We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 663 Berlin hotels

AZIMUT Hotel Berlin City South

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rudower Strasse 90-94, 12351 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Euro Hotel Berlin Airport)
Hotel amenities
AZIMUT Hotel Berlin City South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added AZIMUT Hotel Berlin City South to your Saves list
Ranked #442 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
bencastlecomer kilkenny ireland
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    33
    19
    18
    9
See reviews for
15
28
11
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
kilkenny ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for three nights in this hotel in a standard room near Schonefeld airport . Staff were friendly and helpful and early check in was not a problem . The room was warm and clean and very quiet . Breakfast good with lots of choices . Good public transport links nearby to the city center . Shops and restaurants and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Standard double tiny, upgraded to larger room which was better. Very comfy beds but poor linen and cushions. Main problem is that it is miles from anywhere and there is very little to do or see nearby. It takes at least one hour and often more to get to the centre of town. OK as a stopover as 20mins from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niels-Fentsch, Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Berlin City South, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hallo Paul, besten Dank für Ihre nette Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass es Ihnen und Ihrer Familie so gut bei... More 

Konya, Turkey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

we lıke that hotel. beatifull rooms. good design. little far from cıty center but not a bıg problem.....................................................................................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niels-Fentsch, Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Berlin City South, responded to this review

Dear Omer, thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you liked it and looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. With kind regards, Niels Fentsch General Manager More 

Zelhem
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights with our 3 teenage kids. We disagree with all negative reviews. The staff was very helpfull. The metro station Johannisthaler Chaussee (U7) is at appr.1.5km from the hotel. Which means a 10 minute walk (we must say the weather was perfect). But during a citytrip you always spend many minutes walking.... so these few extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niels-Fentsch, Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Berlin City South, responded to this review

Dear Eric, thank you very much for your nice review. We are very glad, that you and your family had such a nice stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you and your familie once again - perhaps as well in a other Azimut Hotel of the chain?! With kind regards Niels Fentsch, General Manager More 

Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
33 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Perhaps the worst hotel where I lived. So far,more than an hour from the centre.. the Bus 171 can roll 3 stops to the hotel. OTEL.com not warned me about extortions dopolnitelnye the reception demanded tax of 9 euros otherwise will not give the steel the room key. Water from the shower fills polygyny Breakfast. Not removed from the tables... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niels-Fentsch, Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Berlin City South, responded to this review

Dear Gueast, we are sorry, that you did not enjoy your last stay with us. We feel sad, that your impression is that bad of our house. We sure talked to our embloyee to find out what had happend. We are are just asking why didn't you tell us any word about your bad experiences meanwhile your stay - we... More 

Rasht
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. I liked every thing about this hotel except one thing which was a far distance to every thing in berlin. Accessing the metro is very crucial for a tourist in Berlin. Azimut is about 30 minutes to metro station by bus and we had to take it every time we wanted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Niels-Fentsch, Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Berlin City South, responded to this review

Dear Abtin, thank you very much for your nice review. We are very glad, that you had such a wonderfull time in our hotel. With kind regards Niels - General Manager More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Right from check in, I knew we were in for a rough time. My friend had reserved the rooms for me and my family, 2 adults and 2kids and a baby. Because I don't speak german my friend and his wife Germany citizen,were with me, and it still took them over an hour to get us the rooms ever with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Niels-Fentsch, Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Berlin City South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your rating. We are deeply shocked by the events in our hotel. We have processed your complaint internally accurate and have been trying to get in contact with you to discuss the events. According to information, our men had only booked 2 nights - this circumstance led ultimately to the misunderstanding. We would appreciate if... More 

Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Poor location is the best thing I can say about this hotel. The staff were rude and unaccommodating. I asked for a twin room and received a double. Breakfast cost extra and the appliances in the room did not work and could not be fixed, apparently.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Niels-Fentsch, Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Berlin City South, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you very much for your guest review. In rare cases it can happen, if at time of reservation via booking portals a double room is booked and it is not explicitly taken a twin room that then at arrival we do not have any twin rooms left. I am sure that you was declared at check-in friendly.... More 

Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Very stupid reception. We were humiliated many times by the reception accusing us of losing the room key. We spent days of horror in this place. The staff seems to hate the guests and their jobs. They talk with the guests as if we were criminal. This was the worst experience ever. And additionally they tried to charge us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Niels-Fentsch, Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Berlin City South, responded to this review

Dear guests, we are so sorry of what had happend to you meanwhile your stay in our hotel. We discussed this issue and we want you to know, that it is unacceptable to have this behavior. Please be sure, that this won't happen again. Kindly Niels More 

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The hotel is about half way between schonefield airport and the city centre. Both of which are easily accessible using the bus and stops right outside the hotel. I would highly recommend the Berlin welcome card which gives unlimited access to buses and trains. The staff were pretty helpful and breakfast was pretty good. Beds are comfortable and showers are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niels-Fentsch, Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Berlin City South, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, ganz herzlichen Dank für Ihre tolle Bewertung. Es freut uns, dass es Ihnen so gut bei uns gefallen... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to AZIMUT Hotel Berlin City South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AZIMUT Hotel Berlin City South

Address: Rudower Strasse 90-94, 12351 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Euro Hotel Berlin Airport)
Location: Germany > Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AZIMUT Hotel Berlin City South 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your AZIMUT Hotel Berlin City South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Berlin

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay