We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TRYP by Wyndham Bremen Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Neuenlander Strasse 55, 28199 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Special Offer
Browse Deals & Discounts
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TRYP by Wyndham Bremen Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TRYP by Wyndham Bremen Airport
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    109
    152
    59
    45
See reviews for
53
125
66
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (391)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel was very clean and cosy. Staff was friendly and speaks good english. Breakfast was 9,90e and it was pretty versatile. View from hotel room was not so good, but in my opinion that's not so important. Room was little bit cool, which was little bit uncomfortable. There is not so much to do around the hotel, but you get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
timbergmann, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Bremen Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jaana H, thank you very much for your positive comment on your stay. Kind regards Tim Bergmann General Manager More 

Port d'Andratx, Spain
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at this Hotel because we had a very late arrival and didnt feel like traveling. The staff is very friendly, rooms are a good size. However the kitchenette was very dated and nothing really worked... Breakfast was pleasant, had everything you need. Wouldnt stay there for longer than a night due it being next to a busy road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
timbergmann, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Bremen Airport, responded to this review

Dear TanjaPark, thank you very much for your comment. Kitchenettes are only equipped on request for longstay guests. we appreciate that you liked our staff and breakfast. kind regards Tim Bergmann General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was OK. Only 15min walk from airport. If you want to go to center, it is only 20-25 min walk. The room was quite big and comfortable. But no cafes or shops near hotel, you should have a walk to them.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
timbergmann, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Bremen Airport, responded to this review

Dear Irina2304, thank you very much for your positive comment on your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Tim Bergmann General Manager More 

Geervliet, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do not get confused by the "airport" bit, or by the rather stark outside appearance; inside the atmosphere is warm and friendly, the room is fine, the beds very comfortable, the bathroom maybe a bit small, but the shower jet is simply fantastic :-), and he/she who leaves the breakfast room hungry has only him/herself to blame; there was plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
timbergmann, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Bremen Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ingrid, thank you very much for your positive comment on our hotel, staff and location. Your experiences are very well appreciated. Kind regards Tim Bergmann General Manager More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

We stayed for 2 nights to enjoy a trip to the city with friends. 2 stops on the tram from the airport, the another 3 into the centre! Brilliant base to visit from. Clean. Basic but everything you need. I would have liked tea & coffee making facilities but the kiosk 2 secs walk over the road sells take away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
timbergmann, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Bremen Airport, responded to this review

Dear Nicola D, we are happy to read that actually you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and in the city - thank you very much for commenting! Kind regards Tim Bergmann General Manager More 

Grantham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

It would be a 3.5 if I could give it. In terms of the positives, the hotel is very clean, the staff are incredibly friendly and spoke good English. The breakfast was also very good and reasonably priced for such a large choice at 10 euros a day. The room itself also contained everything we could possibly have wanted. However,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
timbergmann, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Bremen Airport, responded to this review

Dear Neil F, thank you very much for commenting on your stay. As you mentioned, we already have been investing iin renovations of a part of our hotel rooms, public area and restaurant and we are hoping for more to come. Your comment on pillows and WiFi is helping me to detect further fileds to improve - thank you for... More 

Bremen
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Hotel close enough to walk from the airport. Good bedroom, however quite noisy from traffic in the street . Excelent and diversified breakfast. Helpfull Staff during breakfast. Good wifi network... ..

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
timbergmann, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Bremen Airport, responded to this review

Dear 765jos_m, thank you very much for your positive comment, which is well appreciated. Kind regards Tim Bergmann General Manager More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Good location, close to everything if you have a car, parking is extra. Rooms are kind of a clean but hallways and the stairs are smelly and dirty. Main lobby is nice and so is the personal. I stayed there 2 times, but not because I liked at first time... They changed the name...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
timbergmann, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Bremen Airport, responded to this review

Dear i-merabi, thank you very much for your comment. Yes, we changed our name more than a year ago. Certainly we are happy you chose us again, even for coincidence. In case you have any comments on the condition of our hallways, please let us have them during your stay to be able to react. Will we see you again?... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bremen hotels

Kassel, Germany
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Wyndham seems to slap their name on any run-down property they can find in Germany now (taking over Best Westerns niche market?). When checking in my Hotel in Hannover, the Hotel booked as Mercure is now a Wyndham. They where overbooked and couldn't find anything within 100km. I finally settled for Bremen. The team in Hannover was friendly, helpful, apologetic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
timbergmann, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Bremen Airport, responded to this review

Dear Goetz, I am sorry that our 4 star Hannover hotel needed to relocate you to Bremen to our 3 star hotel. At least you liked our staff members, though our rooms could not match your expectations. Hopefully next time you come to Bremen, without the hazzle of being relocated, you consider giving us a chance to convince you. Kind... More 

Leiden, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

The booking was made a couple of weeks in advance of the stay, and considering this the price was very reasonable! While nothing special, the beds were confortable and the rooms clean and cleaned everyday, helped by free wireless internet! However the breakfast cost was too high and the lack of options for dinner was a downer, especially considering there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
timbergmann, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Bremen Airport, responded to this review

Dear Travelling MML, thank you very much for commenting on your stay and liking our rooms and wifi. Our bistro and bar offers small dishes, as there is a variety of eateries within walking distance from the hotel. Kind regards Tim Bergmann General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay