We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lindner Congress Hotel

4.0 of 5 Berliner Platz, 03046 Cottbus, Brandenburg, Germany
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lindner Congress Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lindner Congress Hotel
Lindner Congress Hotel
Lindner Congress Hotel
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    23
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
15
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even though this is in an historic German town with lots of old-world architecture, this hotel is not charming or old, but new. Still it is very nice and walking distance to the center of town, all the shopping, and good restaurants and right now all the Christmas markets! The staff was very nice, the rooms well-equipped and clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thuis hotel is situaties In the middel of the Cottbus city centre. Very good restaurant and à perfect breakfast. Nice room and vers kind and helpfull staf. There is à Parking below the hotel for the hotel guests they count à very fair prise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Velbert2, Direktionsassistentin at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast! Vielen Dank für Ihre sehr gute ewertung und den ausführlichen, sehr freundlichen Kommentar. Wir freuen uns, dass es... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

I was at Lindner with my family for a short stay and we also found a super convenient offer through booking.com. The hotel is clean and the toilett in the room was very big and clean. The personnel at the reception is very friendly. They also let us use the toilett at the ground floor after the check out time.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Velbert2, Direktionsassistentin at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. It is our request to satisfy our guests, that they can spend a nice stay. We wish you a good time, your Lindner Congress Hotel Cottbus-Team More 

London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Spend one night here recently on a business trip. Hotel was alright, nothing wrong with it. Certainly to be recommended for a business trip, but would not necessarily pick it for a leisure trip. Room was clean and well equipment. Happy to see that they had a spare plug next to the bed (quite handy when using your mobile as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Munich
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hotel is very convenient located. Staff is helpfull. Rooms are spacious. Breakfast was very enjoyable and broad selection. We stayed on a weekend and the hotel was fully booked. Nevertheless we got treated very nicely by the staff. Only drawback: Extra charge of 9 Euro/day for Internet use is not anymore acceptable in today's time. We went then into Internet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Velbert2, Direktionsassistentin at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast! Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung und den ausführlichen Kommentar. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie zufrieden waren, leider mit... More 

Washington, Virginia
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Been there a few days ago for business reasons. Had a room on the 10th floor. Came in: Panels on the ceiling were about to come down. ok, strange feeling, but we'll get over that. The next thing: Hair in the bathroom like everywhere. On the floor, in the shower, disgusting. And the very worst: The toilet had brown spots.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Velbert2, Direktionsassistentin at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest! You gave us a feedback about your stay in our hotel. And, unfortunately, you were not satisfied. We would like to excuse inconveniences! Your comments are not our standards. Normally, when guests have a complaint, we respond immediately. We wish you all the best, with regards, Lindner Congress Hotel Cottbus More 

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a very conveniently placed hotel, near to the City Centre, and as you would expect from the name right next to the Congress/Convention Hall of Cottbus. It was not easy to find as our GPS took us to Berliner Platz but the hotel entrance was not visible. We went round the block and noted the name among others... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Velbert2, Direktionsassistentin at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thanks for your kindly feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are glad that you felt at home with us, even if you have made some critical remarks. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. Your comment regarding the driving way to the hotel we will check. We wish you a good time! With best... More 

Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had flown into Berlin earlier in the day and hit the road for Poland. Got as far as Cottbus, found this hotel from a person on the street while driving by and it was a GREAT experience. Friendly staff, large, clean room. Would love to stay at another Lindner on this trip but not in the cards. Oh did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Velbert2, Direktionsassistentin at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast! Tolle Bewertung - herzlichen Dank! Wir freuen uns sehr, dass es Ihnen so gut gefallen hat und dankeschön... More 

Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

If you travel on business and require a reliable wifi then this hotel is not a proper choice. Wifi was totally unreliable on the second week. Only 2 days connectable with slow speed and the rest were unable to connect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Velbert2, Direktionsassistentin at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

LIeber Gast! Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung und den dazu gehörigen Kommentar. Wir bedauern es sehr, dass es so viele... More 

Toronto
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed here during Eastern European Fil Festival. Big Clean room, comfy king-sized bed with cozy comforter, good shower with soap holder & grab bar, big sink, clothes press. Two tub chairs, phone, desk & TV. Super breakfast with lots of choice & fresh ingredients. But, Internet is PRICEY at €10/day and not fast. Bring your own soap & shampoo unless... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Lindner Congress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Congress Hotel

Address: Berliner Platz, 03046 Cottbus, Brandenburg, Germany
Location: Germany > Brandenburg > Cottbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Congress Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lindner Congress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay