We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Schoenhauser Allee 103, 10439 Berlin, Germany
Hotel amenities
Hotel 103
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel 103 to your Saves list
72%
Ranked #66 of 321 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014
lares09 London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    34
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
17
23
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

This hotel has basic rooms but they're comfortable and scrupulously clean. The hotel itself is set back in a lovely courtyard and on main U-Bahn and S-Bahn routes as well as trams. The staff were friendly, helpful, and efficient. The only minor problem I had was figuring out the lock to the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jarinee B, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel 103, responded to this review

Dear lares09! Thank you for your feedback! Next time we will help you with your lock ;) Your Hotel103- Team More

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This is an acceptable hotel in Berlin, it was pretty cheap and the hotel itself was pretty nice. However, there were no atmosphere whatsoever. If you are travelling by yourself or even a small group then the Hotel 103 is probably a bit boring and there is no social area to meet anyone. That being said, I acknowledge that for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jarinee B, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel 103, responded to this review

Dear Jack P! Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the "boring side" of our hotel. Hopefully you will pass by again and the social sides will be more ecxiting for you ;) Your Hotel103-Team More

Pilsen, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Our stay in the hotel was very pleasant. The hotel is in a pleasant surrounding close to the U-banh. The staff were courteous and helpful, breakfast with enough delicious meals. When we visit Berlin next time, we plan to stay in the Hotel 103 again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jarinee B, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel 103, responded to this review
Google Translation

Liebe Judy ;) Vielen Dank für den netten Kommentar! Wir hoffen, Dich bald wieder im Hotel begrüßen zu dürfen! Dein... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Hotel room was poor, the curtains in the windows weren't wide enough, leaving a considerable part of the window uncovered. We complained to the staff two times but nobody did anything about it. The WiFi is awful, when it's working, because most of the time it isn't. There were no bedside tables, only stools and no power outlets near the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jarinee B, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel 103, responded to this review

Dear ruimvt We are very sorry for your unhappy stay in our hotel! We apologize for that noone listened to your complaint. Anyway, maybe at your next berlin stay you come by again in our hotel and we apologize personally to you for your unpleasant stay. Your Hotel103- Team More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Lift : was unreliable. In the evenings, waited for 5 minutes after pressing the button but no lift would arrive. Room : was unbearably hot and windows had to be opened all the time. At night, the staff member would be drinking and talking in the courtyard, making sleeping difficult. Upon checking, room was clean though. Room service was unreliable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jarinee B, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel 103, responded to this review

Dear Mister, Dear Madam, we are very sorry about your unpleasant stay at our hotel in berlin! It is hard for us to believe that our staff has acted so unprofessionel! We would like to apologize for our poor behavior and hope to make it well again on your next berlin trip! Your hotel103- team More

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

My son and I recently spent 5 nights at the Hotel 103. This hotel is located just a five minute walk north from both Schönhauser Allee U-Bahn and Schönhauser Allee S-Bahn Stations. The Hotel is located just off the main street in a very peaceful setting for a city environment. The first thing you notice when you arrive at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jarinee B, Manager at Hotel 103, responded to this review

Dear Greg A! Thank you very much for your positiv Feedback on Trip Advisor! We wish you and your family all the best and hope to see you again as a guest in our hotel103! Your Hotel103 Team More

Copenhagen
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Got a room on first floor, but the noise from the people in the garden during the night made it difficult to sleep. The reception closes at 23.00, so it is difficult to complain to the staff. The room was clean but the furniture was lousy. No bedlamp

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jarinee B, Manager at Hotel 103, responded to this review

Dear mabCopenhagen! We are sorry to hear about your unlucky stay in our hotel and therefore we do apologize! Hopefully you will come again to our house to find it more comfortble and peacefull. Your Hotel103 Team. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Nice room, good price, beside the metro I can recommend it, good attention, nice neighborhood, good restaurants in the same street....I booked by internet in www.venere.com, and that was fantastic....It was my first time in Berlin

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jarinee B, Manager at Hotel 103, responded to this review

Galo1973, thank you for your nice review! We hope to have you soon as a guest in our hotel in berlin! Your hotel103 Team. More

Ozieri
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

not so kind at reception desk,poor in the room and in 3 days never changed towels.the location was amazing but all reviews in internet are not justified.i will not come in this hotel in future.good price.

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jarinee B, Manager at Hotel 103, responded to this review

Dear Antoni N, we are sorry to hear about your complaint! And we do apologize for your negative experience in our hotel. For the enviroment we only change towels if you leave them on the floor. Maybe there was a little misunderstanding because certainly we would have given you fresh towels if you wanted them. We wish to have you... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I enjoyed my time in Hotel 103 and approved everything: the security, the location and the atmosphere. The staff is very helpfull and nice too! I recomend it for those who wants to do tourism in Berlin!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jarinee B, Manager at Hotel 103, responded to this review

Thank you Rebeca F! Hope to see you soon again in our house! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel 103? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 103

Address: Schoenhauser Allee 103, 10439 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel 103 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Hotel 103 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Other (35)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay