We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel City Ost

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Frankfurter Allee 57-59, 10247 Berlin, Germany
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 30%
BEST WESTERN Hotel City Ost
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #149 of 666 Hotels in Berlin
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ThomasL123789 Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    385
    84
    13
    5
See reviews for
60
402
57
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (718)
  • Mar-May only
    (183)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (178)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (197)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (160)
All months
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A good hotel , had a pleasant stay friendly staff . The only point of criticism is that the wifi connection in my room was very minimal and at certain moments not available. Next to the U-bahn ideal for exploring the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The nearest metro station is just outside the hotel entrance, quite convenient and rooms are nice and clean, except the WIFI rest is good. The staff was also helpful, quite ok for the price. They do sell the berlin welcome card

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
City-Ost, Leiter Front Office at BEST WESTERN Hotel City Ost, responded to this review

Dear Arif J, thank you very much for your nice feedback. We hope to welcome you again next time. Best wishes, Kevin Koriath Front Office Manager More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

But you don't come to Berlin to stay at your hotel room. Nearest metro station is just outside the entrance, so the hole city is in your fingertips! And when you return, there are enough nice and affordable restaurants to serve you a decent meal. But if WiFi is important to you, go somewhere else. When I stayed, wifi was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
City-Ost, Leiter Front Office at BEST WESTERN Hotel City Ost, responded to this review

Dear Jartsam, thanks for your recommend. We do apologize the inconvenient with our WIFI, please be sure that we are working on it to fix the problem as soon as we can. Kind regards, Kevin Koriath Front Office Manager More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I got 5 days here on a last minute deal for pretty cheap. Starting with the positives: - Great location; nearest U Bahn was metres from the front door - Reception staff very friendly and helpful Negatives: - The Wifi!! Like everyone has said, it is absolutely horrendous. We relied on it heavily to be able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
City-Ost, Leiter Front Office at BEST WESTERN Hotel City Ost, responded to this review

Dear Holly, thank you for your feedback and the time you have spent for. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the... More 

Dublin
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located at u bahn station but also within walking distance of Alexander Square. Great value for money. Clean, friendly and efficient operation. This is indeed recommended if you are in a budget. Great wifi in my room on floor six. Quiet and bed soo comfortable. Lots of shops cafes and pubs nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
City-Ost, Leiter Front Office at BEST WESTERN Hotel City Ost, responded to this review

Dear OBCLAN2, thank you very much for your nice recommendation. Best wishes, Kevin Koriath Front Office Manager More 

Recife, PE
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

The hotel is very good, very clean, with a great staff, but too expensive for me. It´s right in front of the subway, not close to the city center, but in a calm neighborhood, with supermarket, drugstore and a few restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
City-Ost, Leiter Front Office at BEST WESTERN Hotel City Ost, responded to this review

Dear Carolina_Ramalho, thank you very much for your friendly feedback. Best regards, Kevin Koriath Front Office Manager More 

Essex
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Stayed for 5 nights with my partner for his birthday. Very welcoming receptionist and all staff that we came into contact with were alwayas friendly and very helpfull. Room was well presented although the carpet could do with replacing as quite worn in places. It would have been nice to have a mirror over the desk in the room so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
City-Ost, Leiter Front Office at BEST WESTERN Hotel City Ost, responded to this review

Dear sunnyhunny2010, thanks for your great feedback. We hope you have had some pretty days in Berlin and we hope to see you again next time. Best wishes, Kevin Koriath Front Office Manager More 

North Holland Province, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights. Hotel is ok! Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Subway is right in front of hotel! Great for exploring the city. Breakfast is good. Neighborhood has plenty of Nice restaurants. We had a good deal after checking out tripadvisor site

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
City-Ost, Leiter Front Office at BEST WESTERN Hotel City Ost, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter wernerrichelle, vielen Dank für Ihre tolle Bewertung, und die Zeit die Sie sich dafür genommen haben. Wir hoffen... More 

London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Stayed with a BA city break. Chose Best Western as it is a chain so you know what to expect (usually). We were pleased with this hotel and would stay here again. The rooms are clean and sufficient, bathroom spotless and great shower, several English TV channels. The hotel is next to the underground which is 4 stops from Alexanderplatz,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
City-Ost, Leiter Front Office at BEST WESTERN Hotel City Ost, responded to this review

Dear biomed86, thank you very much for your great response. We hope to see you next time in Berlin with us again. Sincerely, More 

Oshkosh
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Staying in this hotel in December 2014. Overall, the hotel is okay. Location is good, a lot of shops and restaurants around it. There is a Netto Marken-Discount store next to this hotel and a number of Donner Kebab kiosks as well. Room is a little bit small, but clean and all necessary amenities. Breakfast selection is great compared to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
City-Ost, Leiter Front Office at BEST WESTERN Hotel City Ost, responded to this review

Dear LansingOmaha, thank you very much for your great feedback and the time you have spent for. Truly we have a great location and everything you need is nearby. Best wishes, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

191 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (179)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (78)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Staying in Friedrichshain

Neighborhood Profile
Friedrichshain
When you arrive at Warschauer Strasse in the heart of the district, you have found one of Berlin’s party hotspots. At night in Friedrichshain, the energy is palpable and the streets of this old worker's quarter are full of street musicians. On one hand, you may find a bar with international crowds, electronic music, long lines and panoramic views - on the other, an outside venue by old train yards featuring decrepit buildings and live alternative music. No matter your taste, the best way to end a night out in Friedrichshain is sitting by the Spree River at the East side gallery, the longest and best preserved piece of the Berlin Wall, watching the sun rise over the beautiful Oberbaum Bridge.
Explore this neighborhood

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question