We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Oldesloer Strasse 166 | 22457, 22457 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly Novotel)
Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #107 of 316 Hotels in Hamburg
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
michael s Odense, Denmark
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    54
    36
    6
    5
See reviews for
24
32
10
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Odense, Denmark
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

i stayed for one night in this hotel. comfortable rooms and ok breakfast should actually improve overall rating but did not. the check in was rather chaotic - there were at least 10 people checking in but only one receptionist.you should expect more on a 4 star hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelmanagement_13, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord, responded to this review

Dear traveler, Foremost, we would like to thank you for being our guest. I known that you arrived very late on this day and please apologize for the time you have waited for checking in. In 95% we are staffed well. It is not really calculable the arrival time of our guests. On this day we had less arrivals, but... More 

Sf Bay Area
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
83 hotel reviews
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent one night here while travelling aroung Germany. No complaints, everything was fine. The breakfast buffet was quite nice (although a bit expensive at over 10E/person). About a 5 minute drive from the Niendorf Nord metro station, which is convenient for heading into the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelmanagement_13, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord, responded to this review

Dear traveler, Thank you for being one stop on your trip through Germany. "No complaints, everything was fine" sounds very good and seems to be a confirmation for our daily business. You have described the right way to reach the city by using the public transportation system. We are approx. 30 min far away from all the sightseeing monuments like... More 

Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

I choose this hotel because of it's proximity to a business I was visiting for a week. Staff was very friendly and spoke English (which was very helpful). The breakfast is better than what I've experienced in U.S. hotels, lots of variety buffet style. I also ordered from the bar a couple times in the evening and the food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelmanagement_13, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord, responded to this review

Dear traveler, Thank you for choosing our hotel, which seems to be located very well for your kind of business. We are very grateful for all the reviews we receive. It really helps us to understand, what our guest expect to have. Good to read, that you have enjoyed our personal services and the breakfast offer, as well. Since December... More 

Goslar, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

O.K.. This Hotel was some Years ago a Hotel from the NOVOTEL Group and i had booked it severel times in the past. Today it is the same Building, but it was fully renovated inside. The Rooms were clean, the Beds were very good. We take one Room with two single Beds. Breakfast o.k. The Personel were kind enough. Check-in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelmanagement_13, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for being our guest for so many times. Our location in the north of Hamburg combines the advantage to be at the airport in less than 10 min. and is also situated close to the Messehalle Schnelsen and ModeCentrum. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your last stay and hope to welcome you... More 

Jaipur, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

The hotel itself was really good , no issues whatsoever during my 4 night stay . The rooms are maintained in very good condition and all the in-room amenities are substantially good. Breakfast is average and the staff i really welcoming and friendly. The hotel is kind of mid way between the city center and the airport. The atmosphere outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelmanagement_13, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for the last stay and hopefully for the next as well. Good to read, that you have enjoyed the time at the Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord. The most important fact is to hear, that our guests felt welcome at all the time. The staff makes the difference. We hope to... More 

Bergamo, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

The hotel was normal , i have also a dinner in the restaurant and i was quite good. Most of the people that are stay in hotel generally are there for business and in my opinion ask 17 euro a day for a wi-fi connection are not accetable. I'm traveling a lot and i never happen that in 21 century... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelmanagement_13, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We really know about importance of wifi/internet. We are pleased to inform you about changes. Next year we will offer a small wifi broadband without any costs. Hope to welcome you again. Best regards, Olaf Kusch Front Office Manager More 

Middelburg, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

This hotel was a fairly general just-outside-the-city kind of one or two night stay place. It was really clean, and the room was generous sized, even though we had two beds in it. The window opened even though we were on the ground floor, and the lights were good. Bathroom was clean, but the shower was set up inconveniently that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelmanagement_13, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord, responded to this review

Dear guest, Such a great review. Thank you for voting our hotel and services, which helps us to improve all of our services. We have already shared your review with the whole team to let them know what was right or not. We have also to thank you for recommendation. We really hope to welcome you again. We will do... More 

Odense, Denmark
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

A nice and easy to access hotel, with a nice restaurant (inside and outside). Great price and great parking facilities. Close to the airport and not far from the great city! Staff is very kind and helpful. Rooms are nice and clean. There is a nice BBQ buffet in the summer period for just 15 euro/person and kids under 12,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelmanagement_13, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord, responded to this review

Dear guest and passenger, Thank you very much for recommending our special offer par, sleep and fly. No stress in the morning to reach the flight and a restful night before the plane starts, that is what we promise. Hope to see you again and thank you for staying with us. Best regards, Olaf Kusch Front Office Manager More 

norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Poor service. The room had a bad smell and the bathroom was old-fashioned and had a smell as well. We had a superior room but we did not get bathrobes an free wifi at check-in. When we Asked for free wifi i was first told it was not included and had to show my booking. Then i got a code... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotelmanagement_13, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord, responded to this review

Dear guest, please apologize for the inconvenience during your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord-especially the way of communication. I can promise that you can expect more service at Park Inn by Radisson. This is not our way of service, which we like to communicate. We will use your feedback for turther training sessions. You are absolutely... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hamburg hotels

Asia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Clean, good rooms with pleasant staff in both reception and bar/ restaurant; what else do one need for an overnight stay before flying off somewhere. However, if you're about to explore hamburg, this is not a good location - and frankly that's not what they pretend to be either. We had dinner, which was fine ( a bit over advertised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelmanagement_13, Front Office Supervisor at Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your staying in the Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord. We are very happy about your positive review. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay