We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 317 Hamburg hotels

Holiday Inn Hamburg

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Billwerder Neuer Deich 14, 20539 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly Forum Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hamburg to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hamburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
57%
Ranked #155 of 317 hotels in Hamburg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Sandy B Stonehaven, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (365)
  • Photos (96)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

365 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    151
    102
    32
    31
See reviews for
60
94
42
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice hotel, good sauna, ( a jacuzzi would have been the topping) Reasonably placed for visiting town - 12 euro taxi or a 10 min walk and 10 min, 2 euro bus trip, Hotel restaurant was very busy for breakfast as it also feeds people from the adjoining apartment hotel so upwards of 700 guests could be using it. Resturaunt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For working purposes did I visit Hamburg (again) by middle of August. I had been living in Hamburg for several years, and I did not ever walked through this area: it is too far from the center, and too many rooms face the bahn, full of cars at any time of the day. Anyone sleeping there should make a choice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Hamburg, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Gabriel, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. As you have lived in the city of Hamburg you certainly know the location of our hotel at the "Elbbrücken". We do offer rooms in different categories and the room in the category standard plus and up do offer an a/c. Whenever... More

Nis, Serbia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in this hotel in jun 2014. on a business trip. Company paid in advance, but when we came they told us that it has not been paid. Girls on reception were very unpleasant. So I paid in cash on spot and they told me it will be refunded if it is double paid. Later they confirmed that it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Hamburg, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, Thank you for your feedback. As you know from the e-mail correspondence with your german contact person, we stayed in close contact with the company. Unfortunately there were some problems with the transaction to a foreign country. However, a few days ago our bank confirmed that the transaction was successful. Best regards, Daniela Gorres (Guest Relations Manager) More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very big hotel with a few sections. May take you a while to get from the room to the lobby. Hotel is located right on the entrance bridge to Hamburg and hence the room was very noisy from cars driving on the road thought the night..not recommended only because of this. Nice hotel otherwise..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holiday_Inn_Hamburg, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Bentzus, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry we did not meet all of your expectations. Whenever it is possible, we will give you a room which meets your preferences regarding the location. However this is depends upon the booking situation. Please let us know with your booking, if you prefer a room facing the harbor... More

Rome, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dirty carpet, curtains with holes, dirty wallpaper starting to peel off in a spot. "Standard rooms" don't have air conditioning, and are very hot in the summer. Half the rooms are right on the highway and are noisy even with closed windows. Will definitely not come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Hamburg, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Giuliano, Thank your for your feedback. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. Our hotel offers rooms in different categories. The rooms from the standard plus category and up do offer an a/c. The renovation of our hotel already started and we finished the work in the public areas. Rest assured that we will continue our work... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is old. the owners did not invest in refurbishing, so: long queues at check-in and check-out, no recognition for Priority members. Old rooms, the curtain (615) was full of holes, as if termites had lunch on it. Matresses were old and uncomfortable. Breakfast is a mission almost impossible becuase of the queues, lack of room and lack of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Hamburg, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Simon, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apology for the inconveniences you have experienced. Be assured that we want to make every stay with us a comfortable and enjoyable one. We would be happy to convince you of our services during another stay with us. Kind regards, Daniela... More

Avon, CT
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
74 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Paid parking below the hotel. Reception was friendly and efficient Stayed on the executive floor. Rooms are getting a bit long in the tooth, but everything was fine. Air Cond. was ok, but not great. Elevators a bit busy. Ate dinner in the bar (a bowl of chili and a salad) and had breakfast in the hotel. Both were fine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Hamburg, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank your for your feedback. We are sorry we did not make your stay something special and would like ti get another chance to do so. We are looking forward to welcoming you some time in the future! Kind regards, Daniela Gorres (Guest Relations Manager) More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights. The rooms were very clean and a decent size. It was very hot when we stayed and there is no air conditioning in the rooms which made sleeping very uncomfortable, you can open the windows, but hardly any breeze comes through the room. The hotel is about 7 bus stops from the main train station... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Hamburg, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. Our house offers rooms in different categories. The standard plus catagory and the executive category do offer an a/c in every room. Our reservations department will be happy to assist you in finding the right room which matches your expectations the best. We would be happy to welcome you back some... More

Sandy, Utah
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We booked a standard room through a web service that stated a standard room included climate control. We stayed 4 days in June 2014. It was hot, in the 80's. When we got our room it did not have a/c. When we queried the front desk, the redheaded desk clerk said our room did not include climate control, she charged... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Hamburg, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate this as it helps us to improve our services on a regular basis. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience you experienced due to a misunderstanding in your booking. We will take action immediately and we will also forward your kind words to our Assistant Front Office Manager.... More

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Well dated and that way overpriced Hotel. First impression you have to queue for check in 15 minutes, this is just unacceptable, or more if you unlucky - felt like on airport not in hotel, not mentioned completely jobless space for club members, who wont accept or help to other desk people, once I have been served it took only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Hamburg, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear PiotrMar, thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your critical comments and be sure that I will forward them to the relevant departements. Please apologize that you had to wait so long. Unfortunately it might occure that you need to wait a bit longer because of the high rush. However, we will check it again. We have... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hamburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hamburg

Address: Billwerder Neuer Deich 14, 20539 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly Forum Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Hamburg 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Hamburg Holiday Inn

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Hamburg with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#69 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Hamburg! A trip to Hamburg is always worth while, regardless of business or pleasure, Holiday Inn Hamburg is delighted to be your host in the famous 'Hansestadt'. Hamburg, has indeed, a vast range of exciting attractions to offer, stunning architecture, famous land marks, nature, culture and entertainment to name a few! The Speicherstadt once the tax free warehouse area located in the harbour now houses many museums and visitor attractions. The German Custom Museum, The Speicherstadt Museum, Spicy s Spices Museum, The Harbour City Info Centre, Miniature Wonderland famous for the worlds largest model railway and not forgetting Hamburg s Dungeons with its historical and gruesome attractions. An outdoor alternative and not to be missed is a boat trip around the harbour itself. Afterwards you still have time to explore Hamburg s shopping mile, the famous Moenckebergstrasse or Jungfernstieg, a shopper s paradise! Finally to round off a perfect day why not reserve seats in one of Hamburg s many theatres and musicals. With so many to choose from there is sure to be something for all the family. Feel at home in one of our comfortable 385 guest rooms, or enjoy the fantastic views over the roof tops of Hamburg from one of our 12 spacious suites. All rooms have SAT-TV, radio, mini bar, direct dial telephone and a safe for your valuables. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
385

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hamburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer