We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 663 Berlin hotels

Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hochstrasse 2-3, 13357 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Holiday Inn Berlin-Humboldt Park) (Mitte)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
57%
Ranked #336 of 663 hotels in Berlin
A recent review
Write a Review

398 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    165
    129
    39
    11
See reviews for
83
99
53
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everyone who stays here needs to know the following: - dated rooms with old furniture (CRT tvs with extremely poor reception, wooden antiquated furniture, few electrical outlets) - no AC - very important when considering stays in summer - thin walls (drunkards from the pub below and kids running around in early morning will be heard) - general lack of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed in this hotel for two days during a trip with friends. It is a clean hotel with good customer service but room quality can be improved and unfortunately the wi-fi is not free. Wide breakfast choice .

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear paaul86, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We do appreciate the high scores for Cleanliness, Service, and Sleep Quality. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas... More

Birmingham
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked in this hotel even we didn't looked at the photos as we though we can't get it wrong with a name ' holiday inn' - WRONG. The hotel is basically a downgrade from Holiday express here in the UK. The room so small with black malmine furniture. eventually , we got an upgrade to what they called ' A... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Villa57, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback about your stay. I am happy that our location was suitable for your needs and you found our staff to be friendly. However, I regret that the condition of the room was a disappointment. We take all comments seriously and your feedback is essential for us to enhance what... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

After booking and paying online I was presented with another 5€ city tax bill. Why can't it be included on the original price? Breakfast was not included with our stay but was offered to us at an absolutely extortionate rate of 17€ per person! As has also been said in other reviews there's no Air Conditioning the features of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Matt19772014, We appreciate that you took the time to leave our property a review. It is regrettable that we weren't able to meet your expectations on this stay due to the air conditioning systems malfunctioning and if you were unhappy with the rate of the breakfast. We take all feedback seriously and your comments will help us improve what... More

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel is located in what seems a refurbished cold war bunker: big thick walled building, heavy doors, long hallways, one single old elevator. Not really super nice as other Holliday Inn hotels i've been. Rooms is ok but quite standard, again a little bit of a disappointment for a Holliday Inn hotel. Bathroom has standard and cheap accessories, bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear alejandro6626, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We are delighted to read you enjoyed the breakfast. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience... More

Grojec, Poland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Hi, 4-7 Feb I was in Berlin and stay in Holiday Inn Mitte Berlin, Room was notching speacial, refrigator was not pluged in so dring was warm and after opening was stink, Hotel restaurant, breakfast ok good choice. but diner in evening disaster, first day I eat beef steak generaly ok, on third day witch my college we order the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Dominik W, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with our facilities and the food served. We take all feedback seriously. It helps us gauge what we... More

Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
48 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel and the only downturn is finding parking late at night. Everything else was very good. The breakfast buffet was very good too except the bread rolls. Those are the traditional Berliner ones and they are soft. I am used to the typical ones in the rest of Germany and Austria. However, this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed here with my wife for three nights. Room was good size. We were in Room 323 very quiet at night. Loads of hot water and a good shower which is important to me as I hate running around in the shower trying to get wet. Breakfast was plentiful and lots of choice. We visited many christmas markets and travelled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I have just returned from the Holiday Inn in Berlin, I found this hotel very friendly and helpful staff. The food was excellent (I stayed for Breakfast and evening meal). Rooms were very clean and a good size, the bed was very comfortable too. Only down side was the location, but it was easy to get into Berlin Centre using... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Holiday_Inn_Berlin, Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear pip35, thank you very much that you have chosen us for your stayand for this kind review. We are very happy, that you liked the staff, the food and the romms in our hotel and hope indeed, to have the chance to welcome you and your family again in the future. The Hotel Manager More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The staff was courteous and helpful. We drove and used the secure parking, though there was a bit of free parking outside. Yes the hotel is a bit older looking but our room was spacious (family suite) and very clean. Upon arrival, we entered the room to find a complimentary dog water bowl, dog biscuits, some dog waste bags and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Been to Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin
Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte Hotel
Holiday Inn Berlin
Berlin Holiday Inn
Address: Hochstrasse 2-3, 13357 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Holiday Inn Berlin-Humboldt Park)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#149 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The First Class Hotel Holiday Inn Berlin-Mitte welcomes its guests in the new 'green' centre of Berlin, right next to the Humboldthain Park. From here, you will have a perfect start to the 'New Centre' of Berlin with the Reichstag, Museum Island, the Berlin Cathedral, the Potsdamer Platz, the boulevard Unter den Linden and the famous first class shopping street Friedrichstrasse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.