We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 664 Berlin hotels

SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bayreuther Strasse 42-43, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Hotel amenities
SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin to your Saves list
73%
Ranked #243 of 664 Hotels in Berlin
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
SiriWT Brekstad, Norway
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    232
    93
    25
    19
See reviews for
46
148
98
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (465)
  • Mar-May only
    (128)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (143)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Brekstad, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for five nights in august, the room did not have AC, but we asked the staff for a fan, and we did get one delivered to our room shortly after. With the fan and the open windows it was OK. Friendly and helpful staff in general, but especially the one girl in the reception. I don´t remember her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At 7an construction starts in the courtyard of the hotel, so if your room is located on that side you wont be able to sleep from monday till saturday. Thank god they dont work on Sundays. Bathroom not extremely clean, but seen worse...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff in Sorat Ambassador are all very helpful and kind. The location of the hotel is very accessible to public transport, museums, shopping and fabulous restaurants. Cleanliness of the room is very much I wanted. Will consider staying again i this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ambassadorBerlin, Manager at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin, responded to this review

Thanks for recommending us, dear Joel! And yes, we are also happy to have you back :) KInd Regards, the Management More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for four nights in late Sep 2014. The room was large and clean but bathroom needed some repairs as the finishes (tiling) was not neat. We thought the one device rule for wifi was ridiculous and a ploy to get more money out of us as there were two of us in the room. We also had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ambassadorBerlin, Manager at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin, responded to this review

Hello Jaime, thank you very much for your detailed description of your stay with us. Although it is disappointing to read these comments, we are grateful for the feedback you provided. It is sad to read of your disappointment with our breakfast, as we actually do offer specials for Marathon runners. Your comments will of course be forwarded to the... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wish that the personnel at the Front desk would be more friendly and smiling! However, the overall impression is very good. Rooms are very clean and light. There are several complements for the guests, such as one free drink at the bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ambassadorBerlin, Manager at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Maria, thank you so much for your your comments! We are very happy you did appreciate our services. Kind Regards, the Management More

Leeuwarden, Friesland, Netherlands
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this trip at our running agency in combination with a starting ticket for the Berlin marathon, so we were not free to pick our own hotel. The start was very promising, five shiny red Ferrari's on the parking lot. Lobby is very nice and clean and the girl at the desk is friendly. We checked in and got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ambassadorBerlin, Manager at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Sander, thank you for your detailed appraisal. We are very sorry to hear, that you were not satisfied with our services. We actually did a lot of refurbishment: we as well offer newly refurbished rooms for an extra EUR 15,00 per night including complimentary drinks. To put things straight: our Breakfast Buffet is widely recommended (sparkling wine, salmon, cakes,... More

Boston
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

This hotel has an excellent location with a lot of metro and bus lines as well as shopping nearby. Despite that, the rooms are really quiet. Clean rooms, staff that speaks excellent English, great service. The breakfast has a lot of variety, but try to book it with the room, else it is quite expensive, you would be better off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ambassadorBerlin, Manager at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin, responded to this review

Dear SaKumar, We thank you sincerely for your rating. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Berlin with us! Our huge breakfast buffet has a price of EUR 13.00 per person. Unilimited Coffee specialties included. Kind Regards, the Management More

Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Nice hotel, in a cool area, close to KADEWE and the U-Bahn, service oriented and helpful staff makes the stay pleasant. The sound proof rooms may add to the comfort as long as the windows are kept shut. We enjoyed our stay. Also breakfast and after the hours service was excellent. Only negative point was the Wifi that was free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ambassadorBerlin, Manager at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Pete, thank you so much for posting your experiences with us! It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay! We will think about the Wifi thing... Kind Regards, the Management More

Church Hill, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We stayed at The Sorat 8/26-9/4 2014. Location was perfect. Only a 2 minute walk to Wittenburg Platz U bahn which can get you anywhere in the city. Nice pub across the street, also on Bayreuther was a nice bakery, Kaisers in case you need something 24 hours a day, Several Imbiss stands within a 5 minute walk and just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ambassadorBerlin, Manager at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Condors20, thank you for your rating. We are happy to read that you liked our staff. We would like to comment on your notes as follows: Our huge Breakfast offers not only Salmon, Sparkling wine and alone 9 warm dishes each morning, but also Coffee specialties are unlimited included in the rate of EUR 13,00. The large bottle of... More

Frome, Somerset
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I have just returned from a 4 night stay at the SORAT hotel in Berlin, It is a very run down hotel, very dated in places, my room felt like a time warp to the 1980's, in need of a re-fit or some serious TLC. The beds are comfy to a point, but are very springy in places. Wallpaper was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ambassadorBerlin, Manager at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, so sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay entirely. Did you actually tell us about it, while staying with us? We would have changed your room, because we like comfy feeling guests. We already offer refurbised rooms with complimentary drinks! The construction site in our neighborhood is unfortunately beyond our control. But again, we could... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin

Address: Bayreuther Strasse 42-43, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (150)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay