We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel

4.5 of 5 Neuer Steinweg 26, 20459 Hamburg, Germany
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Special Price
15% off room rate
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    114
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
81
157
9
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (376)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (174)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Punta Gorda, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for two days after a cruise. We found the hotel to be very nice and the staff very helpful. We were also able to walk to the harbor and to several of the historical sights we wanted to see. We would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review

Dear jbgranger thank you very much for your great review and the good recommendation. We are so happy that you had such a wonderful stay with us in Hamburg. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon again. Best wishes, Christina Mackedanz General Manager Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel More

UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited this Hotel in Oct 2014 for a city break. We had a free upgrade to a one bedroom apartment. This was very spacious. Kitchen was well equipped and very clean. Living area very comfortable. Bathroom very modern,very clean, wonderful shower and even a built in washing machine and tumbledrier. The bedroom had good storage and comfortable bed. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review

Dear Holidayautitors, thank you very much for being our guests and your kind feedback with those praising words about our facilities and location. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great time in Hamburg. I shared your lovely feedback with our front desk team and everyone of us appreciates the time you took... More

Moscow
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Adina is a very nice hotel in the center of Hamburg. Beautiful spacious rooms, great location, very good value for money. Personnel is nice and friendly. Breakfasts in the restaurant on the ground level are very good. I can clearly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review

Dear Mikhail_SQ, Thank you very much for your positive review and the great recommendation. It is a pleasure to hear, that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the location of the hotel, room with its facilities, the service provided by our staff and our delicious breakfast. Thank you for your stay in our ADINA Apartment Hotel Hamburg... More

Knutsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff at this hotel cannot do enough for you they are very responsive. The rooms are good and the gym and spa are also worth checking out. The only two things that count against this hotel are the quality of the food (go out for dinner) as the food is poor and the fact that you have to pay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you very much for your great feedback. We all really appreciate your commendation regarding our team! It feels good to read that you enjoyed your time here in Hamburg and that we were one of the reasons why. Regarding our food in the restaurant, we are sorry that we didn´t meet your expectations. I am glad to... More

Hartford, CT
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Adina was just what I was hoping for. I'm so glad I found it based on other's reviews. It is convenient to the St. Pauli's U-Bahn. Around the corner you'll find a bakery (for breakfast munchies and coffee) and a small grocery store. One night I bought groceries and fixed dinner using the kitchenette. I also stocked drinks in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review

Dear bbyron, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a positive feedback on TripAdvisor. The Team and I are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the room with its facilties and the location of the hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back one day. Kind Regards,... More

Prague 5
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

great for business, pool and whirlpool - almost empty all the time, very good location, I can recommend. The property is not cheapest one but it brings the value - work, relax, eat, work. Breakfast to room - excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review

Dear Libor C, thank you for your time which you take for your comment and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Guest feedback is very important for us and we really take all the comments very serious - great that you had the same positive impression like the other guests. Hope to welcome you again Best regards from... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
57 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Great apartment close to the centre of the city. Easy walk to the u-bahn (St Pauli). Small supermarket just round the corner. Nice comfortable furniture and bed. Great bathroom. Full cooking and laundry facilities. Parking just in the basement for a fee. Also internet is paid in blocks of time, would be better if this was included. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review

Dear DaveCardi, thank you for taking your time to provide us with your valued feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards from Hamburg, Christina Mackedanz General Manager More

MANCHESTER
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights, the hotel was easy to find we got the train from the airport it was then a short walk to the hotel. When we arrived we were greeted warmly and check in was very quick. Our studio apartment was spotlessly clean and very well maintained. The bed was large and extremely comfortable. The kitchen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review

Dear hazel18Ma..., we would like to thank you for your friendly and appreciated feedback. We are happy that you felt comfortable and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting us know about your good experience - we look forward to welcoming you soon again! Kind regards Christina Mackedanz General Manager Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel More

valbonne
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Roomy, modern and comfortable appartments with friendly staff. Nice pool. Quiet location (10 mins walk to metro) with choice of supermarkets and bakery within 100m. pretty square with several restaurants and a fresh produce market twice a week. We were a family group with several rooms for a week - everyone very happy with the choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review

Dear ravinq, thank you for your very nice review about your stay in our Hotel and our city. We are very proud to received such a good voting from a frequent traveller who is an expert in travelling around the world. The team and myself say "Thank you" and we hope to welcome you again once. Best regards Christina Mackedanz... More

Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We specifically chose this appartment hotel because we brought our 4 month old daughter along with us and therefore would not be able to go out in the evening. Although the kitchen itself was very poorly equiped (which seemed to be an error, but was never really rectified) it more or less had all we needed. On top of this,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina M, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review

Dear Knaekbroe, thank you for the positive feedback on tripadvisor. Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in Hamburg. We would like to say "hello" again. Kind Regards, Christina Mackedanz General Manager Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel

Address: Neuer Steinweg 26, 20459 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg > Neustadt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Escapio, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

157 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (129)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay