We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena

3.0 of 5 Kieler Strasse 333, 22525 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly Mercure Hotel Hamburg Arena)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    78
    94
    27
    12
See reviews for
43
89
23
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (228)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

I was initially worried as I booked this hotel when it was still Mercure. But they honoured my earlier booking and even replied my emails and answered my queries. We arrived around 4pm and there was only 1 person at reception. As he was busy with a phone call, Leslie, the reservation manager attended to me. She was very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H7550, Front Office at TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jamal, thank`s for your comment in name off all kollegs from our hotel. We look for forward and see you next time in our Hotel. Best regards Ralf Köster Front Office For Heiko Lucht; General Direktor More 

Bremen, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Location: not so convenient when you have to take the public transport to the city, it's a 15 mins walk to the next station. When you have a car there are free parking spaces along the street just in front of the hotel, be aware that if you use the hotel parking they charge you 12 € per day. Rooms:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H7550, Front Office at TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Swissair2, thanks for your positive comment. We have different kind of roomtyps in the our Hotel. The superiorrooms and Appartements will be much bigger than the normal standartrooms. See you next time in our hotel. Best regards Ralf Köster Front Office For Heiko Lucht; General Director More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend; it was in a good location for getting to the city centre easily. Overall it was a lovely stay. Rooms clean and nicely decorated but the carpet could do with a deep clean. Reception friendly and polite. They were helpful and not annoyed when we wanted to change our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
H7550, Shiftleader Front Office at TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena, responded to this review

Dear Ruth, thanks for your review at tipadvisor. We are very glad that you enjoyed the stay at the Tryp by Wyndham Hotel so much. Also we would like to thank you for the praise about the staff. Nevertheless, we would like to say sorry that you didn't get a corkscrew first and also that the first room was to... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Initially walked past the hotel as I had booked into a Mercure hotel, but no one could be ars*d to tell me it had changed hands between making the booking and arriving. Poor show all round. Problems with charging things to my room, problems with changing hotel, problems all round. Wish I hadn't bothered booking here really.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
H7550, Shiftleader Front Office at TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your Review. We are very sorry, that you didn't get a message that the hotelname changed. We told it all our co-operation Partner, that we were rebranded at the 11 of July 2014 into Tryp by Wyndham Hamburg Arena. Also we are afraid that you didn't like the stay here. Therefore we wanted to know, what... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The hotel was a bit old, but well maintained and clean. the room preference is good. we stayed at 1 room with 2 double beds, rare option but really helps family with children traveller. supermarket is just walk away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
H7550, Shiftleader Front Office at TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena, responded to this review

Dear Ignatius, thanks for your Review. We are very happy, that you enjoyed the stay at your Hotel so much. We are looking forward to welcome you here again. Kind regards Carolin Lohse Shiftleader Front Office and Guest Relation More 

London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Spent two nights here while on a weekend away with some friends. It is not centrally located but a 10 minute walk will get you to a subway station and cabs in this area are very cheap. It is a nice clean hotel and reception were courteous and efficient. They were more than willing to put up a dozen rowdy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
H7550, Guest Relation at TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben uns zu bewerten. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass... More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
67 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

This hotel is clean and relatively quiet though near a major road. Public transport is close by but only a few restaurants are close. Security was OK; though my door had trouble latching. I thought the breakfast overpriced. There are two nearby bakery/snackbars that will satisfy the light appetite for 1/5 the price. Staff were helpful. Internet was free. Nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
H7550, Shiftleader Front Office at TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Herr Lasrman, vielen dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben uns ein Feedback über Ihren Aufenthalt zukommen... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena

Address: Kieler Strasse 333, 22525 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly Mercure Hotel Hamburg Arena)
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hamburg
Hamburg Holiday Inn

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay