We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

art'otel berlin city center west

#256 of 668 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Lietzenburger Strasse 85, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
art\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

665 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    181
    303
    119
    35
    27
See reviews for
85
278
52
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (665)
  • Mar-May only
    (165)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (230)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (149)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (121)
All months
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Our stay in this hotel was excellent and really enjoyable. I cannot say enough good things about the staff they were all so helpful and friendly. Nicco, Camill, Azmita you all made our stay extra special, thank you so much. I would highly recommend this hotel it is also so central.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay in this hotel was both pleasant and comfortable. Great location and a good supermarket closeby, wich was good since we didn't have breakfast included. And the price was a lot higher than expected 15 € per person and day. The beds were a little to soft for my taste. BuT overall a nice stay for our first time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
khagenbucher, Manager at art'otel berlin city center west, responded to this review

Dear soffe79, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Rest assured I will share your positive comments with the rest of the team. I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best wishes, Katja Hagenbucher Hotel Manager... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The breakfast was good and the staff were friendly and helpful. The bar had a good atmosphere and the location was good, close to bars and restaurants and shops. Unfortunately the room we were allocated was dirty and tired. There were a dirty pair of female underpants on the lampshade, the sheets were stained and the towels were dirty with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
khagenbucher, Manager at art'otel berlin city center west, responded to this review

Dear BeckyM, First of all, thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel and giving us the chance to comment on your stay. I was very concerned to read that we did not meet your expectation during your stay with us particularly with regards to our Housekeeping service. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings that you have... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is conveniently located in City West only 5 minutes walking from underground stop Uhlandstrasse where you'll find bus no 109. Bus 109 is a shuttle service to airport Tegel ( transfer time less than 30 minutes). Stayed in the new wing with mini terrace facing to back of hotel. Bathroom with rain forest shower. Great breakfast with a machine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
khagenbucher, Manager at art'otel berlin city center west, responded to this review

Dear EalingTomTom, We are very delighted to hear that you had a great experience at the art’otel berlin city center west. Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this fantastic review about your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff here at the... More 

The Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a difference 2-3 years make. The hotel is getting tired from obviously being well patronized. The elevator is slow and crammed. The dining area can be crowded. The noise from the street, if your room is facing the main street, can be disturbing. It is still ok, overall, especially with the service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
khagenbucher, Manager at art'otel berlin city center west, responded to this review

Dear P C, thank you very much for your constructive feedback. Please be ensured that we have a painter in the hotel who regularly paints all bedrooms and public area as well as someone who deep cleans our carpets on a constant basis. On behalf of my team I would like to thank you for your visit and hope to... More 

Ashdod, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

great place near everything,quiet at night andbood for strolling at day. very close to kudam and public transportaion. room is nice and clean when you check out you can leave yours bags until you go to the airport

Was this review helpful? Yes
khagenbucher, Manager at art'otel berlin city center west, responded to this review

Dear erield521, Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel and I appreciate your kind comments about our service, our rooms and the superb location. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and we hope to host you again! Sincerely, Katja Hagenbucher Hotel Manager Email: khagenbucher@artotels.com +49 30 887777-0 More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Modern design and art hotel? Where? We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights in july 2015. We found an ugly room, a lot of stains at the floor, the walls and in the bathroom. A lot of empty bears at the courses, also after the cleaning process. A slow elevator and if you go to the breakfast after 10.00... More 

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
khagenbucher, Manager at art'otel berlin city center west, responded to this review

Dear Ma H, First of all, thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel and giving us the chance to comment on your stay. I would have loved to talk to you in person but unfortunately you never contacted us during your stay and gave us the opportunity to get things straight again. You have contacted us afterwards already... More 

Lviv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Good city center location and nice and comfortable rooms. Parking is a small problem, if you park in one of the side streets you can get quite quick a ticket . So you should use the recommended garage close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
khagenbucher, Manager at art'otel berlin city center west, responded to this review

Dear Udo H, Thanks for this amazing review, what a delight to read! We’re delighted to have provided a great experience for you both. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Katja Hagenbucher Hotel Manager Email: khagenbucher@artotels.com +49 30 887777-0 More 

Colombia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

In my experience, this hotel didn't fill my expectations. Old fashioned, stained walls, the elevator takes too long to come up and down, basic rooms, basic bathroom, the AC didn't work properly. Wouldn't book it again, although the location is good. I wouldn't hesitate in booking a better hotel next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
khagenbucher, Manager at art'otel berlin city center west, responded to this review

Dear M Carolina B, we appreciate you taking the time to give us some valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. On behalf of our entire staff here at the art’otel berlin city center west I apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. I have forwarded your comment about our air-conditions to our head of engineering and he... More 

Laconia Region, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed into! Our room was very clean, breakfast was delicious and the staff were really, really caring and helpful. Something that really impressed me was that one day as we were coming in the dining room in to have breakfast, a staff member who was actually working in the kitchen at that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
khagenbucher, Manager at art'otel berlin city center west, responded to this review

Dear MariaBouter, thank you very much for the excellent feedback you have given us, especially in regards to our team members. On behalf of my team I would like to thank you for your visit and hope to see you again when you are back in Berlin. Best wishes, Katja Hagenbucher Hotel Manager Email: khagenbucher@artotels.com +49 30 887777-0 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

267 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (234)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Art'otel Berlin Kudamm
Art'otel Berlin Kudamm
#261 of 668 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 458 reviews
Mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
#205 of 668 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 661 reviews
Abba Berlin Hotel
#82 of 668 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte
Prenzlauer Berg
Park Plaza Prenzlauer Berg Berlin
SANA Berlin Hotel
#71 of 668 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay