We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 316 Hamburg hotels

Holiday Inn Hamburg

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Billwerder Neuer Deich 14, 20539 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly Forum Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hamburg to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hamburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
Ranked #137 of 316 hotels in Hamburg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
NorthLondonian London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (347)
  • Photos (88)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (28)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

347 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    146
    97
    30
    27
See reviews for
56
89
41
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights. The rooms were very clean and a decent size. It was very hot when we stayed and there is no air conditioning in the rooms which made sleeping very uncomfortable, you can open the windows, but hardly any breeze comes through the room. The hotel is about 7 bus stops from the main train station... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandy, Utah
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a standard room through a web service that stated a standard room included climate control. We stayed 4 days in June 2014. It was hot, in the 80's. When we got our room it did not have a/c. When we queried the front desk, the redheaded desk clerk said our room did not include climate control, she charged... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Hamburg, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate this as it helps us to improve our services on a regular basis. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience you experienced due to a misunderstanding in your booking. We will take action immediately and we will also forward your kind words to our Assistant Front Office Manager.... More

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well dated and that way overpriced Hotel. First impression you have to queue for check in 15 minutes, this is just unacceptable, or more if you unlucky - felt like on airport not in hotel, not mentioned completely jobless space for club members, who wont accept or help to other desk people, once I have been served it took only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Hamburg, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear PiotrMar, thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your critical comments and be sure that I will forward them to the relevant departements. Please apologize that you had to wait so long. Unfortunately it might occure that you need to wait a bit longer because of the high rush. However, we will check it again. We have... More

Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights whilst visiting a show. The hotel has underground garage parking - we paid 7.5 euro per day for our motorbike. The hotel is quite large and the staff are very friendly, there is free wifi throughout the hotel, with 2 terminals and printer to use in the lobby also. The hotel has a bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Hamburg, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear pigletlw, Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate this as it helps us to improve our services and please be sure that we will forward your feedback to our F&B Manager. We have already started with the renovation, our lobby, our restaurant and the outer facade got a new design. The rooms with their interior will... More

almere
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

When you are with two or less don,t go to this hotel! THE roadside rooms are very noise when you open THE Windows and no airco . Internet connection only for one person on a room for two persons Breakfast is good only be on time because other wise you have to wait till there is space free, and bigger... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Hamburg, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate this as it helps us to improve our services on a regular basis. Unfortunately there seems to bi a misunderstanding regarding you stay. You stayed in a room at our "City wing", which belongs to our Holiday Inn Hamburg and is directly connected to it. You can log... More

Neston, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed here for 11 nights while on a business trip to Hamburg, great staff throughout the hotel although the reception and check-in desks can be overwhelmed at busy times (coach trips). Rooms are a good size but TV's are old cathode type and the facilities shown on the remote control such as film channel, wake-up calls etc do not exist?... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holiday_Inn_Hamburg, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate this. We already started with the remoddeling of our hotel and started to change the tvs to flatsreens. We are looking forward to welcoming you back some time in the future. Best regards from Hamburg, Daniela Gorres (Guest Relations Manager) More

Tel Aviv
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

the hotel is far away from the center but its on a park near the river and there is a nice view from the window the room is big and nice the minibar was free with water and Coke breakfast was nice but at the pick hours the restaurant is very busy sometimes meed top wait for a free seat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Holiday_Inn_Hamburg, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Hamburg. We are looking forward to welcome you on your next trip to the beautiful city of Hamburg. Kind regards, Daniela Gorres (Guest Relations Manager) More

Decatur, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Horrible! We were told when we made the reservation it was all nonsmoking. When we opened the door to the room, we were assaulted with smells of heavy smoking in the room. We asked for another room, but "nothing available" and no one seemed to care we were very unhappy. Opening windows, spraying freshener did nothing. Checked out as soon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Holiday_Inn_Hamburg, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience you experienced. Please be assured that we do our very best to fulfill all your wishes regarding the room, whenever it is possible regarding the availability. Our hotel is located near the city centre and you can... More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

A very reasonably priced hotel not far from the city centre. The hotel is busy, the hotel had three coach parties in while we was there, but the staff were all very efficient, friendly and although they were busy they still made time to be helpful and make you feel welcome.The rooms were spacious and very clean. The hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Hamburg, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We rally appreciate this. We will forward your kind words to our staff and are looking forward to welcoming you back some time in the future. Kind regards, Daniela Gorres (Guest Relations Manager) More

Roskilde, Denmark
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I wouldnt come back to this hotel. Very average. Bad location. It says its close to the train station, but its not. First they gave us another room than we ordered. The room was in a different hotel directly connected to this hotel. The room did not have the same facilities as described. F.ex. i did not have aircondition as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday_Inn_Hamburg, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Joel, Thank your very much for your feedback. We really appreciate this as it helps us to improve our services on a regular basis. Our hotel is located near the city center, only a short busride away. We offer rooms in different categories. Our rooms in the categories standard plus, executive and suite do offer an A/C. Please feel... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hamburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hamburg

Address: Billwerder Neuer Deich 14, 20539 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly Forum Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Hamburg 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Hamburg Holiday Inn

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#65 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Hamburg! A trip to Hamburg is always worth while, regardless of business or pleasure, Holiday Inn Hamburg is delighted to be your host in the famous 'Hansestadt'. Hamburg, has indeed, a vast range of exciting attractions to offer, stunning architecture, famous land marks, nature, culture and entertainment to name a few! The Speicherstadt once the tax free warehouse area located in the harbour now houses many museums and visitor attractions. The German Custom Museum, The Speicherstadt Museum, Spicy s Spices Museum, The Harbour City Info Centre, Miniature Wonderland famous for the worlds largest model railway and not forgetting Hamburg s Dungeons with its historical and gruesome attractions. An outdoor alternative and not to be missed is a boat trip around the harbour itself. Afterwards you still have time to explore Hamburg s shopping mile, the famous Moenckebergstrasse or Jungfernstieg, a shopper s paradise! Finally to round off a perfect day why not reserve seats in one of Hamburg s many theatres and musicals. With so many to choose from there is sure to be something for all the family. Feel at home in one of our comfortable 385 guest rooms, or enjoy the fantastic views over the roof tops of Hamburg from one of our 12 spacious suites. All rooms have SAT-TV, radio, mini bar, direct dial telephone and a safe for your valuables. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
385

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer