We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centro Hotel Eden

Ellmenreichstrasse 20 | 20099 Hamburg, 20099 Hamburg, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Centro Hotel Eden
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    35
    49
    22
    15
See reviews for
10
25
43
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a bad feeling about this place as soon as I walked in. I had booked a 'nice' hotel as a break from backpacking, it cost me more than a 5 star place in NZ so I was excited… much to my disappointment this place is very old, tacky and just ugly.. one receptionist is super rude and other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To start off, it's in a great location! The staff are good, however some of them don't seem to be too fussed, and made me feel slightly uncomfortable to ask questions. Breakfast was great - brilliant service and fresh food. Very Mediterranean, and gets you going in the morning. The room was basic, but I wasn't expecting much, so no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear hotel guest, we are happy to read us that you enjoyed your stay with us. Visit us once again, we look forward to you! Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

This City Centre Hotel is ideally situated for the Traveller who wants relatively cheap if basic accommodation. It is situated within three minutes walk of the major rail and Bus Station and within a short distance from the Centre itself. As you would expect from it's location, it can be very noisy at night with revellers from nearby bars talking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear hotel guest, we are happy to read us that you enjoyed your stay with us. Visit us once again, we look forward to you! Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

This hotel was central and I walked there about 5 minutes from the central station Hamburg, The staff was very kind and they spoke very good English. Also the cleaners were very kind and helpful. There was good wifi and the breakfast included in the price. I have stayed there twice and I would like to stay there again when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Übersetzer Dear hotel guest, we are happy to read us that you enjoyed your stay with us. Visit us once again, we look forward to you! Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Cappadocia, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

When choosing hotel, for most people, location is what matters most along with cleanliness. This hotel was chosen due to its perfect location and was within budget during me and my cousin's leisure trip to Hamburg. Below you can read my short summary of aspects regarding Hotel Eden by Centro. LOCATION - Not being sure of whether to take the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear hotel guest, with regret that we have read that you did not enjoy your stay with us your stay. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Friuli Venezia Giulia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

I slept two nights in this hotel. The hotel is well located, just in front of the railway station. The single I booked was small and with old furniture; bathroom was also small and old. During showering remember to close the bathroom door or the fire alarm will ring (and you'll the cost in the bill): that's incredible. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear hotel guest, with regret that we have read that you did not enjoy your stay with us your stay. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Travelers are raving about these Hamburg hotels

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

I booked a room for two nights in this hotel based on price rather than reviews as I was travelling on a budget. For what I paid I was more than happy with what I received. I had a single room with shared bathroom. From what I could tell all the other rooms on my floor had bathrooms so I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear hotel guest, we are happy to read us that you enjoyed your stay with us. Visit us once again, we look forward to you! Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
186 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

We chose the place for location and location was really good. Just 1 minute to central station and walking distance to main streets. Ok but hotel itself was very disappointing. Old, dirty feeling, small rooms, no mini bar in rooms, very bad wi fi signal in rooms, uncomfortable bed... Some of staff wasnt't kind. Photos in their website is tricky... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear hotel guest, with regret that we have read that you did not enjoy your stay with us your stay. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Kimba, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

If you want to stay in a joint that is hard to find, the receptionist is rude, the 1980's television with the remote that has flat batteries, has thin quilts, you have to sign your life away and be treated like you have ask for a loan just to get the wifi. Plus stay in a place that has not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear hotel guest, with regret that we have read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This hotel does what it says on the tin - basic. The price I paid was very good for a central hotel within a few minutes walk to Hamburg Hbf station. I found my room clean, even if the decor was a little dated. The staff were friendly and helpful. I was also surprised by the breakfast, with a decent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Hammerbrook
Prizeotel Hamburg-City
Prizeotel Hamburg-City
#13 of 317 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
St. Georg
Novum Hotel Continental Hamburg Hauptbahnhof
St. Georg
Hotel Fuerst Bismarck
Hotel Fuerst Bismarck
#83 of 317 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hamburg-Altstadt
Barcelo Hamburg
Barcelo Hamburg
#31 of 317 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 stars 624 reviews
Hamburg-Altstadt
InterCityHotel Hamburg Hauptbahnhof
Ibis budget Hamburg City
#67 of 317 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay