We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

art'otel berlin city center west

#235 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Lietzenburger Strasse 85, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
art'otel berlin city center west
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
art'otel berlin city center west
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    283
    109
    29
    23
See reviews for
77
259
45
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (610)
  • Mar-May only
    (161)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (180)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (148)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (121)
All months
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here back in December and throughly enjoyed my stay. The bed is huge and comfortable - it was very difficult leaving to explore Berlin! The rooms are a good size and have quirky and very clean interiors. The hotel itself is situated just behind the Kurfurstendamm, which is the main shopping district and the nearby christmas market was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was so big! We stayed at 5th floor. We didn't have breakfast but as i've seen in the morning, it was very varied and looked fabulous. The position of the hotel is very good, 5 minutes walk to subway and buses. Lots of shops around, also Lidl. Beds were confortable, the towels were changed every day. If i'm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Hotel room and spacious and clean but the carpets looked tired. The artwork was superb and adds colour and character to the rooms. Breakfast was a little bland but reasonably priced. A short walk (15 mins) from the Hard Rock cafe and shops makes it a good location for shopping. Staff spoke English very well and very willing to assist... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
khagenbucher, Manager at art'otel berlin city center west, responded to this review

Dear Avidtraveller202, We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience at the art’otel berlin city center west. Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this kind review about your stay at our hotel. If you don't mind please contact me directly in regards... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved it there! Our room was clean, bright and big. A big bathroom with a bathtub. Everything spotlessly clean. If I had to say one negative thing it would be the "double" bed which is fact two beds pushed together. Free wifi in the room, lots of TV channels, a good breakfast. Andy Warhol artwork all over. Check out at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
khagenbucher, Manager at art'otel berlin city center west, responded to this review

Dear mswoodberg, thank you very much for the fabuluos feedback you have given us. Please contact us next time prior to your stay, we are more than happy to allocate you a room with a kingsize bed. On behalf of my team I would like to thank you for your visit and hope to see you again when you are... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had booked art suite and check in went smoothly until I went to my room. It was very disappointing to see I was given a standard room. What disappointed me most was that the front desk did NOT inform me I had been downgraded. When I went back to the front desk they did not even said sorry but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
khagenbucher, Manager at art'otel berlin city center west, responded to this review

Dear Soeren189934, we appreciate you taking the time to give us some valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. On behalf of our entire staff here at the art’otel berlin city center west I apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We have spoken that day about the compensation and I have just double checked your invoice and... More 

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of my best hotel stays yet. The hotel itself is in a great location, only a short walk to kurfurstendamm, but away from the hustle and bustle. Plenty of cabs around if it's too cold to walk, or the hotel has bicycles. Pricing is very reasonable, most hotels as nice around that area are double the price. The amenities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
khagenbucher, Manager at art'otel berlin city center west, responded to this review

Dear sarahmN8538SO, big THANKS for sharing your experience with fellow travellers. We were happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am very happy that we were able to help you with your luggage! We hope we can welcome you and/or your friends & family in Berlin soon (again) Have a great week, Katja Hagenbucher Hotel Manager... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good Hotel, room was spacious and clean but could have used a lick of paint -staff are very helpful, it's a bit of a walk from the underground from the airport so get the bus. Very close to the shopping area and zoo and five minutes from the underground for the city centre

Was this review helpful? Yes
khagenbucher, Manager at art'otel berlin city center west, responded to this review

Dear Gerry1971, Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our rooms, the location and our team members. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Sincerely, Katja Hagenbucher Hotel Manager Email: khagenbucher@artotels.com +49 30 887777-0 More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the art'otel Berlin city center west over easter weekend (4th till 6th of April 2015) with my main reason for going to Berlin being partying. For that reason I opted for a cheap yet conveniently located hotel. I arrived pretty early on the 4th and dropped my bags of at the hotel since a room wasn't yet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
khagenbucher, Manager at art'otel berlin city center west, responded to this review

Dear KennethBE, Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our staff and our location. Thanks also for your comments in regards to the desk and the walls-I have sent the painter straight away to "your" room to get it done. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. If you are planning to stay with us again,... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Went with husband three nights April 13 - 17. Good beds , kettle , windows you can open . Reception staff v helpful . We got breakfast included and wow - what a spread ! Didn't expect such variety - get in early tho . Only drawbacks ( minimal) TV remote and shower didn't work . Shower got fixed however.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
khagenbucher, Manager at art'otel berlin city center west, responded to this review

Dear Wotsthisletsgo, we appreciate you taking the time to give us some valuable feedback via Tripadvisor. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the shower and the TV remote. Please be ensured that both has been fixed by now. On behalf of our entire staff here at the art'otel berlin city center west we would like to thank you for your... More 

Wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

My stay lasted 4 nights and I was impressed with the size, layout and cleanliness of my room which had a Warhol theme. Try to get a room in the new part of the hotel as I believe these are more spacious than the old. All the staff were friendly and helpful but seemed to fewer than needed on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
khagenbucher, Manager at art'otel berlin city center west, responded to this review

Dear martynWales, thank you very much for the lovely feedback you have given us. Please be ensured that I had a word with my Bar Manager already, in order for us to avoid any situation like this in the future. Please accept my sincerest apologies. On behalf of my team I would like to thank you for your visit and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

223 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (190)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay