We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Schoenhauser Allee 103, 10439 Berlin, Germany
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel 103 to your Saves list
Hotel 103
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
71%
Ranked #65 of 316 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
lares09 London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    31
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
17
21
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has basic rooms but they're comfortable and scrupulously clean. The hotel itself is set back in a lovely courtyard and on main U-Bahn and S-Bahn routes as well as trams. The staff were friendly, helpful, and efficient. The only minor problem I had was figuring out the lock to the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an acceptable hotel in Berlin, it was pretty cheap and the hotel itself was pretty nice. However, there were no atmosphere whatsoever. If you are travelling by yourself or even a small group then the Hotel 103 is probably a bit boring and there is no social area to meet anyone. That being said, I acknowledge that for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pilsen, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay in the hotel was very pleasant. The hotel is in a pleasant surrounding close to the U-banh. The staff were courteous and helpful, breakfast with enough delicious meals. When we visit Berlin next time, we plan to stay in the Hotel 103 again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Porto, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel room was poor, the curtains in the windows weren't wide enough, leaving a considerable part of the window uncovered. We complained to the staff two times but nobody did anything about it. The WiFi is awful, when it's working, because most of the time it isn't. There were no bedside tables, only stools and no power outlets near the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lift : was unreliable. In the evenings, waited for 5 minutes after pressing the button but no lift would arrive. Room : was unbearably hot and windows had to be opened all the time. At night, the staff member would be drinking and talking in the courtyard, making sleeping difficult. Upon checking, room was clean though. Room service was unreliable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

My son and I recently spent 5 nights at the Hotel 103. This hotel is located just a five minute walk north from both Schönhauser Allee U-Bahn and Schönhauser Allee S-Bahn Stations. The Hotel is located just off the main street in a very peaceful setting for a city environment. The first thing you notice when you arrive at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jarinee B, Manager at Hotel 103, responded to this review

Dear Greg A! Thank you very much for your positiv Feedback on Trip Advisor! We wish you and your family all the best and hope to see you again as a guest in our hotel103! Your Hotel103 Team More

Copenhagen
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Got a room on first floor, but the noise from the people in the garden during the night made it difficult to sleep. The reception closes at 23.00, so it is difficult to complain to the staff. The room was clean but the furniture was lousy. No bedlamp

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jarinee B, Manager at Hotel 103, responded to this review

Dear mabCopenhagen! We are sorry to hear about your unlucky stay in our hotel and therefore we do apologize! Hopefully you will come again to our house to find it more comfortble and peacefull. Your Hotel103 Team. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Nice room, good price, beside the metro I can recommend it, good attention, nice neighborhood, good restaurants in the same street....I booked by internet in www.venere.com, and that was fantastic....It was my first time in Berlin

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jarinee B, Manager at Hotel 103, responded to this review

Galo1973, thank you for your nice review! We hope to have you soon as a guest in our hotel in berlin! Your hotel103 Team. More

Ozieri
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

not so kind at reception desk,poor in the room and in 3 days never changed towels.the location was amazing but all reviews in internet are not justified.i will not come in this hotel in future.good price.

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jarinee B, Manager at Hotel 103, responded to this review

Dear Antoni N, we are sorry to hear about your complaint! And we do apologize for your negative experience in our hotel. For the enviroment we only change towels if you leave them on the floor. Maybe there was a little misunderstanding because certainly we would have given you fresh towels if you wanted them. We wish to have you... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I enjoyed my time in Hotel 103 and approved everything: the security, the location and the atmosphere. The staff is very helpfull and nice too! I recomend it for those who wants to do tourism in Berlin!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jarinee B, Manager at Hotel 103, responded to this review

Thank you Rebeca F! Hope to see you soon again in our house! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel 103, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel 103? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 103

Address: Schoenhauser Allee 103, 10439 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel 103 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel 103 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Other (35)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Berlin with
any amenities