We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

3.0 of 5 Joachimstaler Str. 39-40, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    140
    77
    34
    22
See reviews for
32
113
37
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (315)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff.Compared with modern hotel, facilities are rather shabby. However, renovated old Schloss creates an unique atmosphere which could taste only in Europe.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AzimutHotel, Leiter Front Office at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your lovely words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you had a good time in Berlin. We always try to make the stay of our guest specials. Hope to see you and your friends and family again. Thank you again. Your Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfürstendamm More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Got the single room so I got a very cheap rate. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Ok going wifi. The location was very central and close to the subway, shops and restaurants. However felt the room was not a good size at all and the hotel has been around some years by the looks of it, so spent as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzimutHotel, Leiter Front Office at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Dear Marty, thank you for your review. We hope you had a good time in Berlin. We are sorry that you did not like your room. Next time just let us know at the reception and we can find a solution. Thank you again. Your Azimut Team Berlin Kurfürstendamm More

Ashdod, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

When you geting out of the hotel you must deposit your key. What happened a lot is when we got back it was no one in the reception, so we had to wait 15 minutes to get our key. They should ask your name to give you the key, but they don't, so every one can get your key, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzimutHotel, Leiter Front Office at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time and writing a review. We are glad that you enjoyed the time in our hotel an Berlin. We are in the heart of West Berlin so you can reach easily everything. We will have a talk with our staff to optimize the situation with the key. Thank you again Your Azimut Hotel... More

Innsbruck, Austria
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Azimut Hotel is perfect for exploring Berlin; old but cosy; breakfast nothing special but ok for the money; best of all is the perfect location: close to busses, underground and trains; kind staff, good value! Quite near to many attractions, many restaurants nearby (Savigny Platz)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AzimutHotel, Leiter Front Office at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your nice words. Our hotel ist located in the heart of West-Berlin so you can reach all the sightseeing pretty easy. We hope to welcome you and your family and friends again. Best regards Your Azimut Team Berlin Kurfürstendamm More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Good hotel in Berlin center, close to supermarkets, restaurants, shopping malls, metros and trains. There is a small bar/restaurant in the hotel which fulfills the needs for those who need that. Not much relaxation facilities like sauna, gym, etc available inside the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzimutHotel, Leiter Front Office at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you a lot for your nice words. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Berlin and our hotel. We are located in the heart of West-Berlin. So you have a good point to start your day. We hope to welcome you again and your friends and family. Thank you again Your Team from Azimut Berlin... More

Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

the location is 100 percent perfect... big room... big bath room... train station - Zoo station - only 3 minutes walking.... place to eat ? 2 minutes walking... supermarket ? 3 minutes walking... shopping centre ? just cross the street or you can find more than 100 shops less than 2 minutes walking... KaDeWe shopping center ? 5 minutes walking....... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzimutHotel, Leiter Front Office at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you a lot for your lovely review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your time in Berlin and in our hotel. Our hotel is located in the center of West Berlin and you can reach everything pretty easy from the hotel. We hope to welcome you, your friends and family soon again and want to thank... More

London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel in Dec 2013 with a friend. The room was massive! It was excellent value for money! The staff were all very friendly. We went to attend the Christmas markets. We had a market that was literally a two minute walk. We were situated very close to the S Bahn and U Bahn so that we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AzimutHotel, Leiter Front Office at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you a lot for your lovely words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. The hotel is located in the center of West-Berlin and close to christmas market. We hope to see you again and welcome your family and friends. Thank you again for your nice words. Best regards Your Azimut Team Berlin... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We had to stay on this hotel for one night,and it was a disaster.We were sitting for 4 hours and tried to book a hotel in Berlin.All of them were full, but finally this one got booked. When we came there they started telling us that they are full and the fact that we are booked is a system error.Yeah,on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AzimutHotel, Leiter Front Office at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Dear Liza, thank for your comments. Unfortunately we had some trouble with our booking engine, therefore you had the trouble during check in. Now everything is back to normal. We also talked to our technical department and housekeeping to solve the problems also. Perhaps you will give us a second chance and book for your next stay one of our... More

Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night. Bed comfortable, room clean- maybe a bit old-fashioned, but not too bad. Found the reception staff incredibly rude, had the same problem as Josephinee1 re early check in, although it may have been genuine. But general attitude was poor, man at reception scruffy and spoke in a very sarcastic tone, no air conditioning in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzimutHotel, Leiter Front Office at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comments. We want to apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. We trained our reception staff, so that this will never happen again. We hope, you will give us a second chance. Best regards from Berlin Your AZIMUT Hotel Team More

Tampere, Finland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We arrived in the morning to the hotel, because our flight came to Berlin already at 8 AM. We were super tired, but the employee of the hotel told us that there were no rooms available yet and told to come back at 3 PM when the official check-in time was. I asked again if anything was available and suddenly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzimutHotel, Leiter Front Office at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for taking the time and writing a review about our hotel. We really hope that you enjoyed Berlin. Thank you for explaining how your stay has been. We always want to improve our services to make your stay good. We already talked with our Front Office Team. We want to welcome all our guests with a... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Address: Joachimstaler Str. 39-40, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Otel, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmondo Am Kurfurstendamm Berlin
Belmondo Am Kurfurstendamm Hotel

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay