We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Cottbus

Certificate of Excellence
Vetschauer Strasse 12, 03048 Cottbus, Brandenburg, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cottbus
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cottbus
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    40
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
10
20
11
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Went to the Radisson Blu Hotel for one night, after visiting Poland for one day. It's great located right next to the railway station of Cottbus and about 20 min walk to the city center. The hotel is fine, not particularly special. It has a tiny swimming pool on the 9th floor. The rooms are spacious, not very clean though.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilleleje, Denmark
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

It is unbelievable that Tripadvisor uses such a poor computer translation, that it's impossible to write a review in ones mother tongue. I had written a very nice review, but somehow Tripadvisor got it wrong. So in short a nice hotel as Tripadvisor will anyway not accept anyting written in Danish, and it's not worth writing it again over and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liberec, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

One of the best hotels in Cottbus, located close to the main station, cheap parking and great pool and sauna. From time to time, it is possible to get really very good price, the 3rd night for free, etc. I'll stay here again, this hotel is really great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harwell, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stayed here for one night as a convenient location for business trip to Zary in Poland where decent hotels are in short supply. About 1.5 hours from Berlin and 1 hour from Zary. Good hotel, friendly staff, good facilities mal though the shower in my room did not work. Restaurant good with specials and good wine selection. Overnight parking underground.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The rooms are a bit dated but well maintained. In spite of the location near the railway station, our room was very quiet. Food is excellent with fresh local produce. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RadissonBluCottbu, Verkaufsleiter at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cottbus, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Hotelgast, vielen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Hause! Vielen Dank auch für Ihre Bewertung. Wir würden uns... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We chose this hotel due to its position opposite the main railway station. The receptionist was very welcoming and efficient and the room was clean, comfortable and fairly quiet considering that it was overlooking the station and main road. Due to early departures we did not sample breakfast but had a meal one night (one of their "steak nights") which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NY
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
87 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed here for two nights last month, and it was a great deal. Was upgraded to a business class room, which is a nice touch. The parking was discounted, and the friendly front desk clerk gave us free passes for the public transportation. The only thing I didn't like was that you need to use vouchers to access the computer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I just loved opening up the mini bar in place of where in North America we would find a bag of chips, they had a can with a pickle in it. The area Spreewald is famous for its pickles and I appreciate any hotel that supports their local economy. Over the past 12 years, I have spent over 55 nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights during May 2013, the hotel is nice, clean, good sports bar, breakfast excellent, staff are very good. Location nothing exciting, about 1 1/2 miles out of city centre, but alright if your touring. I would have given higher marks but for the location

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dormagen, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have stayed in the Radisson Blu on business for quite a long time. The employees of the hotel are its real asset. They are very friendly, helpful and competent, whether they are in service or at the front desk. The breakfast buffet is huge and stuffed with fresh and local food offers. Unfortunately the restaurant kitchen did not convince... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question