We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Berlin West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Koegelstrasse 12-13, 13403 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Central-Hotel Reinickendorf)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Berlin West
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were helpful on suggesting the must see sights and how to get out and about. It was very quiet so lovely for a sleep in after a night on the town, It was also easy to commute into the town centre.

Helpful?
Thank dancingscavenger
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

Dear Bob, thank you very much for your recommendation. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel a bit away from the centre so you felt like it was the 'real' Berlin. The room was cleaned daily and the staff were nice. The shower was a bit of a let down due to the shower curtain - the water sprayed past it and all over the floor. There's a few restaurants near and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruce R
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

Dear Bruce, thank you very much for your very kind recommendation. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights, neighbours are quiet (cemetery)... Streets are fairly quiet too, about an 8min walk to Kurt-schmacher platz for a u-bahn to most places. Room as clean and well presented although the idea of a twin room was lost and you get 1 bed and 2 quilts.. Rooms were cleaned daily and the staff were friendly enough.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire Y
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

Dear Claire, thank you very much for your very kind recommendation. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sleep and go place in Berlin. Nice and helpful staff. 6 bus stops away from Tegel airport. Room was comfortable and clean. It's the first time I see a chained shower curtain! It's hard not to spill some water out.

Helpful?
Thank toni t
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

Dear Toni, thank you very much for your recommendation. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

Its typical budget accommodation. Nothing even close to wow factor however very clean rooms amazing staff simple but good breakfast. For price what I paid everything looks OK. Aleksandra from night shift extremely friendly and very polite. I would stay here again. Only one minus... Shower curtain in bathroom are disaster.... Water all over the floor.......

Helpful?
1 Thank regular11937
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your recommendation. We wish you a happy new year! Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski More 

Eastleigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

We came here for a break away and never again we stayed there in total of about 3 hours if that! In the middle of nowhere nothing around it at all! It is backing on to a cemetery no where near anything, hotel staff weren't welcoming very rude and abrupt not impressed with their service at all! People being arrested... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank francesca191211
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

Dear Francesca, thank you very much for your review. Sorry, that you not like our hotel and our city. We wish you a happy new year! Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Berlin hotels

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

A nice little hotel with friendly staff and clean rooms, for £28 a night it really is a bargain. A little bit out of the way with a couple of subway trips for approximately 30 minutes to get to the very centre. Would have preferred being closer to some night life but then you will be paying £65+ a night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bluejay512015
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your recommendation. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager More 

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

This place was absolutely fantastic. Everyone was helpful and the room was tidy. I missed a small fridge or a mini bar so much, but otherwise it was worth the price. Location is perfect, because there is a Kaufland supermarket right across the street and the U-Bahn is 5 minutes of walk away.

Helpful?
Thank JosephTrk
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

Dear Joseph, thank you very much for your kind recommendation. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

182 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (124)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (11)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (43)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Hotel Baerlin
#493 of 667 in Berlin
3.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Neukolln
Days Inn Berlin City South
Days Inn Berlin City South
#206 of 667 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Ibis Berlin Airport Tegel
#305 of 667 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central-Hotel Tegel
#580 of 667 in Berlin
3.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay