We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 665 Berlin hotels

AZIMUT Hotel Berlin City South

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rudower Strasse 90-94, 12351 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Euro Hotel Berlin Airport)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added AZIMUT Hotel Berlin City South to your Saves list
AZIMUT Hotel Berlin City South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
Ranked #481 of 665 hotels in Berlin
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014
mark D Dublin, Ireland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (67)
  • Photos (43)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    24
    16
    13
    6
See reviews for
9
21
10
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Poor location is the best thing I can say about this hotel. The staff were rude and unaccommodating. I asked for a twin room and received a double. Breakfast cost extra and the appliances in the room did not work and could not be fixed, apparently.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niels-Fentsch, Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Berlin City South, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you very much for your guest review. In rare cases it can happen, if at time of reservation via booking portals a double room is booked and it is not explicitly taken a twin room that then at arrival we do not have any twin rooms left. I am sure that you was declared at check-in friendly.... More

Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Very stupid reception. We were humiliated many times by the reception accusing us of losing the room key. We spent days of horror in this place. The staff seems to hate the guests and their jobs. They talk with the guests as if we were criminal. This was the worst experience ever. And additionally they tried to charge us to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Niels-Fentsch, Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Berlin City South, responded to this review

Dear guests, we are so sorry of what had happend to you meanwhile your stay in our hotel. We discussed this issue and we want you to know, that it is unacceptable to have this behavior. Please be sure, that this won't happen again. Kindly Niels More

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The hotel is about half way between schonefield airport and the city centre. Both of which are easily accessible using the bus and stops right outside the hotel. I would highly recommend the Berlin welcome card which gives unlimited access to buses and trains. The staff were pretty helpful and breakfast was pretty good. Beds are comfortable and showers are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niels-Fentsch, Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Berlin City South, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, ganz herzlichen Dank für Ihre tolle Bewertung. Es freut uns, dass es Ihnen so gut bei uns gefallen... More

Westmeath
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

The good points - the hotel is close to the airport. Day staff were friendly. Bad points - We arrived into the hotel quite late, there was a blonde girl who clearly didn't know what she was doing, I have a lot of time for trainee staff but she just didn't even seem bothered. There was a guy at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hertfordshire, england
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

A convenient hotel close to Schonfeld airport with bus and underground train links, the fare in the taxi from the airport to the hotel was approx 16 Euros. We had a a good arrival at the hotel with the staff friendly and helpful, they advised us on how to travel around the city and where to visit. We planned to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

locates far away from the center of the city. there are several Rudower street near and this hotel is difficult to find from the first time. But this is only one minus of this hotel. Rooms are well-furnished, breakfasts are ok. variety of foof id good. staff is helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The room was OK and was clean enough. You may feel the room a little bit small. Anyway, there was a terrible thing happened to me during my staying. Which was my first night at 11 pm, the phone was ringing and the guy in the reception ask me if I wanted to stay for another night and I should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Huntington Beach, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed here in August, 2013 for a week. The stay was pleasant, the room was clean. I requested an extra bed, in addition to the twin beds and received a very large room on the top floor with a foldout couch bed. There is some street noise, but it's Berlin after all. Our room also had air conditioning but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Very close to the airport and easy to get there with bus. I was there with my mother and little brother and one thing is clear and that is that the hotel needs a renovation as quickly as possible. Firstly the staff there was not welcoming at all! It was like they hated their jobs and visitors who were there.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I was on a business trip in Berlin staying in the hotel. It is an average business hotel, out of the city centre but on an easy drive there. Their garage is in the basement so it is not suitable for a minibus. They do not have kitchen, can't service dinner, but there are great restaurants in teh neighbourhood. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage AZIMUT Hotel Berlin City South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to AZIMUT Hotel Berlin City South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AZIMUT Hotel Berlin City South

Address: Rudower Strasse 90-94, 12351 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Euro Hotel Berlin Airport)
Location: Germany > Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AZIMUT Hotel Berlin City South 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your AZIMUT Hotel Berlin City South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Berlin

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
156

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer