We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte

#148 of 668 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Luckenwalder Strasse 11, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Special Offer
Package Deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    163
    304
    54
    11
    7
See reviews for
64
189
85
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (539)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (178)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (134)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (116)
All months
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Mercure was a very pleasant surprise; a well-situated hotel (75 meters to U2) in a quiet side street just south of the Landwehr Canal and adjacent to the Technical Museum + Very friendly and helpful, English-speaking staff (printed our boarding passes for free) + Although we slept late (after New Years Eve) and had the "Do Not Disturb" sign out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercure4988, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your great review and for your recommendation. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we very much appreciate your comments about your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards Sigrid... More 

Queenstown, Otago, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived when the weather in Berlin was 40 degrees, the staff when we arrived we totally disinterested and unhelpful. We were early so tried to put our luggage into storage, they had no change and were no help at all. We eventually went to the coffee shop and obtained some change. We then left the hotel returning some hours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pyrenees orientales, france
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Situation of the hotel is very convenient for visiting the city. The room was very nice, not big, but there was a little fridge and you could make tea or coffee in the room. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. They booked for us a time slot for the "Neues Museum" and printed the entrance tickets out (I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is quite near to the train station and not very far from the city center. Breakfast is a bit too expensive. Others are ok. Rooms are a bit old but in general it is ok. There is a garden in the middle, which is a traditional Berlin building design.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercure4988, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking your time to give us your feedback. Your comments are very important, as this helps us to improve our service constantly. We would be pleased to welcome you again during your next visit to Berlin. With best regards Sigrid Scheide & Team -mananger- More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel itself is in a great location, right next to a U-bahn station. The front of house staff were really nice and everything in the hotel was pleasant and well presented. This hotel would have been perfect if it wasn't for the maid service. Let me start by saying we are early risers so it's not like we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercure4988, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our hotel. Please accept my apologies for all the inconvenience caused by this occurrence that does not show our normal standard.I assure you that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.Thank you very much for your positive feedback... More 

Pau, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spend 2 days at the hotel Mercure Berlin Mitte This hotel is modern for a very pleasant stay I also recommend the excellent breakfast You can easy park in front of the hotel. The metro is at 100 m Very nice personnel too

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercure4988, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your great review and for your recommendation. We very much appreciate your feedback and I will share it with our team. It is our hope to welcoming you again to our hotel. Best regards Sigrid Scheide & team -manager- More 

Munich
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose the Mercure Mitte for its price and for the u bahn access. My visit was focused on locations to the west, so the train access was excellent. The room was in pretty good shape expect for the whole in the window screen. My room did not have AC so I had to keep the window open... but no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I chose this hotel because it was the cheapest at the time of my stay (mid-july). Having stayed in another Mercure in Hanover just the night before, I was expecting the same level of comfort. Unfortunately, I was disappointed: maybe due to the low price, I was given a small room near the lift with no air conditioning (considering it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercure4988, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The hotel has different room categories according to the size and to the equipment. I suppose that you had one of the standard single... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this hotel as part of a British Airways package, £166 for two nights stay. When we arrived about 11am the very welcoming staff asked us if we want the join the Mercure Club for free, which we did. We were then told that they would grade our rooms for free and let us have entry there and then instead... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercure4988, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your great review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the ACDC concert and it is our hope to welcoming you again to our hotel. Best regards Sigrid... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

visited at christmas and looking at the photos i think it has been upgraded since i visited. excellent location right next to a tube station. very helpful and friendly staff. nice warm bar area which is what you need after being at the markets all day- nothing was too much trouble. next time i visit Berlin i will stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mercure4988, Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your excellent review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. You are right, the lobby aerea has been renovated and it has become more homely. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and it is our hope that your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Mercure Hotel Berlin City
#86 of 668 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 844 reviews
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz
Kreuzberg
Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Kreuzberg
Moevenpick Hotel Berlin
Moevenpick Hotel Berlin
#33 of 668 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,010 reviews
Schoneberg
Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Kreuzberg

Neighborhood Profile
Kreuzberg
Berlin's revolutionary heart and immigrant roots can both be found in Kreuzberg, but this central neighborhood is beginning a new chapter. In the 1950s and 60s, Turkish guest workers settled around Kottbusser Tor, while in the 1980s and 90s, rambunctious squatters and artists gathered to live a carefree life here. An old hospital even became a hotspot of riots between squatters and police. Today you can still find the best kebabs in town and many underground clubs, but a lot has changed as well. The hospital has been transformed into an art center, and increasingly you will find new urban cafés, restaurants and designer shops. Rising housing prices and gentrification threaten the spirit of this area along the Spree River, but the neighborhood’s legacy is upheld by a very engaged community fighting to preserve its rebellious identity.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay