We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 313 Berlin accommodations

ONE80 Hostels Berlin

2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Otto-Braun-Strasse 65, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added ONE80 Hostels Berlin to your Saves list
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
81%
Ranked #43 of 313 Specialty lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
livkinney North Wales, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (437)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (87)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

437 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    155
    50
    23
    14
See reviews for
18
25
64
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I really enjoyed my stay in ONE80 hostel. The hostel is in a great location- only a few minutes walk from Alexanderplatz. The staff were very friendly and advised us on many things such as pub crawls, supermarket locations and nice places to eat. The rooms were clean and convenient-there were plenty of plugs, secure lockers, reading lamps within the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzureProperties, Leiter Front Office at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this review

Hey, Thank you for your great feedback!! :) It sounds you had a fantastic time in Berlin! Let us know your next Berlin-dates ... we like to book for you! Best regards, Kati More

Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Worst hostel I've ever stayed in. Staff were rude, inefficient and super slow. The room was tiny and not suitable for the amount of people. The shower fluctuated from cold to warm all the time. The breakfast was overpriced and charged extra for every little thing. The lockers to leave your luggage were outrageously expensive. Would not recommend, especially as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

One80 hostel overall was an underwhelming & disappointing experience! Whilst traveling with 3 other girls, we were horrified to realize on our final day that we had caught bed bugs! The rooms were extremely hot - there is no aircon or curtains for that matter - and the bathroom smelt of a strong purulent odor. The wifi was not great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AzureProperties, Leiter Front Office at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this review

Hello, sorry that your stay in One 80° Hostel wasn´t great. In these days it´s really hot and it can be difficult without air con. But this is something we don´t provide and it´s written no where. Bed bugs are big problems we try to get rid of it. Every week a professional team is coming to check all our... More

Adelaide
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Upon arrival we where greeted by an extremely friendly Australian guy who checked us in and was overall a very lovely and happy guy. This was as good as the extent of our stay got. Upon entering our room (6shared dorm) on the 5th floor we realised there was no ventilation what so ever. There were two windows with only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AzureProperties, Leiter Front Office at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this review

Hey, I´m sorry that you didn´t liked our hostel. I know how difficult it must be up in the rooms without air con. It´s hot everywhere right know. But air con isn´t usal here in Germany, not in Hostels. That´s why we provide fans, but they limited. Sorry that this wasn´t an option for you. We try to get more... More

Perth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have been traveling all over Europe and it was not until I spent two nights at 180 hostel that I have been seriously bitten by bed bugs. I assume these are infested amongst the mattresses and will be very difficult for the hostel to get rid of. I leave Berlin with red bites visible all over my body. So,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzureProperties, Leiter Front Office at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this review

Hey, sorry to hear that you had a problem with bed bugs. This is something we try as much as we can to get rid of it. We check our rooms every week from a special company. But it´s hard to avoid them as long as we have all the europe travelers. Bed bugs come from everywhere, not because we... More

London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hostel is less than 5 mins walk from Alexanderplatz which we found very convenient. Whilst far from luxurious, the room was generally clean and functional. However the wifi was very slow and whilst not rude, the staff were not as friendly as they could have been and were not as helpful as those in other hostels I stayed in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AzureProperties, Leiter Front Office at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this review

Hey, thanks for the review. I´m sorry that you didn´t had a blast here at One 80°. There are still things we working on it every day, like WIFI. As soon as we have many guests, it isn´t working well anymore. But as I said, we working on it. All the best, Kati More

Perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We arrived at the hostel and the service was great. However, due to the heat wave the rooms were VERY hot with no fan/air conditioning. There were no curtains to block out the light so we woke up very early. The hostel is situated on a main road so it was also quite noisy. This made for a very uncomfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AzureProperties, Leiter Front Office at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your review. We realized the problem to have no air con. But this isn´t usal in Germany, our summer is to short and not hot enough. Ok, we germans are used to it, I know, but i can imagine that it can be a big issue. Sorry for that! Also I´m sorry for the disinterest of my... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room I stayed in was extremely small (4 person) and the window could only be opened to small tiny gap therefore making the room extremely stuffy during summer. The lift was extremely slow and a long wait was needed especially if you stayed on higher grounds. Service by female and bar/club staff were generally acceptable, the frontline male staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AzureProperties, Leiter Front Office at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this review

Hey, I´m so sorry for you that this happend. Unfortunately I didn´t hear about all that stuff, but I´m sure you let someone of our staff know it. For this we have security in the house to handle in this cases. Our hostel is open for everyone from every counrty and we´re no racists at all. Again, I´m sorry what... More

Londrina, PR
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The location is good, also the hostel. I just got one little problem, the sun in the morning.. if you're planning to go on summer, ask for a room in the back. The room gets really hot around 8a.m.. Except that, was nice!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AzureProperties, Leiter Front Office at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this review

Hello, thanks for your nice review. Good to know that you enjoyd your stay in our Hostel. See you! Kati More

Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place may look modern and artsy when you first walk into this hostel, but do not be fooled for it contains a lot of follies. The staff (mainly the girls) were rude, arrogant, and seemed irritated always whenever you approached them. The WIFI is literally non-existent, slow or vanishes like Houdini. The worst part about this hostel is the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AzureProperties, Leiter Front Office at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this review

Hello, sorry to hear that you didn´t liked our hostel. It´s really important for us to have everything clean and well for our guests. Air Con is not usal for hostels in Germany, we have never really summer here. But I can understand that this can be a big issue. Sorry! Best regards, Kati More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage ONE80 Hostels Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Pets Allowed, B...
Show More
Kreuzberg
Grand Hostel Berlin
Grand Hostel Berlin
#5 of 313 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 451 reviews
Bar/Lounge, Sui...
Show More
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#7 of 313 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 660 reviews
Lodge, Independ...
Show More
Kreuzberg
Cat's Pajamas
Cat's Pajamas
#6 of 313 in Berlin
5.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostel, Lodge...
Show More
Mitte
baxpax downtown Hostel Hotel
Budget, Hostel...
Show More
Mitte
Generator Berlin Mitte
Generator Berlin Mitte
#18 of 313 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
Friedrichshain
PLUS Berlin
PLUS Berlin
#14 of 313 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ONE80 Hostels Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ONE80 Hostels Berlin

Address: Otto-Braun-Strasse 65, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — ONE80 Hostels Berlin 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your ONE80 Hostels Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ONE80° is stylish, modern and far more than just a place to crash. 705 cosy beds wih cool gimmicks. Most dorms have their own chic bathroom. For less money you can also book a room with shared bath. Choose between 4, 6, 8 bed dorms, including linen. On each floor we have rooms which are handicapped accessible. Our Breakfast-buffet offers more than just Toast and Cornflakes. Start your day in Berlin with a nutritious first meal and a end it with an cold drink in our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
133

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer