We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 664 Berlin hotels

Park Plaza Prenzlauer Berg Berlin

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Storkower Strasse 162, 10407 Berlin, Germany
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 30%
Save Saved
You added Park Plaza Prenzlauer Berg Berlin to your Saves list
Park Plaza Prenzlauer Berg Berlin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
68%
Ranked #294 of 664 hotels in Berlin
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Valery S Gdansk, Poland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (236)
  • Photos (75)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • More
true
Write a Review

236 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    107
    70
    14
    6
See reviews for
27
99
29
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gdansk, Poland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Mid-level hotel. Not very far from the center of Berlin. There is a parking lot. Next to tram and metro stations. Nearby there are several restaurants. But in the summer in the intense heat of air conditioning did not work. And we chose a hotel with air conditioning. :(

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room is in good size. The air conditioning did not work. We got a fan instead. There is not much to see and do in the neighborhood. The S-Bahn and tram are closed by. However, there is some kind of construction going on with the S-Bahn. So, some of the stations are closed, have to find another route to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Firstly, this hotel was acceptable but NOT four star caliber (sorry). There is complimentary wifi in the rooms which is nice. The hotel also allowed us to check out one hour late (any later would have been an extra charge) which was very helpful to us. I appreciate that the room had one large bed rather than two small ones.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
København, Danmark
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was situated well, but not really a 4-star-hotel, though nice and clean and with helpful staff. We had to switch room due to a broken air conditioning, and the second room was not of the same standard, but for the inconvenience, we were given complimentary breakfast, so it was okay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
pppb, Manager at Park Plaza Prenzlauer Berg Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette Lyng, we appreciate you taking the time to give us some valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Plaza Prenzlauer Berg I apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. I have forwarded your comment about our air-conditions to our head of engineering and he is currently... More

Odense
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for four nights, with our dog and were very satisfied. We were a bit worried about if there would be to much noise, but this wasn't a problem at all (even though our room faced the street). The aircondition didn't really work, so it was a bit hot in the room, but nothing significant.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pppb, Manager at Park Plaza Prenzlauer Berg Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Maria J, thank you very much for the lovely feedback you have given us. On behalf of my team I would like to thank you for your visit and hope to see you again when you are back in Berlin. Best wishes, Carsten Rudolph Hotel Manager More

Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I would recommend this hotel as we stayed as part of a touring group with Trafalgar tours. Had dinner and breakfast and were definitely satisfied. Offerings were fresh and hotel was clean. Ask for a room facing away from the street.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pppb, Manager at Park Plaza Prenzlauer Berg Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Cabbageroller, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Rest assured I will share your positive comments with the rest of the team, I am sure they will be thrilled to hear the fantastic feedback. I am looking forward to welcoming... More

Kuala Lumpur
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is a small hotel located near the S-Bahn train, which connects you to almost everywhere, and there is a supermarket one tram ride away. The hotel itself is very plain and cold looking. One of the staff was not very friendly. When we arrived, this staff told us that we had to pay an additional city tax. Even after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pppb, Manager at Park Plaza Prenzlauer Berg Berlin, responded to this review

Dear anothermich, we appreciate you taking the time to give us some valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Plaza Prenzlauer Berg I apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. I have forwarded your comment about our air-conditions to our head of engineering and he is currently looking... More

Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

If you arrive by car, there's free outdoor parking space just across Storkower Str. (Enter from Syringenweg) + S-train & Tram stops around the corner + Air conditioning + Forum Landsberger Allee provides you with basic needs (e.g. Forum Bistro's reasonably priced food & drink) - Free wifi should be faster (0,5 mbps too slow for media purposes) - No... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pppb, Manager at Park Plaza Prenzlauer Berg Berlin, responded to this review

Dear F1NN3, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments on the hotel services and facilities. Your comments are very important to us as it is our goal to deliver a quality service with a consistency in our standards. I was very concerned to read that we did not meet your expectation during your stay with... More

Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

stayed here for a Weekend in May, upon arriving the reception staff made us feel very welcome with smiles and positive energy. This can not be said for the bar staff, who were rude, unfriendly impatient. The bar staff could do with a Basic lesson on how to smile! it makes world of difference. We had a nightcap in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pppb, Manager at Park Plaza Prenzlauer Berg Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Kim005, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments on the hotel services and facilities. Your comments are very important to us as it is our goal to deliver a quality service with a consistency in our standards. I was very concerned to read that we did not meet your expectation during your stay with... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel is ok but needs some upgrading. Breakfast was always a bit chaotic and you had to find your own table and serve yourself. There was a restaurant but the choice was limited and it lacked any atmosphere or character. There was a very nice hotel across the road where the restaurant is much better. Not much in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pppb, Manager at Park Plaza Prenzlauer Berg Berlin, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments on the hotel services and facilities. Your comments are very important to us as it is our goal to deliver a quality service with a consistency in our standards. I was very concerned to read that we did not meet your expectation during your stay with... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Park Plaza Prenzlauer Berg Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Park Plaza Prenzlauer Berg Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Prenzlauer Berg Berlin

Address: Storkower Strasse 162, 10407 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Prenzlauer Berg Berlin 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Park Plaza Prenzlauer Berg Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Prenzlauer Berg Berlin Hotel Berlin
Park Plaza Berlin
Berlin Park Plaza

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Near Park Plaza Prenzlauer Berg Berlin

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#45 Best Value Hotel in Berlin #145 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
155

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Park Plaza Prenzlauer Berg Berlin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer