We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

3.0 of 5 Joachimstaler Str. 39-40, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    140
    77
    34
    22
See reviews for
32
113
37
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (315)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
There are newer reviews for Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
See the most recent reviews
Alexandria, Egypt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Perfectly located... The room was comfortable and well equipped.... The staff at reception desk was really friendly and helpful... The breakfast was very good... I'll come back to this hotel next time... Thank you :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AzimutHotel, Leiter Front Office at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Dear Reham, thank you for your great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we hope that you come back soon. We also would be happy to welcome your family and friends. We are lucky that you have been pleased with our reception. Thank you again Your Azimut Team Berlin Kurfürstendamm More

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The room was fully paid in advance. When arrived, tired, after a long trip was necessary to go up too many steps to check in. If you have heavy luggage, be prepared because there's no option to park and get one elevator. When I look the room reserved I ordered to change immediately to the best room of the hotel,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AzimutHotel, Leiter Front Office at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time and wrtiting a review about our hotel. We always try to improve our services. We are really sorry that you did not enjoy your time in our hotel. We already had a talk with the departments in charge and we try to improve our services. We hope you give us a sedond... More

Winchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Everything was perfect about this hotel: a large room, wifi that worked, and a welcoming hotel bar with prices that were reasonable. The location was ideal near to Cafe Kranzler and the Ku'Damm. It was very well situated for transport links. I will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
AzimutHotel, Leiter Front Office at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber David, vielen Dank für Ihre netten Worte und wir freuen uns, dass Sie eine schöne Zeit in Berlin hatten.... More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed here for a city break to berlin - we found the hotel to be good value, great location, only a 3 minute walk from the zoological garden train station, and there is a u bahn station literally 20seconds away. Lots of nice shops and restaurants close by, including the Hard Rock Cafe. Our room was a good size... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AzimutHotel, Mitarbeiter at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your lovely words. We are happy that you enjoyed your time in Berlin and in the Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfürstendamm. You are right there are no kettles in the room but next time just come to the reception and we can give you one for the room. And the construction work should end in the... More

Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Great location, very close to metro and bus stop (Zoo Garden). Few steps from Ku Damm shopping street. Easy to find. Rooms are spacious and clean. Bathroom is small but comfortable. Towels are changed upon request. Beds are comfortable. Pillows are kind of flat. TV has about 25 channels. Mini bar contains different soft drink, wine and beer. Recetion staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AzimutHotel, Mitarbeiter at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for taking the time and writing such a lovely review. We are glad that you liked your stay in the Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfürstendamm and we hope you will come back in our hotel on your next Berlin trip. Thank you again. Your Azimut-Team More

Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Fantastic hotel, brilliant, friendly staff and very efficient! We had a very early flight to Berlin which got us to the city about 10am, we was told at the travel agent that we could not check in until 3pm, we got to the hotel around 12noon after finally figuring out the train system, we just asked if we could drop... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AzimutHotel, Mitarbeiter at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you very much for your nice words. We are really happy that you liked the stay at the Azimut Hotel Kurfürstendamm. We hope you will come back in our hotel on your next Berlin trip and you send all your friends to our hotel. Thank you again. Your Azimut-Team More

Thorold, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I actually stayed here a few years ago - but just got around to reviewing some old hotels. I loved this one. The beds were comfy and the rooms were nice. When I stayed we were given this really cool old fashion key - no swipe cards! It was neat but not as easy to stuff into a pocket. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AzimutHotel, Mitarbeiter at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you a lot for reviewing the Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfürstendamm even if you stayed here some time ago. We are really happy that you liked your stay in our hotel. We all do our best to satisfy our guests and are glad that our hotel suits you. We hope you come back to the Azimut Hotel Kudamm.... More

Bonn, Germany
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

This is supposed to be a 4 Star hotel. It is NOT. I booked a single room, yes it was on the promotion website. This room was worst than a hostel in Spain. It was small, no mini bar. The mattress wants to fall off the bed all the time. It has one of those small box tv's. And the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AzimutHotel, Mitarbeiter at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for taking your time and writing a review. We are really sorry that you did not like your stay at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfürstendamm. We always want to improve our service and checked the points you were writing about. We would love to welcome you again and show you one of our Superior rooms which are... More

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Hotel is far from the Berlin attractions. Hotel is clean. But the heating was not working. Hotel staff did not care when we explained that heating is not working. Furniture is good. Breakfast is OK. But not as much as we expected. Good for a budget travel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

The building is old and there is plenty of character inside the hotel with some very ornate pictures inside the entrance. The staff are very friendly and courteous and gave us a free drink following a mix up resulting in my daughter taking a single room instead of the double that I booked. However our room was a corner room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzimutHotel, Mitarbeiter at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you a lot for your lovely review. We are glad that you liked your stay in the Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfürstendamm. We are sorry for the mix up with the booking of your daughter and are happy that we could find a comfortable solution for this situation. We hope you will come back on your next stay.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Address: Joachimstaler Str. 39-40, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Otel, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmondo Am Kurfurstendamm Berlin
Belmondo Am Kurfurstendamm Hotel

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay