We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Christopher's Inn Berlin

Certificate of Excellence
Rosa-Luxemburg-Strasse 39-41, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Circus II)
Hotel amenities
St. Christopher's Inn Berlin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #32 of 333 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
NubiaCarbonari Groningen, Groningen, Netherlands
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    184
    45
    8
    6
See reviews for
14
76
98
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (429)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (114)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
Groningen, Groningen, Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The pub/hostel is very nice! About the room: Comfortable beds, pleasant decoration, individual lights and plugs for everyone. Only thing missing was a locker. About the service and the pub: The staff was ok, helped when asked, the breakfast was fair and the prices were good. The pub was great! Great food for a cheap price, live music, good beer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
STCHostels, Manager at St. Christopher's Inn Berlin, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback. It's great you liked our Belushi's Bar so much! We think with its great discounts on food and drinks it's perfect for those travelling on a budget and is the perfect place for our guests to meet people and hang out. We wish you well on your travels and hope... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

pros - good value for money, clean, silent rooms, EXCELLENT breakfast beyond expectations, good and friendly staff, special offers at the bar for hostel guests cons - no common space (!), pretty slow wifi, reception is at the bar counter (checking in in the evening can be difficult)

Was this review helpful? Yes
STCHostels, Manager at St. Christopher's Inn Berlin, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback. It's great you thought the free breakfast was "excellent" Although simple in style, offering fresh bread and fruit, cereal, juice, tea, coffee, meat, cheese and jam, we think it is a great way for our guests to start their day. In the upstairs area of the bar there is a... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I always stay with this hostel brand if I can when travelling. Even if you are in a shared room, you get your own electrical outlets, underbed locker etc. Location is awesome. Right out of the subway station. Super helpful staff. Clean and safe. Discounts on food and drink specials at the bar. Free continental breakfast. Loved it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
STCHostels, Manager at St. Christopher's Inn Berlin, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It's great you had such a fantastic time and that you took full advantage of all we have to offer. Offering a free breakfast and great discounts on food and drink, we think its the perfect place for our guests to make the most of their time here even though they... More 

Wilberforce, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i loved staying at st christopher's in berlin. when i first got there they had overbooked so the staff upgraded me to a 6 bedroom dorm for the price of what i initially booked for (which was a sixteen bed dorm, i believe?). the six bedroom dorm was nice enough - the lighting was very poor, though. but there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
STCHostels, Manager at St. Christopher's Inn Berlin, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback! It's great you had such a fantastic experience with here and found our staff to be very helpful. They have a great knowledge of the city and love to share its secrets with all our guests. It's awesome you came and hung out in our bar even when we were... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here just for 1 night in March, and this was my first experience of staying in a hostel. I was travelling solo so was a little wary of staying with others but needn't have worried. I booked a 4 bed female only room which was a brilliant choice. The bedroom was part of a 2-bedroom apartment on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
STCHostels, Manager at St. Christopher's Inn Berlin, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback. It looks like you really enjoyed your first hostel experience, which is fantastic! Our staff are on hand to help out in any way they can in order to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. It's great you took advantage of there in depth knowledge of the city. We... More 

Algiers, Algeria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been in Berlin for a few days with friends , we took this hotel thinking about a cheap hostel ,not at all !!! rooms are awesmone (but not quite off course) , breakfast was awesome and to finish locations is very cool (subway ultra close)

Was this review helpful? Yes
STCHostels, General Manager at St. Christopher's Inn Berlin, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We are glad that you find our Hostel to your liking. Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your onwards travels. More 

Rome, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My favorite part: bunks with curtains. WITH CURTAINS! Excuse my extreme excitement...but I've never stayed in a hostel that allowed me to have my own privacy in a dorm; that certain level of privacy is something I don't expect when traveling, so when presented with such a luxury I was really happy. I'd shut everyone out when I got too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
STCHostels, Manager at St. Christopher's Inn Berlin, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback! No need to excuse your excitement, that's exactly how we want our guests to feel when they are reviewing their stay with us! It looks like you had a really special time here with us, which is how it should be! It's great you liked our staff. They are an... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a few days 12-15th Mar in a big group so we had our own room between 5 of us. Hostel itself is in a really peak location, this sold it for me the most! Can walk to the TV tower, and shopping bit really easy (someone said 20 minute walk, did you crawl there? More like 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
STCHostels, Manager at St. Christopher's Inn Berlin, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great you liked our location so much! We are walking distance to a lot of big tourist attractions, we know how important it is to be right in the heart of the action! We were a bit bewildered by the idea of taking 20 minutes to walk to Alexanderplatz... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hostel is fine , rooms are spacious and comfortable beds but the hostel itself is smelly .. Not exactly at the city enter , you have to walk 20 min to Alexanderplatz . The staff are ok but not too friendly , no activities except free tour so you don't know other people except in the bar which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
STCHostels, Manager at St. Christopher's Inn Berlin, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback. Your thoughts are important to us and are also a great help in improving our service and facilities to the benefit of our future guests. It's great you found our rooms to be spacious and our beds comfortable but it's regrettable that you thought the hostel was smelly. Our cleaners... More 

Madrid, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great facilities, great atmosphere and drink offers at Belushi's if you are staying at St. Christopher's! Receptionists will help you with anything you might need. The only disadvantage is the WiFi, which could work better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
STCHostels, Manager at St. Christopher's Inn Berlin, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback. It's great you liked our atmosphere! We think our bar with its great guest specials and rock atmosphere is the perfect place for guests to enjoy their evening after a long day. We wish you well and hope you will come and stay with us again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Mitte

Neighborhood Profile
Mitte
The center of Berlin, Mitte is most famous for sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, and Museum Island. The central location makes this one of the city's most expensive places to live. It is here the oldest traces of the city can be found, and evidence of some significant transformations, as well. The gangsters that once ruled the impoverished streets between Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt have given way to an international crowd pursuing fashionable designer clothes, the newest food trends and frequenting the many craft shops. Graphic designers have taken up residence in what used to be backyard barns and stables. There are still vestiges of the old days, however. The occasional housing complex is a reminder of the neighborhood’s past. And if you look carefully, an old 1920s ball house nestled amongst the art galleries and exhibitions of Auguststrasse can still teach you how to dance the old fashioned way.
Explore this neighborhood

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question