We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Berlin Heinrich Heine

#152 of 667 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Heinrich Heine Platz 11 | Mitte, D-10179 Berlin, Germany
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
NH Berlin Heinrich Heine
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were 3 adults, and our room was very spacious. We had what would best be described as a suite, which included a bedroom and kitchen. The location was convenient, while also being in a quiet part of the city. We were a short walk to a U-bahn, and we also walked to the East Side Gallery over the river.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

The Hotel lies in a calm part of Berlin but very close to central Kreuzberg. The room was bigger than we had thought and had everything we could ask for. Nothing astonishing or above average, but good.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 713erikm
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

Convenient location -walkable to all main sites and near U-bahn. Mini-kitchen is very useful and enables you to have breakfast, make sandwiches in the room and perhaps cook a meal. Staff very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Martin-LSpa
New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

I stayed at the NH Berlin Heinrich Heine for a week during my first ~international~ business trip. It was a great spot, and very spacious--the aparthotel concept was great for a longer stay. My room had a small kitchenette, and with an Aldi and Kaiser's grocery stores around the corner, it was easy to stock up on milk, cereal, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank eg154329
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

Staying at NH Heinrich Heine Hotel made our Berlin experience truly amazing. Conveniently located, 5 mins walking from the Subway Station, with plenty of restaurants and supermarkets nearby... very handy indeed. Quick check in / check out process saved us lots of time so we'd explore the city even more. The room was superb and much bigger than I expected... More 

Helpful?
Thank bougainville30a
Mike W, Manager at NH Berlin Heinrich Heine, responded to this review

Dear bougainville30a , thank you very much for giving us such a good feedback. It makes us really happy to know our guests enjoy their stay with us and recommend us to other people. We are improving on our Internet access and hope to be receiving you again soon. Greetings from Berlin Mike Wolf General Manager More 

London
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

We stayed here as a family of three, getting a cheap deal with lastminute.com (£63/night). We had a sitting room, with large kitchen area, completely separate bedroom, and a very large bathroom. The sitting room was large enough for a desk, comfortable chair, sofa, and the rollout bed, without feeling cramped. The main bed was large and very comfortable as... More 

Helpful?
Thank LondonDarjeeling
Mike W, Manager at NH Berlin Heinrich Heine, responded to this review

Dear LondonDarjeeling, thank you for your 5 star evaluation. It is great to get such a positive feedback from our guests. As you mentioned our rooms are perfect to have a longer stay so as for just a few-days-stay over. We don’t provide washing up liquid because our housekeeping staff is supposed to do this for you. The hotel is... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

First of all this hotel has minimum services and limited front desk.I have no objection to minimum services provided the Hotel web site indicates this clearly ( which it does not) and such minimum services are efficient which was not the case.The Washing Machine was out of order during our 5 nights visit.The laundry service unreliable as the clothes were... More 

Helpful?
Thank akm841
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Poor wifi, even the premium wifi was painfully slow. Room was dirty with stains on the roof and two days we were left with no towels. Receptionist was very friendly, but we had to leave early and unfortunately nobody was around when we left - seems strange that nobody is onsite overnight to help or deal with anything.

Helpful?
Thank Darren M
Mike W, Manager at NH Berlin Heinrich Heine, responded to this review

Dear Darren M, we are very sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay. We always do our best to have our customers satisfied. We are actually improving our internet connection to offer a better connection for our guests. Our reception opening hours are from 07:00am to 10:30pm. During the night our colleagues from the NH Berlin Mitte are... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

Very nice apart hotel with spacious rooms. Above average breakfast is served. There was no cell phone reception in the room I have stayed. Hotel is couple blocks to a subway station. Plenty of stores in the neighborhood. Overall a very nice stay.

Helpful?
Thank Serdar A
Mike W, Manager at NH Berlin Heinrich Heine, responded to this review

Dear Serdar A, thank you for taking time to evaluate your stay with us. It is really satisfying to get positive feedback from our customers. We are happy that you enjoyed our fantastic breakfast buffet and your stay over in general. We hope to see you again at our hotel! Kind regards Mike Wolf General Manager More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights in an apartment. The photos and description on the hotel website were not at all misleading. The furniture is not plush, but the bed was comfortable, the place was clean and warm and a good size, the shower was very good and the apartment was a decent size, could easily have spent a couple... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mike W, Manager at NH Berlin Heinrich Heine, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, thank you for giving us such a positive valuation. All our rooms provide a small kitchen area and are spacious, so that as you mentioned, customers can spend a longer period of time with us. It is always a pleasure to know our guests had a great time with us. We would be really happy to receiving you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

345 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (258)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Junior Suite (76)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (10)
Viewed
Standard Room (60)
Viewed
Suite (78)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
NH Berlin Mitte
NH Berlin Mitte
#108 of 667 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,200 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Tryp Berlin Mitte Hotel
Tryp Berlin Mitte Hotel
#100 of 667 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Catalonia Berlin Mitte
Catalonia Berlin Mitte
#67 of 667 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Friedrichshain
NH Berlin Alexanderplatz
NH Berlin Alexanderplatz
#109 of 667 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mitte

Neighborhood Profile
Mitte
The center of Berlin, Mitte is most famous for sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, and Museum Island. The central location makes this one of the city's most expensive places to live. It is here the oldest traces of the city can be found, and evidence of some significant transformations, as well. The gangsters that once ruled the impoverished streets between Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt have given way to an international crowd pursuing fashionable designer clothes, the newest food trends and frequenting the many craft shops. Graphic designers have taken up residence in what used to be backyard barns and stables. There are still vestiges of the old days, however. The occasional housing complex is a reminder of the neighborhood’s past. And if you look carefully, an old 1920s ball house nestled amongst the art galleries and exhibitions of Auguststrasse can still teach you how to dance the old fashioned way.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay