We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 663 Berlin hotels

TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ruschestrasse 45, 10367 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Grand City Hotel Globus Berlin)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East to your Saves list
TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
56%
Ranked #348 of 663 hotels in Berlin
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
BarryMorcom London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

248 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    113
    74
    24
    16
See reviews for
34
68
15
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is not in the best part of the city and is by no means luxurious. But you get what you pay for and it is very good value. Near underground station. Large restaurant and comfortable bar. Reasonably comfortable rooms, with a large wet room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very clean and spacious. The rooms are quite large and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was amazing with a lot of choices buffet style. The hotel is within walking distance to the subway for east access to the main attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East, responded to this review

Dear FloridaAttorney1, Thank you very much for your positive Feedback at TripAdvisor. We are happy to read, that you liked your stay and that you felt comfortable with us. Great that you liked our breakfast buffet. He hope that you had a good start in the day. We are really happy, that you remember our friendly staff. The metro you... More

canada/australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights. The rooms itself in the hotel were good however the location was inconvenient as it was very far to the metro stop and I did not feel safe in the area. Beds were comfy and a good place to lay your head but I would stay in a more central location next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East, responded to this review

Dear Canadianbakpak, Thank you so much for being our guest and for your Feedback at TripAdvisor. We are happy to read, that you liked the hotel and enjoyed your stay. Close to the hotel you will find the bus station and also the tram station. Only the metro is bit far away. But the center from Berlin (Alexanderplatz) you can... More

Ottawa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel rooms do look exactly like dorm rooms, dated and small, though completely serviceable. Rooms functioned on an old-fashioned key system, and my students and I (I brought a school group) managed to lock ourselves in and out of our rooms regularly. The attempts at locking and unlocking got so annoying I couldn't wait to leave. Breakfast was average,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East, responded to this review

Dear Currer E., Thank you so much for taking the time to give a feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are sorry to read, that you wasn’t happy with the old fashioned key system. Great, that you liked our breakfast buffet. So you got a great start in the day to explore the city. With the public transportation... More

Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

The tour group I was with stayed at many budget hotels during a trip around Europe. This hotel wasn't that good. The location was out of the city center, which isn't a problem, but even the subway stop was pretty far and there wasn't much near the hotel at all. The rooms reminded me of a dorm room in college/uni.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East, responded to this review

Dear TristaneN, Thank you for being our guest and for the time to leave a rating and comments about your stay. We are sorry to read, that you don’t felt comfortable with us. Close to the hotel you can find some supermarkets and restaurants. The rooms don’t have air-conditions in the moment, but normally Germany don’t have such hot weather.... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stayed here for four nights on my first trip to Berlin in February 2014. The hotel was booked via Hotwire, meaning I didnt know what hotel I had until I had paid - this meant a good price, however had I known what I was going to get for my money I would have happily paid more. The rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East, responded to this review

Dear deville1984, Thank you for being our guest and your review about your stay in our hotel. Feedback like yours allows us to correct defects and improve our customer satisfaction. Sorry, that you don’t felt comfortable in your room. We apologize for the broken bed and the sensor in your bathroom, but please inform us next time directly, so that... More

Cork, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Spent 5 days in Berlin by myself and chose this hotel as I found an excellent price. I feel like I got great value for money. Room was clean and spacious and staff were friendly and helpful. No Wifi in room, but it was available in the lobby with a computer facility available as well for some google map planning.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East, responded to this review

Dear FuzzyConcepts, Thank you very much for your comments at TripAdvisor. Great that you liked our value for money. We are happy to read, that you found our staff friendly and helpful and also that you felt well in your room. You are totally right, that the hotel is not directly in the center from Berlin, but in about 30... More

St. Asaph, United Kingdom
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

xmas holiday in this hotel i went with leger who were great as always great tour company the hotel was ok the food was above average the service in the bar was very good but the service in the restaurant was terrible i have never seen service like it any were first you asked for a drink then twenty minutes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East, responded to this review

Dear warrior120, Thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor about our hotel. We are happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the service in the bar. We apologize that you had to wait so long for the service in the restaurant. We will inform the department to found a solution. We hope that... More

London
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Just back from Leger Christmas break and had a good time, however the hotel could have been better and probably is away from very busy periods.. Pros- Reception staff were good on arrival and keys were sorted out quickly and any questions during the stay were answered with a smile. The rooms were large with writing desk and small table... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East, responded to this review

Dear Commoner, Thank you for your rating at TripAdvisor. We hope that you had a great time in Berlin and that you have seen a lot of interesting sights. We are happy to read, that you feel well and that you enjoyed your stay. At the Christmas holidays, some of the restaurants or supermarkets are closed. Bur normally they are... More

Trimdon
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We booked a 6 day break through National Holidays to the Berlin Xmas Markets and this hotel could not be further away from the markets. The u bahn was 15 minutes walk away and after a 10 hour journey from Rotterdam we could not be bothered to venture out on the first night as we would not have enough time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East, responded to this review

Dear Honesty183, Thank you very much for your feedback at TripAdvisor. One of the biggest Christmas market are at the Berliner Alexanderplatz. You can get there with the tram or with the metro. To walk from the hotel to the underground station you will need about 15 minutes to walk. We are happy to read, that you liked the breakfast-... More

Been to TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East

Also Known As:
Berlin Ramada
Ramada Berlin
Address: Ruschestrasse 45, 10367 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Grand City Hotel Globus Berlin)
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#173 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, EasyToBook, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.