We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterCityHotel Bremen

4.0 of 5
Bahnhofsplatz 17-18, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
InterCityHotel Bremen
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
InterCityHotel Bremen
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    110
    41
    7
    10
See reviews for
19
55
41
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (229)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Ulm, Germany
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
67 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed for one night in the InterCity Hotel in Bremen. Rooms are rather spacious and clean, but maybe not the most modern anymore. Service is very good and the breakfast buffet very delicious. Good Quality of the food. Only point is, that there is no parking at the hotel directly, so you have to use a public parking garage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I managed to find a great deal by screen scraping various sites and even managed another 8% off with a voucher code. I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. From the courtesy of the reception staff to the quality of the food, even finding me a Burger at nearly 11pm. I have been extremely well looked after and made to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heidelberg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Just next to the train station. Ca 10 mins walking distance to the shopping area and old town. Provide guests with free public transportation cards. Great English-styled breakfast. Every time when I come here I stayed here(provided there's a free room) It's just some of the waiters/waitresses are not so enthusatic to serve the guest (my personal opinion)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear cocoa0622, first of all we would like to say thank you for taking your time by valuing your stay. We do very much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedbacks and we are glad you did enjoy you overall stay with us. Do you plan to visit Bremen in the near future? We can’t... More 

Loule, Portugal
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
15 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014 via mobile

when we arrived we were told that they didn't have our bookings and then it was found We were given a room with the beds not made ..... Never been to a hotel that didn't make the room up There was only 1 small flat hollow pillow so we asked for another and were told that they had run out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear Gerard, first of all we would like to say thank you for taking your time by valuing your stay. We hope you had a pleasant journey home and can generally look back on a nice stay in the hanseatic city of Bremen. It is a pleasure that we were able to welcome you as our guests at the InterCityHotel... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Stayed just one night whilst visiting Bremens freimarkt. Great mornings breakfast, quick check in. Only gripe was really poor pillows that just collapsed and no more in the wardrobe. Shower was nice and powerful and the room was warm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all we would like to say thank you for taking your time by valuing your stay. We very much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are glad you did enjoy your overall stay with us. We're happy to hear that you had a great time in Bremen. Do... More 

Scotland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We stayed at the Intercity Bremen for 7 days in the middle of October. The hotel was great value and was in a great location for seeing the sights of Bremen and handy for train to Hannover, Oldenberg etc. After a minor issue at check-in which was dealt with quickly and efficiently by reception we were allocated an excellent room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for valuing our hotel. We very much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are glad you did enjoy your overall stay with us. Do you plan to visit Bremen again? We can't wait to see you again! Sincerely, Lars Wörpel & his team General Manager More 

Kettering, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
73 hotel reviews
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

This is the 3rd intercity hotel I have stayed in and I must admit they have all been excellent. It smacks of quality even though it is not expensive. The staff are really nice and helpful and even though I don't like to say this they speak excellent English. The breakfast is brilliant and even though we were right next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear Michael, thanks for valuing our hotel. It is great to hear that you had a good time in Bremen and our InterCityHotel Bremen was a good base to exlore the city. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lars Wörpel & his team General... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Intercity Hotel Bremen was again our choice when visiting Bremen and we were still happy with it. We opted for this hotel because it's situated next to the railway station ( easy to travel to Hamburg and Hannover). Despite its location the room was quiet. If you don't want to walk the short distances to the major attractions, you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all we would like to say thank you for taking your time by valuing your stay. We very much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are glad you did enjoy your overall stay with us. We're happy to hear that you had a great time in Bremen. Do... More 

Cheshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

This hotel offers a lot more than it gives. On arrival I was given a room at the rear of the hotel. My room contained a double bed but only a single quilt. There seemed to be no double quilts available(does the hotel have any?) because when I asked for one I was given another single quilt! That night I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear “Boswell90”, first of all we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your visit. We hope you had a pleasant journey home and can generally look back on a nice stay in the hanseatic city of Bremen. It is a pleasure that we were able to welcome you as our guests at the InterCityHotel Bremen. We... More 

Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for several nights. One of the reasons is that the fair-priced hotels in Hamburg are fully booked. I indeed choose this hotel for my day-trip from Bremen. It is easy to go to nearby cities such as Hannover and Hamburg. As the hotel is next to train station, it is convenient to buy some food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for valuing our hotel. We're happy to hear that you had a great time in Bremen. Do you plan to visit Bremen again? We can't wait to see you again! Sincerely Yours, Lars Wörpel & his team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question