We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck

#25 of 316 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Hagenbeckstrasse 150, 22527 Hamburg, Germany
Hotel amenities
Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #25 of 316 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
philprice Solihull, United Kingdom
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    117
    17
    3
    0
See reviews for
42
82
26
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (283)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for two nights in May 2015. Had no complaints at all. Really nice saunas and steam bath. It had a really nice feel of quality in the Wellness Centre. Nicely themed hotel interior. I stayed on the 3rd floor (316) which is Asian themed. Comfortable rooms with nice balcony. Had a cosy feel with lots of dark wooden... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very good hotel. Great service. Great breakfast. The rooms are comfortable. Internet is not free so take it into account. Location is not great. It is not very close to the city center but it is close to the zoo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here on business, the hotel is very nice as is the staff. The hotel restaurant has a great breakfast in the morning. If you are looking to visit the zoo it is located within walking distance of the hotel. Form the hotel it only takes about 15 minutes via cab to get to the airport. African safari themed rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good service, nice and clean rooms. Large and good breakfeast. Very helpfull staff. It's very close to the U-bahn, so it only takes 10 min to city centre. But PLEASE!! put the wifi into the rate of the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner-Hagenbeck, Manager at Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for very positive feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Maybe our Lindner Nights Card would be an option for you as you do get free Wifi with it. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel! Best regards, Fabian Engels and Team More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice rooms, nice cozy gym, helpful stuff, good location, not far from airport and metro station to city center. You can rent bike or visit Hamburg ZOO if you have free time. Rich and delicious breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner-Hagenbeck, Manager at Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive comment. We are looking forward to seeing you back soon at the Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck. Best regards Fabian Engels and Team More 

Vilnius, Lithuania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Stayed at this hotel several times before. I like the saunas and the gym is OK. But unfortunately, it's really just another chain hotel with the chain hotel mentality. I booked a non-smoking room and confirmed my choice at the check-in, however was given a room smelling of stale smoke (154). Not a tragedy, just a sign that the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner-Hagenbeck, Manager at Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Unfortunately you didn´t get the room you booked and you didn´t get the impression that our staff really cares for the guests. We are very sorry to... More 

Figueres, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

The room was very nicely decorated on the theme Africa. The bed is very comfortable. The rates of the restaurant are not excessive and dishes are nicely presented and good. The hotel is close to a bus stationand to subway which joins the city center.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner-Hagenbeck, General Manager at Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are pleased to hear that you liked our hotel so much. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon at the Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck. Best regards Fabian Engels&Team More 

Lanaken, Belgium
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Stayed here for only one night on a business trip, but I would come back again. Was kind of hesitating when I read about the specifics of the interior referencing to the zoo. All in all, I think it was funny, ... never disturbing and with style. From a personnel point of view: very high class of service and friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner-Hagenbeck, General Manager at Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are pleased to hear that you liked our hotel so much, especially the high variety presented on our breakfast buffet. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon at the Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck. Best regards Fabian Engels&Team More 

Wiesbaden, Germany
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

The hotel was a little pricey, when all was said and done - but the experience was well worth the price. We brought our dogs with us, and we were right near a beautiful neighborhood which provided lots of good walking areas for them. We were footsteps from the Zoo and Aquarium - a U-Bahn station was just around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner-Hagenbeck, General Manager at Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your very positive feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of your last stay at the Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel! Best regards,... More 

Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We have stayed several times at this Hotel since it was opened... and we love it. On a business trip or private with the Family. Our kids always look forward to it. The rooms are well fitted with the Park theme, buffet breakfest is very well served, people are friendly and attentive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner-Hagenbeck, General Manager at Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your very positive feedback. I highly appreciate it and I would personally like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experiences during your last stay at the Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck with us and other users as well. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities