We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg

#51 of 316 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Spaldingstrasse 152, 20097 Hamburg, Germany
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    75
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
35
70
9
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (205)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Great service they help you a lot if you are new in town. Really nice beds. Really nice bathrooms. Free internet with fine speed Nice breakfast and cheap Quiet outside Supermarket is very close They care for recycling. Weird stuff on the walls ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Superbube, Director of Sales at Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg, responded to this review
Google Translation

Moin moin Christian, danke vielmals für Deine tolle Bewertung. Wir freuen uns wahnsinnig, dass wir Deine Erwartungen erfüllen und sogar... More 

Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

My work colleagues and I stayed here for one night and thought the place was cute, simple and quite cool! The lobby is equipped with all sorts of amenities and even has a candy bar! :-) The rooms are very simple but have great bathrooms. Breakfast is great and worth the €9 per person. They have a lot of choice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Superbube, Director of Sales at Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg, responded to this review
Google Translation

Liebe(r) Wandergreen, danke für das nette Feedback, besonders über unser Frühstück. Wir fühlen uns geehrt und werden weiterhin alles dafür... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We had a good stay at the Superbude St. Georg. The hostel has a pretty unique design, although the room looked a lot nicer in the pictures on the internet. Check in and check out worked without any problems and the staff was very friendly. The room was very, very clean. You can have a free nutella bread at any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Superbube, Verkaufsleiter at Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg, responded to this review
Google Translation

Liebe Jessi, danke für Dein freundliches Feedback über unsere Superbude. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Du einen schönen Aufenthalt bei... More 

Bochum, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We stayed for 3 nights and for 2 full days we had no wifi. The workers also weren't helpful when i said that the wifi wasn't working. Our room was on the ground floor facing the street!! i have never been in a hotel that has a room on the ground floor. The room also had one bed with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We were the first time in Superbude. If you look in the internet to get a feeling how the rooms can look like you might be disappointed if you move in. Being aware of the fact that Superbude is a Hostel the room was really tiny; the design wasn't such cool and urban as innervated by impression from internet. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Superbube, Director of Sales at Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg, responded to this review

Dear Cournotnash, sorry, that we were not able to measure up your expectations.. Nevertheless you liked our cleaniness and the location of our house, we´re really sad about the fact that you didn´t like the rooms so much. Beside that we gave the information to our operative management that the housekeeping disturbed you in the morning. This is for sure... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

This is such an awesome hotel, free wifi, spacious rooms, free use of computers, excellent common area, A MOVIE ROOM, amazing staff, yummy breakfast and a totally laid back atmosphere. There was a large group of us staying over Christmas and with everything closed during this time the staff allowed us to celebrate with ease. The rooms are super large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Superbube, Director of Sales at Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg, responded to this review

Sarah, it makes us happy to made you happy.. All the best, see you next time in Hamburg, Love, Superbude More 

Utrecht Province, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

For a hostel it was decent. Rooms were clean and looked kind of fancy. The S or the U bahn was quite far away, like 10 minutes walking which is far for german standards. Parking space across the street for 5 euro. The staff was friendly but they didn't warn us there was going to be construction work at our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Superbube, Director of Sales at Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg, responded to this review

Dear tvde89, first of all, thank you very much for you good review. In general you really liked our house which makes us really happy.. The fact that you´ve been disturbed by construction works is indeed a bit individious for what we really want to excuse us. SORRY.. We gave this again to our operative teams to check what went... More 

Halmstad, Sweden
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

really easy to find, cool hotel/hostel just outside of hamburg (and NOT near the reeberbahn which means it was good for people who hate tourist traps). they have heaps of facilities and things to do at the venue itself (cinema, games room, board games in the kitchen/commen area, bike rental, free drink cards and a 24hr bar). the staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, IN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

The Superbude is a classic hostel. The room was very small but serviceable. The breakfast buffet was large and good, although the breakfast room was hot. The elevator worked sometimes and sometimes not. There was a giant "rave" party in a warehouse across the street that went on all night. We had to close the window and there was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pavia, Italy
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
8 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Searching for an economic hotel for me and my family, we found this great youth hostel, cheaper than the average, with a convenient position : 2-3 minutes walk from "Berliner Tor" metro station, served by many U-bahn/S-bahn lines, connected directly with the harbour, the airport and the central station. Nearby there is also a big supermarket. The hotel/hostel is original,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question