We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 663 Berlin hotels

art'otel berlin city center west

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lietzenburger Strasse 85, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 30%
art'otel berlin city center west
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added art'otel berlin city center west to your Saves list
Ranked #233 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersGold level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Josef S Ostrava, Czech Republic
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    241
    97
    26
    21
See reviews for
71
233
37
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (534)
  • Mar-May only
    (123)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (180)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (147)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First, I must admit I booked the hotel by accident. Originally I wanted to stay somewhere closer to city center but in the end, I was very happy that I stayed in this hotel. Rooms are clean, large enough, nicely decorated and contain all you may need. Modern art may be found everywhere, it is very nice and well composed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warsaw
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After airBerlin decided it was a good idea to cancel my flight I was unexpectedly transported into the world of Carlson Hotels - by bus 109 from TXL. So for information on prices and such please contact the airBerlin transfer desk in next to gate A0. For everything else, please read below. I must say that despite of the fact... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tallinn
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is a bit away from Ku-dam main (shopping) attractions, but still on walking distance and not far from U-bahn Uhland str. Hotel is modern, as well the rooms. We happened to had really spacious room on 1st floor with panoramic windows to the main street. There is free coffee-tea set in every room as well mini-safe. Also internet TV... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weiss_F, Manager at art'otel berlin city center west, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for the lovely feedback you have given us. On behalf of my team I would like to thank you for your visit and hope to see you again when you are back in Berlin. Best wishes, Florian Weiß Operations Manager email:fweiss@artotels.com +49 30 887777-0 More

Oslo, Norway
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While strangely addicted to Andy Warhol this hotel is a decent mid-range hotel option in western Berlin. Plenty of restaurants (beware, some are german cuisine :P ) around and a short walk to the metro which connects you to everything. Note that this is the posh side of Berlin, if you´r looking for the hipsters you are better off elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weiss_F, Manager at art'otel berlin city center west, responded to this review

Dear guest, we appreciate you taking the time to give us some valuable feedback via Tripadvisor. On behalf of our entire staff here at the art'otel berlin city center west we would like to thank you for your visit and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Florian Weiß Operations Manager... More

Guangzhou
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is situated in a good location with a lot of other hotels. There are some good shops near by and some excellent local restaurants at the back streets. The room was comfortable, clean and all the fixtures well equipped and appointed. The only slight drawback was the shower without a basin which means water does sipped to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weiss_F, Manager at art'otel berlin city center west, responded to this review

Dear guest, we appreciate you taking the time to give us some valuable feedback via Tripadvisor. On behalf of our entire staff here at the art'otel berlin city center west we would like to thank you for your visit and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! I have forwarded your comment... More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found this hotel to be perfect for my weekend stay in Berlin. The location was perfect for us with just 5 minute walk through a quite area to the heart of Berlin. If you intend to take the open toped sightseeing tour which we did, the hotel provide the tickets and the bus stopp if short walk away. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weiss_F, Manager at art'otel berlin city center west, responded to this review

Dear guest, we appreciate you taking the time to give us some valuable feedback via Tripadvisor. On behalf of our entire staff here at the art'otel berlin city center west we would like to thank you for your visit and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Florian Weiß Operations Manager... More

Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room: it was ok, quite small. There were marks (spillage?) on the carpet. The bed was very comfortable though! Breakfast: unfortunately the breakfast was a huge disappointment. The scrambled eggs too salty, the coffee was far too bitter as if the coffee machine was not cleaned for a longer time. I could not drink it at all. The second day,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weiss_F, Manager at art'otel berlin city center west, responded to this review

Dear guest, we appreciate you taking the time to give us some valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. On behalf of our entire staff here at the art’otel berlin city center west I apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. I have forwarded your comment about the Coffee and the Air Condition currently looking into this problem... More

Neuss, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a room for one night through booking.com. On arrival I was told that they could not honor my booking because no rooms were available. They offered to transfer me to a distant hotel, but I declined because I had a business meeting the next morning in this exact neighborhood and had no intention travelling to another part of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weiss_F, Manager at art'otel berlin city center west, responded to this review

Dear guest, we appreciate you taking the time to give us some valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. On behalf of our entire staff here at the art’otel berlin city center west I apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We had a system issue and thats why we had your booking not in our system. On... More

Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Very nice place. we loved the decoration. The rooms are comfortable. Parking was not a problem as we stayed there during the weekend (free). The hotel offers breakfast for additional fee which we didn't take, but we saw it was nice and generous. The cost was very reasonable. Good value place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Weiss_F, Manager at art'otel berlin city center west, responded to this review

Dear guest , Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Rest assured I will share your positive comments with the rest of the team, I am sure they will be thrilled to hear the fantastic feedback. I am looking forward to... More

Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Hotel is very modern, with very nice design. Staff helpfull, rooms clean and cosy. Location is perfect, great area to walk around and also to take some trip to the city center. Beds r super comfy, quiet rooms , spacious and well groomed. For short city trip and longer stay I think its great choice for good money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weiss_F, Manager at art'otel berlin city center west, responded to this review

Dear guest , Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Rest assured I will share your positive comments with the rest of the team, I am sure they will be thrilled to hear the fantastic feedback. I am looking forward to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to art'otel berlin city center west? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about art'otel berlin city center west

Address: Lietzenburger Strasse 85, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — art'otel berlin city center west 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your art'otel berlin city center west reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art`Otel Berlin City Center West Hotel Berlin
Park Plaza Berlin
Berlin Park Plaza

210 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (178)
Viewed
Room/suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay