We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hamburg

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Billwerder Neuer Deich 14, 20539 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly Forum Hotel)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hamburg
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    62
    185
    136
    40
    35
See reviews for
78
117
48
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (458)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (171)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (107)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Firstly this Holiday Inn has 1 smaller 5 floor hotel connected next to it that we never got informed on our booking we would stay there.. Some Cnc hotel stickers or something like that were in the elevator so I got it... Nice pillows and bed, nice bathroom, expensive breakfast... For 90 euro per night was OK but I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Hamburg, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear George, Thank you very much for your feedback. Please accept our apology for the misunderstanding regarding our "city wing". This part is the connected building and belongs to our 4* Holiday Inn Hamburg. We will forward your kind feedback to our colleague at the reception. We would be happy to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Daniela Gorres (Guest... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night in this hotel during our car trip in Germany, very bad decision. I am a gold member of IHG rewards program and decided to redeem my points staying in this hotel. Personel was very unplesant and unhelpful Hotel clearly is lacking a rennovation since more than 7 years or even 10 years, see pictures. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Hamburg, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Alfredo, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry we did not met your expectations. In Germany a doublebed is equipped with two mattresses. We do also offer kingsize-beds and queenbeds with only one mattress. Due to security reasons and after talking to the police, we were asked to inform all our guests to close the windows... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hamburg hotels

Waregem, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived late, with my motorbike. On check in at 22:15, I asked for the private parking possibility for my bike, she saw my clothing and helmet on the counter and answered I could put it in the garage in front of the entrance. I really was hungry and asked if i could eat something, she confirmed there was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Hamburg, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Lut, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not get the service we want our guests to receive. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay and rest assured that we will talk about your complaints with our staff. We would be happy if you would give us a... More 

Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean room, comfy bed, big bathroom and cracking shower. Room very very basic though. Strange as I was in a different part of hotel from others! It did the job though and I slept well and the shower was awesome! Best shower I've had in years. Food in restaurant was good, bar cute. I was told pool and stuff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Hamburg, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Caroline, Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate this and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please note that the sauna in Germany is always a non-textile area. We would be happy to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Daniela Gorres (Guest Relations Manager) More 

Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Slightly odd location at the end of a residential street, but handy for the bus stop into the centre of Hamburg (around 15 minutes, although the buses seem to turn up when they want - or not) plus a couple of cafes for breakfast and a supermarket across the road. There's a good bar on the ground floor, but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Hamburg, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate this as it helps us to improve our services on a regular basis. Please accept our apology regarding the extra bedding and pillows. Our team at the front office should be able to assist you in this matter if housekeeping is not there anymore after 11 pm. We... More 

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

I visited this hotel for our family trip to Hamburg few days ago. As many people mentioned in the reviews grounds around the hotel are not the greatest. We tried to go for walk around the Elb some teenagers were drinking beer on the street just around the hotel .Rooms are clean but outdated so its the pool and other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holiday_Inn_Hamburg, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We offer our rooms not with seasonal prices but with to-date prices, so the different nights may differ in the costs. Smoking is not permitted in our public areas, however we cannot forbid smoking outdoors. We would be happy... More 

Harlingen, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Unless you are attending an event near this hotel like I was there is no need to stay here. The hotel is too far from the city center even though the bus stop is fairly close to the hotel and the bus will take you to the main train station from where you can get on a hop on /... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockholm County, Sweden
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Big hotel with small pool. Not interesting, quite functional but not nice. The neighbourhood is not nice, a bit scruffy. No nice restaurants near the hotel. Good garage under the hotel. Awful breakfast. Nice beds and bathrooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Hamburg, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Karin, Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate this as it helps us to improve our services on a regular basis. We are sorry we did not meet your expctaions. Our Holiday Inn Hamburg is located near the city center, only a short 10 minutes busride away from different restaurant, bars and shopping facilities. We would... More 

Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

I chose Holiday Inn Hamburg because of its wonderful location on The Elb river. from the room window you have a nice panoramic view to the haven.Nearby the hotel you can find a public buses station to take you to everywhere at Hamburg, well connected net including buses and several lines of Metro. The hotel was really nice, clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Hamburg, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Mohamed, Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate this. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience you experienced regarding your departure. Rest aussured that we will talk about this matter with our co-worker. We would be happy to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Daniela Gorres (Guest Relations Manager) More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend to attend a friends wedding. We arrived late and the staff were extremely helpful and polite. They all spoke English. The room was big and very quiet considering the central location and being on the ground floor. Breakfast was plentiful and well organised. Really close to S1 train stop that takes you everywhere including... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Hamburg, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Isabella, Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate this and would be happy to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Daniela Gorres (Guest Relations Manager) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

367 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (294)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (86)
Viewed
Room/suite (109)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Elb-Residence Appartements
#229 of 317 in Hamburg
3.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
St. Pauli
Holiday Inn Express Hamburg - St. Pauli Messe
Bridge Inn Hotel
#188 of 317 in Hamburg
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay