We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterCityHotel Bremen

Bahnhofsplatz 17-18, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
InterCityHotel Bremen
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Don't you just hate it when everything is _technically_ in place, but atmosphere and culture ruins it all? It's hard to pinpoint what's missing, but I think it comes down to how the staff think about their guests. It's about having to approach the bar because it seems like your waiter forgot you. And it's about ending up apologizing because... More 

Helpful?
Thank Morten R
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear „Morten R“, firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write and evaluate our hotel’s services. This is highly appreciated. I am very sorry to learn that we did not manage to meet your expectations to make you “feel at home” during your stay – please accept my apologies. The shortcomings that you have encountered this time... More 

Berlin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Central location next to main train station,clean rooms, efficient service. Good breakfast buffet and local transportation included, which is a plus. Rooms due to location not very quiet and a bit too sparsly equipped (traveling as a single only one pillow). Would stay here again for business, but not for leisure (hotel lacks charm as it is business oriented)

Helpful?
Thank khratoy
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear „khratoy“, firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write and evaluate our hotel’s services. This is highly appreciated. We are happy to learn that you have generally enjoyed your stay at the InterCityHotel Bremen while being with us on business. Please feel free to book directly via our reservation team the coming time and do request... More 

Vercelli, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is OK, maybe the services and the outfit are a bit basic, but this is compensated by the proximity to the railway station and the city downtown. The airport can be reached by public transportation in 15 minutes. I hear from colleagues that in some rooms the railway announcements may be heard, I have not had this experience,... More 

Helpful?
Thank 66mario66
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear „66mario66“, firstlof all let me thank you for taking the time to write and evaluate our hotel’s services. This is highly appreciated. We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at the InterCityHotel Bremen. As Bremen still has a lot more to offer, we hope to see you again in the near future. Why not add... More 

Essex
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

The hotel is located close by the cities main train station terminal. This can be a little noisy in the room but it wasn't a problem for us. Reasonable location and close walking distance to most areas or trams could be used (with the free hotel tram pass). Across the road on the corner is an irish pub which we... More 

Helpful?
Thank DanEngland
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear „DanEngland“, firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write and evaluate our hotel’s services. This is highly appreciated. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and made good use of the free city ticket in order to see the variety of sight-seeing opportunities this beautiful city has to offer. Why not... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

The Intercity Hotel is located next to the Main Bremen Railway Station (Hauptbahnhof) and is opposite the Main Tram and Bus Station so great for Public Transport. An even better advantage is that the Intercity Hotel offers you free unlimited transport during your stay on any tram or bus in the Bremen city zones of 100 and 101 which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank RayWilts
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear „ RayWilts “, firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write and evaluate your stay, the surroundings and our hotel’s services so elaborately. This is highly appreciated. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you have made good use of the public transport ticket to visit... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

This is the 3rd time I am staying in this hotel , the best thing staying this hotel is the position which I hope nobody can complain of, just literally the next door to the bahnhof(Bremen central station) , food and lots of choices of Restuarent you get in a couple of yards , tram / bus and the taxi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sanjit D
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear „Sanjit D“, firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write and evaluate our hotel’s services, this is highly appreciated. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were given all the support needed by the team. Our guests’ satisfaction always comes first. As Bremen has a lot... More 

Stirlingshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

Location could not be better as it is right next to the train station, bus station and tram links. We were given a room at the back of the hotel which looked into an inner courtyard and a brick wall, which meant it did not get much light. We asked if we could have a room at the front of... More 

Helpful?
Thank thehonesttraveller_9
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear „Honesttraveller_9“, firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write and evaluate our hotel’s services, this is highly appreciated. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were given all the support needed by the team to get an even nicer room. As Bremen has a lot more... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Booked a twins rooms at least a month prior to arriving, upon arrival we got a double room so went to front office. The front office lady said and I quote "this is what you want, not what we have." I was too angry and tired to even talk to a staff like this. If you dont have a room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kaneth25341
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear „Kaneth25341“, firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write and evaluate your stay and our hotel’s services. This is highly appreciated. We are very disappointed to learn that we have obviously failed to meet your expectations on your last stay with us. All the points that you have mentioned have already been addressed to the teams... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

We spent only one night in the hotel, but wished we could have stayed longer. So easy to find as it is just next door to the central train station. The front desk clerk who checked us in was the most helpful man we met on our very long trip. We received free passes for the trams and buses and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn M
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear „Jacquelyn M“, firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write and evaluate our hotel’s services and the team so elaborately. This is highly appreciated. The team and I are very pleased to hear that you had a fantastic time in the hotel and that you have enjoyed the variety of sight-seeing opportunities this beautiful city has... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Stayed at this hotel when coming to watch football. Lots of away fans also stayed at the hotel however it was very quiet. Seating outside which allowed for lazing about in the sunshine. Bedroom was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian7392
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear „Brian7392“, firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write and evaluate your stay and our hotel’s services. This is highly appreciated. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your football-break at the hotel as well as our breakfast offer. We would love to welcome you back in the near future – don’t just... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Bahnhofsvorstadt
BEST WESTERN Hotel Zur Post
Swissotel Bremen
#3 of 92 in Bremen
4.5 of 5 stars 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prizeotel Bremen-City
#8 of 92 in Bremen
4.5 of 5 stars 700 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel
#6 of 92 in Bremen
4.5 of 5 stars 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay