We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 93 Bremen hotels

InterCityHotel Bremen

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bahnhofsplatz 17-18, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Hotel amenities
InterCityHotel Bremen
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added InterCityHotel Bremen to your Saves list
77%
Ranked #37 of 93 Hotels in Bremen
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
18madhatter Helsinki, Finland
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    101
    39
    6
    9
See reviews for
19
50
41
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (211)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Intercity Hotel Bremen was again our choice when visiting Bremen and we were still happy with it. We opted for this hotel because it's situated next to the railway station ( easy to travel to Hamburg and Hannover). Despite its location the room was quiet. If you don't want to walk the short distances to the major attractions, you can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel offers a lot more than it gives. On arrival I was given a room at the rear of the hotel. My room contained a double bed but only a single quilt. There seemed to be no double quilts available(does the hotel have any?) because when I asked for one I was given another single quilt! That night I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear “Boswell90”, first of all we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your visit. We hope you had a pleasant journey home and can generally look back on a nice stay in the hanseatic city of Bremen. It is a pleasure that we were able to welcome you as our guests at the InterCityHotel Bremen. We... More

Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for several nights. One of the reasons is that the fair-priced hotels in Hamburg are fully booked. I indeed choose this hotel for my day-trip from Bremen. It is easy to go to nearby cities such as Hannover and Hamburg. As the hotel is next to train station, it is convenient to buy some food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for valuing our hotel. We're happy to hear that you had a great time in Bremen. Do you plan to visit Bremen again? We can't wait to see you again! Sincerely Yours, Lars Wörpel & his team More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

From USA airline lost my luggage for 2 days and I had no phone coverage. The staff bent over backwards to help. They called the airline for me and Miguel personally saw to it that the airline found my luggage and delivered it. Staff great, breakfast fantastic. Next to train station and within walking distance of Altstadt and beer gardens.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear Gary M, first of all we would like to say thank you for taking your time by valuing your stay. We very much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are glad you did enjoy your stay with us. It is a big compliment for us to achieve a 4.0 for the... More

Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

In July this year (2014), I had booked a much needed 3 night break with my mum at the InterCity hotel in Bremen, Germany. Unfortunately, we missed the flight in Manchester due to somehow getting totally lost trying to find the off-site airport parking. Despite ringing the hotel from 6.30am until midnight, no-one seemed to be at reception as no-one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne, first of all we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your visit. We hope you had a pleasant journey back home and can generally look back on a nice stay in the hanseatic city of Bremen. It is a pleasure that we were able to welcome you as our guests at the InterCityHotel Bremen.... More

Hsinchu County, Taiwan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I come from taiwan. In order to join a conference, I stay in this hotel for a week. The hotel fully meets expectation. Clean environment, no cigarette smoke flavor, perfect breakfast buffet, air conditioning and free city ticket for tram bus. The hotel is convenient, close to main station and bus station. It is inevitably noisy. If you need quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your great rating of our hotel. We are very pleased that you felt so comfortable in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are glad you did enjoy your overall stay with us. It is a big compliment for us to achieve a 5.0 for the whole team of the... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Located in good spot - near main train station and tram 6 from airport goes straight to door. Room was fine however could do with some updating and better pillows and duvets. The noise from the trains did not bother me at all. Never woken up by the noise so no complaints. Breakfast was great. Lots of choice and staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn, first of all we would like to say thank you for taking your time by valuing your stay. We very much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are glad you did enjoy your overall stay with us. It is a big compliment for us to achieve a 4.0 for the... More

Espoo, Southern Finland, Finland
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Be aware, this hotel is located close to main rawly station. Trains are operating day and night. Terrible noise. Worst sleeping experience at any hotel, ever. Even if the room is away from the tracks, the low sound is coming in to your ears.

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all we would like to say thank you for taking your time by valuing your stay. We are very sorry, that you have not a pleasant stay in our hotel. For your next visit, we recommend you to book a room facing the courtyard. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are looking forward... More

Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
60 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

TV, bathroom and bed quality was OK; wlan I did not check. Very annoying was the smell of smoke in the bathroom. I suspect the ventilation channel is hooked-up with smoking rooms. Opening windows did not help; in fact I could not be closer to the trains. Be prepared for noisy early night and morning, or ask for a quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

The staff on the reception could not be more helpful especially the mature male member of staff. He explained everything so carefully and nothing was to much trouble. There was 10 of us on a recci to see how Bremen was. This hotel definitely made us welcome we will be back !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear Geraldine, first of all we would like to say thank you for taking your time by valuing your stay. We very much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are glad you did enjoy your overall stay with us. It is a big compliment for us to achieve a 5.0 for the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to InterCityHotel Bremen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterCityHotel Bremen

Address: Bahnhofsplatz 17-18, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterCityHotel Bremen 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterCityHotel Bremen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercityhotel Hotel Bremen
Bremen Intercityhotel Hotel

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay