We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck

#27 of 317 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Hagenbeckstrasse 150, 22527 Hamburg, Germany
Hotel amenities
Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #27 of 317 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Francesco D PESCARA, Italy
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    150
    123
    19
    3
    0
See reviews for
45
84
26
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (295)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
PESCARA, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Furniture, design and details of interiors are really nice and originals. But the inspiration to Mr. Hagenbeck like and the near zoo is not enough. It's absolutely out of date that in 2015 such an hotel asks money for the wi-fi connection and for breakfast. As the hotel owns several meeting rooms can be considered as a business hotel and,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner-Hagenbeck, Manager at Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry to read that you consider the Tierpark theme as not complete, as most of our guest praise the design and facility adapted to Hagenbecks Tierpark. However, we would be delighted to welcome you back soon at the Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck. Best regards, Fabian Engels and Team More 

Geel, Belgium
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Exotic, colonial style hotel with likewise rooms.....it creates a very nice atmosphere. The bed are extremely comfortable, so don't forget to put on your alarm for the next morning :-) The breakfast service is excellent and on a sunny day/morning you can enjoy it outside. The only negative point during my stay was the fact that the wifi service was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner-Hagenbeck, Manager at Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are pleased to hear that you liked our hotel and our beds so much. Unfortunately we did have some problems with the Wifi during your stay, we are very sorry for any inconvenience caused. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon at the Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck. Best regards Fabian Engels and Team More 

Cannes, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great visit:) Kids liked, Hagenbäck Tierpark was only few minutes walk from our hotel, also U-bahn station was very near and it was essy to go for example Miniaturwunderland etc. Our hotel room was nice and enough space for two adults and two kids.( over 40 squameter) We ennoyed great brekfest every morning ! Only minus was that they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner-Hagenbeck, Manager at Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive comment. We are looking forward to seeing you back soon at the Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck. Best regards Fabian Engels and Team More 

Haukilahti, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Very reliable and comfortable. Nice theme of adventure exploring, good rooms, exellent breakfast, good gym and pleasant sauna area. Plenty of underground parking, and U-bahn station Hagenbeck Tierpark 5 minutes away, making Jungfernstieg only a few stops away. By car also good connections, but as always in Hamburg, you never know about the trafic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner-Hagenbeck, Manager at Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your very positive feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would personally like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of your last stay at the Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel! Best... More 

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Stayed here for two nights in May 2015. Had no complaints at all. Really nice saunas and steam bath. It had a really nice feel of quality in the Wellness Centre. Nicely themed hotel interior. I stayed on the 3rd floor (316) which is Asian themed. Comfortable rooms with nice balcony. Had a cosy feel with lots of dark wooden... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner-Hagenbeck, Manager at Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast! Vielen Dank für diese positive Rückmeldung. Wir freuen uns immer wieder aufs Neue, wenn unsere Gäste uns zufrieden... More 

Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Very good hotel. Great service. Great breakfast. The rooms are comfortable. Internet is not free so take it into account. Location is not great. It is not very close to the city center but it is close to the zoo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner-Hagenbeck, Manager at Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment. We are looking forward to seeing you back soon at the Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck. Best regards Fabian Engels and Team More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Stayed here on business, the hotel is very nice as is the staff. The hotel restaurant has a great breakfast in the morning. If you are looking to visit the zoo it is located within walking distance of the hotel. Form the hotel it only takes about 15 minutes via cab to get to the airport. African safari themed rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner-Hagenbeck, Manager at Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are pleased to hear that you liked our hotel so much. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon at the Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck. Best regards Fabian Engels and Team More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

Good service, nice and clean rooms. Large and good breakfeast. Very helpfull staff. It's very close to the U-bahn, so it only takes 10 min to city centre. But PLEASE!! put the wifi into the rate of the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner-Hagenbeck, Manager at Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for very positive feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Maybe our Lindner Nights Card would be an option for you as you do get free Wifi with it. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel! Best regards, Fabian Engels and Team More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Nice rooms, nice cozy gym, helpful stuff, good location, not far from airport and metro station to city center. You can rent bike or visit Hamburg ZOO if you have free time. Rich and delicious breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner-Hagenbeck, Manager at Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive comment. We are looking forward to seeing you back soon at the Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck. Best regards Fabian Engels and Team More 

Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Stayed at this hotel several times before. I like the saunas and the gym is OK. But unfortunately, it's really just another chain hotel with the chain hotel mentality. I booked a non-smoking room and confirmed my choice at the check-in, however was given a room smelling of stale smoke (154). Not a tragedy, just a sign that the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner-Hagenbeck, Manager at Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Unfortunately you didn´t get the room you booked and you didn´t get the impression that our staff really cares for the guests. We are very sorry to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay