review

Dear guest of ibis Hamburg St. Pauli Messe, thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased that we could meet all your expectations and that you would definetly choose us again. We hope to be able to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Carsten Woll General Manager More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Nice, clean and well located. Annoying you have to pay for W-Fi, but there are two PC's in reception that you can use for free internet access. Considering its proximity to the Reeperbahn it didn't actually seem to be full of stag parties and drunks which was a bonus!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question