We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Tiergarten

Hotel website
Alt-Moabit 89, 10559 Berlin, Germany
Special Offer
Package Deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Tiergarten
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Tiergarten
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    60
    81
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
25
60
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Lancashire
Level Contributor
236 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a former merchant's house. The room you get is a lottery - ours was small but nicely put together. The Turmstrasse U-bahn station is a couple of minutes walk away, the S-bahn Belle Vue Station is 5-10 minutes walk away whilst the TXL bus to the Alexanderplatz stops almost outside the hotel. The staff are friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater London, United Kingdom
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a 4 night stay here. Great hotel with an amazing breakfast to cater for all needs. The staff were very accommodating, the owner was particularly welcoming and spoke exceptional English. We stayed here with a school group visiting as well, there were no problems. Close to train station and near a few nice restaurants and shops. Nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room 33. Very large room, small bathroom. Very high ceilings & large windows. Old fashioned take on double glazing. That said, you can hear everything. No privacy here. God help you if there is a school group in. Breakfast room is so small you may end up eating on the sofa outside the breakfast room or sharing a table. Plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
htltiergarten, Inhaber at Hotel Tiergarten, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to review my hotel. I am sorry you where partly dissappointed about our hotel and breakfast service was not up your standard. We do have 70 seat altogether but if all 100 guests do come at the same time it is difficult to give everyone a seat straigh away. But the buffet is... More 

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at the hotel tiergarten for a short city break, firstly the location is great, very close to local U Barn station and about 10 minutes from local S Barn station which basically can take you anywhere in the city, when we arrived at the Hotel we were met by Benjamin an incredibly helpful and lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
htltiergarten, Inhaber at Hotel Tiergarten, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for given such a wonderful remark about our hotel. It does so good! It shows us, we are on the right track! We do hope to welcome you some other time here at Tiergarten Stefan Ruckgaber More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Stayed here for two nights of a short break before moving on. Allocated a room on the first floor accessed through the breakfast room. The room was of a reasonable size with high ceiling overlooking a courtyard, the room had all the standard things you'd expect other than aircon and tea/ coffee facilities. Bathroom had both shower and bath so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
htltiergarten, Inhaber at Hotel Tiergarten, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positiv review. We are very happy to be your host next time you come to Berlin Stefan Ruckgaber More 

Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Located near parks and river in charlottenburg/tiergarten makes a good place to stay. Wifi works well, staff is quite friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and tall (it's an old building). The greatest thing about it are breakfasts - as for 3+ stars hotel I wouldn't think that so much effort would be put in preparing this meal for guests.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
htltiergarten, Inhaber at Hotel Tiergarten, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to give your positiv review. We hope to welcome you again at our hotel in the heart of Berlin Stefan Ruckgabe More 

Dymock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

While the room was comfortable and staff were helpful (especially in sorting out the non-appearance of our taxi to transfer us to the airport) we were not expecting the arrival of two school parties throughout our six nights stay.The knock on effect was that the wonderful breakfast buffet choice we had on our first morning was not quite the same,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
htltiergarten, Manager at Hotel Tiergarten, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to air your view. I am sorry to hear not all was to your expectation. Shame you did not talk to us at my hotel. I am shure we would have been able to sort thinks out Those kids from this scholl do come close you my home town and they come once a year... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

We stayed for 4 nights. The hotel is extremely quiet when you have a room to the back. Other rooms we do not know. The breakfast is plentiful and served in a fantastic room with decoration in the ceiling. It is not a luxury hotel but things work and we felt comfortable. Good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
htltiergarten, Inhaber at Hotel Tiergarten, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time and for letting us know, you did enjoy your stay. We all try had to please our guests. So I am very happy you did have a good time in Berlin. Hope to welcome you soon again at our hotel. Regards Stefan Ruckgaber More 

Cambridge UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Picked this one for a long weekend in Berlin. Room number 4. The room itself was a bit on the small side. There was room to move around and store your things but the bathroom was the smallest I have ever seen. Having a shower was hard work in that space! Breakfast was good but not enough tables for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
htltiergarten, Inhaber at Hotel Tiergarten, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to review my hotel. We do have 64 rooms all different in size as the building is well over 120 years old. Indeed room number 4 for 2 guests is really small. Please do ask next time for a different rooms with biggest private bath. The time you stayed at our hotel we... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We stayed in this hotel when having a few days in Berlin. The hotel is well positioned for bus/tram stops as well as the nearby underground. The staff are both friendly and very knowledgeable, and the buffet breakfast one of the best we have had even at far more expensive hotels. The hotel is old, but very clean and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
htltiergarten, Inhaber at Hotel Tiergarten, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to give your option. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Berlin and our hotel. We hope to welcome you soon again in our lovely city Steefan Ruckgaber More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Moabit
Hotel Park Consul
Hotel Park Consul
#233 of 667 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Moabit
Apple City Hotel
Apple City Hotel
#303 of 667 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Moabit
Ameron Hotel ABION Spreebogen Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Hansablick Garni
Hotel Hansablick Garni
#46 of 667 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Residenz Berlin
Hotel Residenz Berlin
#182 of 667 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Moabit
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Moa Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Moabit

Neighborhood Profile
Moabit
You may not realize Moabit is one of the city’s most central neighborhoods when you arrive at Hauptbahnhof (central station). Surrounded by waterways, Moabit is a quiet island protected from the hustle and bustle of Berlin. The crowds that do gather prefer spending their evenings in cozy restaurants over the party venues offered by other districts. With its beautiful parks, old housing and romantic industrial areas, life has traditionally been relaxed and a bit slower here. But the tone may soon be changing. Reasonable housing costs and proximity to city center are attracting more young Berliners and international visitors. This interest is encouraging new bars, cafés and nightclubs, making Moabit a candidate for most up-and-coming neighborhood in the city.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay