We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterCityHotel Bremen

Bahnhofsplatz 17-18, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
InterCityHotel Bremen
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
InterCityHotel Bremen
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    68
    113
    47
    8
    10
See reviews for
19
62
46
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (246)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

We spent only one night in the hotel, but wished we could have stayed longer. So easy to find as it is just next door to the central train station. The front desk clerk who checked us in was the most helpful man we met on our very long trip. We received free passes for the trams and buses and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear „Jacquelyn M“, firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write and evaluate our hotel’s services and the team so elaborately. This is highly appreciated. The team and I are very pleased to hear that you had a fantastic time in the hotel and that you have enjoyed the variety of sight-seeing opportunities this beautiful city has... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Stayed at this hotel when coming to watch football. Lots of away fans also stayed at the hotel however it was very quiet. Seating outside which allowed for lazing about in the sunshine. Bedroom was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in Bremen. It is located very convenient just next to the railwaystation and busterminal. You get a card for the local public transport when you stay here, which is very convenient. Also there is a huge number of selectoins for food in the area. Despite the busy area my room was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear henningn, first of all we would like to say thank you for taking your time by valuing your stay. We very much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are glad you did enjoy your overall stay with us. We're happy to hear that you had a great time in Bremen. Do... More 

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

I booked this hotel for a group of 7 guys on a beer and football trip to Bremen. I booked 4 twin rooms via booking.com at a very reasonable price. On arrival it transpired that the booking did not make it clear to the hotel that we wanted twin rooms and we were allocated 4 double rooms. The booking actually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear GerryD72, first of all we would like to say thank you for taking your time by valuing your stay. We are much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are glad you did enjoy you overall stay with us. At the same time we would like to apoligize for the problems occured... More 

Ulm, Germany
Level Contributor
158 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

I stayed for one night in the InterCity Hotel in Bremen. Rooms are rather spacious and clean, but maybe not the most modern anymore. Service is very good and the breakfast buffet very delicious. Good Quality of the food. Only point is, that there is no parking at the hotel directly, so you have to use a public parking garage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear christpost, first of all we would like to say thank you for taking your time by valuing your stay. We are much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are glad you did enjoy your overall stay with us. We would be happy to welcome you the next time you will be... More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I managed to find a great deal by screen scraping various sites and even managed another 8% off with a voucher code. I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. From the courtesy of the reception staff to the quality of the food, even finding me a Burger at nearly 11pm. I have been extremely well looked after and made to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear AstonComms, first of all we would like to say thank you for taking your time by valuing your stay. We very much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are glad you did enjoy your overall stay with us. We're happy to hear that you had a great time in Bremen. Do... More 

Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Just next to the train station. Ca 10 mins walking distance to the shopping area and old town. Provide guests with free public transportation cards. Great English-styled breakfast. Every time when I come here I stayed here(provided there's a free room) It's just some of the waiters/waitresses are not so enthusatic to serve the guest (my personal opinion)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear cocoa0622, first of all we would like to say thank you for taking your time by valuing your stay. We do very much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedbacks and we are glad you did enjoy you overall stay with us. Do you plan to visit Bremen in the near future? We can’t... More 

Loule, Portugal
Level Contributor
154 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014 via mobile

when we arrived we were told that they didn't have our bookings and then it was found We were given a room with the beds not made ..... Never been to a hotel that didn't make the room up There was only 1 small flat hollow pillow so we asked for another and were told that they had run out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear Gerard, first of all we would like to say thank you for taking your time by valuing your stay. We hope you had a pleasant journey home and can generally look back on a nice stay in the hanseatic city of Bremen. It is a pleasure that we were able to welcome you as our guests at the InterCityHotel... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Stayed just one night whilst visiting Bremens freimarkt. Great mornings breakfast, quick check in. Only gripe was really poor pillows that just collapsed and no more in the wardrobe. Shower was nice and powerful and the room was warm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all we would like to say thank you for taking your time by valuing your stay. We very much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are glad you did enjoy your overall stay with us. We're happy to hear that you had a great time in Bremen. Do... More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We stayed at the Intercity Bremen for 7 days in the middle of October. The hotel was great value and was in a great location for seeing the sights of Bremen and handy for train to Hannover, Oldenberg etc. After a minor issue at check-in which was dealt with quickly and efficiently by reception we were allocated an excellent room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for valuing our hotel. We very much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are glad you did enjoy your overall stay with us. Do you plan to visit Bremen again? We can't wait to see you again! Sincerely, Lars Wörpel & his team General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay