We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lindner Congress Hotel

Berliner Platz, 03046 Cottbus, Brandenburg, Germany
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lindner Congress Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lindner Congress Hotel
Lindner Congress Hotel
Lindner Congress Hotel
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    27
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
18
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, great service, clean rooms and bathroom very big, very clean with a bath tub, located downtown and easy to get to. The only minus is that internet you need to pay for, so thats the only bad thing about it

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Even though this is in an historic German town with lots of old-world architecture, this hotel is not charming or old, but new. Still it is very nice and walking distance to the center of town, all the shopping, and good restaurants and right now all the Christmas markets! The staff was very nice, the rooms well-equipped and clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Velbert2, Direktionsassistentin at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for your positive review and the detailed commentary. We are pleased that you were satisfied, even if you had critical points. We wish you all the best, your Lindner Congress Hotel Cottbus-Team More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Thuis hotel is situaties In the middel of the Cottbus city centre. Very good restaurant and à perfect breakfast. Nice room and vers kind and helpfull staf. There is à Parking below the hotel for the hotel guests they count à very fair prise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Velbert2, Direktionsassistentin at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast! Vielen Dank für Ihre sehr gute ewertung und den ausführlichen, sehr freundlichen Kommentar. Wir freuen uns, dass es... More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

I was at Lindner with my family for a short stay and we also found a super convenient offer through booking.com. The hotel is clean and the toilett in the room was very big and clean. The personnel at the reception is very friendly. They also let us use the toilett at the ground floor after the check out time.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Velbert2, Direktionsassistentin at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. It is our request to satisfy our guests, that they can spend a nice stay. We wish you a good time, your Lindner Congress Hotel Cottbus-Team More 

London
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Spend one night here recently on a business trip. Hotel was alright, nothing wrong with it. Certainly to be recommended for a business trip, but would not necessarily pick it for a leisure trip. Room was clean and well equipment. Happy to see that they had a spare plug next to the bed (quite handy when using your mobile as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Munich
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hotel is very convenient located. Staff is helpfull. Rooms are spacious. Breakfast was very enjoyable and broad selection. We stayed on a weekend and the hotel was fully booked. Nevertheless we got treated very nicely by the staff. Only drawback: Extra charge of 9 Euro/day for Internet use is not anymore acceptable in today's time. We went then into Internet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Velbert2, Direktionsassistentin at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast! Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung und den ausführlichen Kommentar. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie zufrieden waren, leider mit... More 

Washington, Virginia
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Been there a few days ago for business reasons. Had a room on the 10th floor. Came in: Panels on the ceiling were about to come down. ok, strange feeling, but we'll get over that. The next thing: Hair in the bathroom like everywhere. On the floor, in the shower, disgusting. And the very worst: The toilet had brown spots.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Velbert2, Direktionsassistentin at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest! You gave us a feedback about your stay in our hotel. And, unfortunately, you were not satisfied. We would like to excuse inconveniences! Your comments are not our standards. Normally, when guests have a complaint, we respond immediately. We wish you all the best, with regards, Lindner Congress Hotel Cottbus More 

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a very conveniently placed hotel, near to the City Centre, and as you would expect from the name right next to the Congress/Convention Hall of Cottbus. It was not easy to find as our GPS took us to Berliner Platz but the hotel entrance was not visible. We went round the block and noted the name among others... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Velbert2, Direktionsassistentin at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thanks for your kindly feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are glad that you felt at home with us, even if you have made some critical remarks. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. Your comment regarding the driving way to the hotel we will check. We wish you a good time! With best... More 

Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had flown into Berlin earlier in the day and hit the road for Poland. Got as far as Cottbus, found this hotel from a person on the street while driving by and it was a GREAT experience. Friendly staff, large, clean room. Would love to stay at another Lindner on this trip but not in the cards. Oh did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Velbert2, Direktionsassistentin at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast! Tolle Bewertung - herzlichen Dank! Wir freuen uns sehr, dass es Ihnen so gut gefallen hat und dankeschön... More 

Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

If you travel on business and require a reliable wifi then this hotel is not a proper choice. Wifi was totally unreliable on the second week. Only 2 days connectable with slow speed and the rest were unable to connect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Velbert2, Direktionsassistentin at Lindner Congress Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

LIeber Gast! Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung und den dazu gehörigen Kommentar. Wir bedauern es sehr, dass es so viele... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question