We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin

3.5 of 5 Olivaer Platz 1, 10707 Berlin, Germany
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    125
    35
    4
    2
See reviews for
47
127
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (278)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Newcastle, UK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I visited Berlin to attend a Trade Show and was there for 4 nights. When I was told about this Hotel room that had cooking facilities in the room I thought I was going to be in a Hostel type place. But – what a wonderful surprise! I was in a room on the top floor, which was very stylish... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a long layover at Tegel and randomly chose this hotel, but very glad I did. Short drive to Tegel. Location is close to some seriously amazing shopping and great restaurants. Nice walk to an S-Bahn station gets you to the city center. The staff was great. The breakfast was even surprisingly good. The room was comfortable. Bed was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anke B, Manager at Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, So great to read from you. I shared your feedback with the Team which is very happy to receive such positive comments. Looking forward to your next stay with us Cheers David & Team More

Caracas, Venezuela
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Citadines really went beyond my expectations. It is definitely my favorite place to stay in Berlin. Great location, great suite and, in general, very good service. I will definitely be back. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anke B, Manager at Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Diogenes, We are delighted about your kind feedback. You came from sa far and that you have chosen us as your Residence makes us very happy. We all hope that you arrived well back home and that we see you again when you ever plan to Berlin again. Have a great time David & Team More

Bordeaux, France
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel location is great, the room nice and the staff friendly but management is terrible. You have to pay first to get your key and only get your invoice upon request when you leave. It was not showing the credit card as in other places or about asking if you check out early the day after but before you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anke B, Manager at Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Chrystel, We are happy that you taken the time for a feedback. The Global chain "Citadines ApartHotel" ,which is actually a french brand, is based on a different concept than usual Hotels chains. Therefore we let Apartments long term where payments need to be processed like for flates we all live in. In advance. This is now the process... More

whitehorse
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we have never stayed at a hotel where the front desk staff were so rude. Their incompetence was only surpassed by their rudeness and I'm sure I heard a definite clicking of heels while they talked down to us. Our prepaid room was not available, our prepaid room confirmation could not be found by the officious staff... we went for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anke B, Manager at Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Elisabeth, I would like to get back to you as I was very much concerned about the feedback. After evaluating the situation we have experienced that things might have been taken in the very wrong way for which I would like to apologize. Our check in time is 2pm and I am very sorry that we were not abl... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and really enjoyed the stay. The trip was a gift for my partner and when we arrived we were very impressed, rooms were well sized and clean. Added kitchenette was a bonus! Breakfast was perfect for what we needed and hotel was in good location. Tip for tourists instead of getting taxis everywhere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anke B, Manager at Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Melpen, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay as this is the paramount for us even if we dont reach it for everyone. Hope you contact us in future when you plan another stay:-) Have a great day David & Team More

Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed 4 nights at this hotel in August. We got (what I think was) a really good deal at US$60/night. We are traveling for an extended time, so having the kitchen was really nice for us, as we were able to have breakfast and a couple dinners in the room. The front desk was really helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anke B, Manager at Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Vrjenia, Thank you for your feedback. I am suprised about the location part :-). We are directlz located in the vibrating City West close by to many sights. As Berlin as also a great City East where are also many sights are located this might give a bit the wrong impression. With regards to AC and noise I only... More

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

I really like Citadines in Berlin. I have stayed there twice now in this year. It is very central. There are underground trains and busses close by. You really don't need a car. However if you do have a car it is very difficult to park around the hotel. They do have a garage though. The appartments are very nice,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anke B, Manager at Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Nicola, Wow......just a great feedback. This is what we can work with and better our service and information process. Thank you so much and whenever you are back please let us know and we meet up. Have a great time David & Team More

Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Just spent 3 nights here All was great from the begining to the end! Wonderful location, friendly staff, great room have no negative comments! Would definitely stay again!Loved the coffee machine in the lobby!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anke B, Manager at Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Esteban, Thank you so much for your feedback which we loved within the Team. We were impressed by the amount of feedbacks zou gave already which we can see in your profile. Hope you hit Berlin again and let us know before in order to meet you in person. Have a great time David & Team More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Being a business traveler I required two things a quite environment and fast internet. For the room provided by my agents, both these criteria matched but after a few days I started to feel that I should see the buzzing Berlin Roads. Thanks to the staff I was given a road facing room which had an excellent view of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anke B, Manager at Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Calboron, Great to had you stay with us. You were hitting all important aspects of the stay experience and we are happy that you have been satisfied. With regards to the breakfast it is just to give guest a little hint to send out whatever feedback either negative from which we can improve on or positive from which my... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin

Address: Olivaer Platz 1, 10707 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin Hotel Berlin
Citadines Apart Hotel Berlin
Citadines Apart Berlin

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay