We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ONE80 Hostels Berlin

Otto-Braun-Strasse 65, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
Add Photo Write a Review

727 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    293
    275
    96
    40
    23
See reviews for
32
42
110
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (727)
  • Mar-May only
    (174)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (250)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (161)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (142)
All months
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

You absolutely can't argue. Stayed with a stag party all in our mid 30s. 10 of us split over 3 for bed dorms. Perfectly clean, with a good shower and bathroom inside. I've stayed in worse hotels in Britain (minus the bunks!) For 3 times the price. 10/15 minutes from what all Mitte has to offer including bars, restaurants, beer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hostel is very nicely decorated and furnished with stylish sofas, computers, and lights in the main reception area. Its a very cool and comfortable place to hang out. There is also two spacious elevators to reach all the floors. Note: you have to swipe your key card inside the elevator before you choose a floor. Many people were confused... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very satisfying stay! Very good and new location, just 2 minutes walking from Alexanderplatz. Staff was very helpful and friendly they answered all our questions. rooms are clean and big. Great choice for this money. We´ll come back to One80 Hostel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The typical structure you'd expect from a respectable hostel. Linens were clean and rooms were new, plus the bar at the hall was crowded and we had a lot of fun! The location is also amazing, right in front of Alexanderplatz and easily connected with all the main attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rudest staff I have ever encountered. The hostel itself is fine and clean but the staff can't seem to answer any questions and when they do it's like I am being a nuisance. This is not how you run a business. For the high price I'm paying I do not expect the awful service I have encountered

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzureProperties, Manager at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this review

Hello lucinda134, at first thank you for your stay. We're really sorry,that you had such a bad experience with our staff. We had a meeting last week and discussed the present situation. We will train our staff in hospitality and complaint management, so that our guests would have the chance for a great experience during their stay. Hope to see... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff are no help at all, i would ask for tips or suggestion on places to see or go and they pretty much grunted at me. Very disappointed in communication and customer support. The hostel was clean and rooms lovely, but no aircon ! Which seems like an absolute must, die to it getting extremely muggy even with the window... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzureProperties, Manager at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this review

Dear brodie666, thabk you for your stay and your constructive feedback. as it the whole Crew, that was not helpfull or just some of them? But all in all we have to train them to be more polite and helpful. Once again, thanks for your review! Kind regards, One80Hostel Team More 

Hilliard, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Like everything, there's gonna be some downfalls to a place. FORTUNATELY, there aren't that many at ONE80! The staff is super nice and is willing to help out in anyway they can, it's nice and spacious, fun atmosphere, and has good knowledge of the area! Honestly the only real negatives that bothered me but I got over easily were; no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AzureProperties, Manager at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Austin, thanks for your stay and your fantastic review. Nice to hear that you had a graet stay in our hostel. See you next time, when your in Berlin! Cheers, One80Hostel Team More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At first when you walk in the hostel is beautiful it could even pass as a hotel 2-3 star hotel Pros: Location Modern finishes Fresh thick sheets 2x locker for storage Shower warm, clean and modern Cons: Rude staff Club down stairs no longer in business (advertised online that this is available) Photo booth not working Breakfast average Bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzureProperties, Manager at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this review

Hi Samm, thank's for your detailed Feedback and your pros.Regarding your negative experiences, we will work on it, especially on the service of our staff and on the cleanliness. Just come by next time and ask for the Manager, so we can solve the Problem directly at your stay. For your next visit at One80 we will offer you and... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for two nights with six friends. The hostel is in quite a good location, close to Alexanderplatz station, and about a half hour walk to central Berlin. The hostel itself is nice enough, the rooms and communal areas are clean, and it's reasonably priced. There is no air conditioning in the rooms, so you need to decide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AzureProperties, Manager at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this review

Hi Jamie, thank you for your Review and your stay. Yes, we have no air conditioning in the rooms, but we have a lot of rooms with windows to our incredible courtyard, where you have no noise from the streets. Just mention it at the time of booking, that you want to have a room to the courtyard side. I... More 

Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's pretty much just a bog standard room. The German equivalent of a UK Premier Inn, except you're in a room with more people. Not that there's anything wrong with any of the aforementioned statements. The beds were surprisingly comfy and the lockers (of which the padlock was available at an extra cost) did leave much to question as to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzureProperties, Leiter Front Office at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this review

Hi Adam_Febery, thank you for your reply. Maybe we can improve our service for your next stay, so you would be more excited about your stay. Regards, One80Hostel Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

379 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Other (26)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (241)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Eight Bed Room (64)
Viewed
Four Bed Room (49)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (9)
Viewed
Six Bed Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Mitte

Neighborhood Profile
Mitte
The center of Berlin, Mitte is most famous for sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, and Museum Island. The central location makes this one of the city's most expensive places to live. It is here the oldest traces of the city can be found, and evidence of some significant transformations, as well. The gangsters that once ruled the impoverished streets between Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt have given way to an international crowd pursuing fashionable designer clothes, the newest food trends and frequenting the many craft shops. Graphic designers have taken up residence in what used to be backyard barns and stables. There are still vestiges of the old days, however. The occasional housing complex is a reminder of the neighborhood’s past. And if you look carefully, an old 1920s ball house nestled amongst the art galleries and exhibitions of Auguststrasse can still teach you how to dance the old fashioned way.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay