We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Domus Hotel Berlin Ku'Damm

3.0 of 5 Uhlandstr. 49, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Domus Hotel Berlin Ku'Damm
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Domus Hotel Berlin Ku'Damm
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    90
    48
    12
    4
See reviews for
17
56
48
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

This is a fairly basic hotel in a nice area near the Church and handy to the underground stop. The breakfast is OK without being special and there is a charge for wifi. We felt the price was high for the standard to the property compared to other hotels we have used.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monika P, Manager at Domus Hotel Berlin Ku'Damm, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate our house. These comments help us to improve our service. We are glad to offering the W-LAN ticket free of charge now . We wish you all the best. Yours Mandy Dochow Executive Assistant More

Le Bouscat, France
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Despite the rates, it's a comfortable place to stay. It is missing room service and/or mini-bar. bright and spacious rooms .... but stripped. Internet access ok. Nice and convenient neighbourhood. Breakfast buffet is efficent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monika P, Manager at Domus Hotel Berlin Ku'Damm, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. Yes, it is correct that we do not have roomservice or mini bar because we are a 3 star garni hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Berlin. Kind regards Mandy Dochow Executive Assistant More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

I went to Berlin last week, as a solo person on a trip to explore the city. I chose this as part of the last minute deal and I have to say that it is a good choice. If you're flying from Tegel Airport, then you need to take the 109 Bus (there are no UBahn stations at the airport,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monika P, Manager at Domus Hotel Berlin Ku'Damm, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your great review and your efforts. We are very happy about your recommendation and would be pleased to welcome you again soon. Your comments help us to improve our services constantly. Our location on the Kurfürstendamm is one of our specialties. For our guests we have at the front desk numerous tips for visiting... More

Keila, Harjumaa, Estonia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

So nice cheap hotel eh? Well not quite so easy. It is really small hotel, starting from the lobby and the same trend continues with rooms. I had non smoking room which smelled like an ashtray...i am a smoker my self but oh man was that smell terrible. No ac in the rooms so i woke up 5 times a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monika P, Manager at Domus Hotel Berlin Ku'Damm, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. We hope you had a safe journey back home. With kind regards from Berlin Mandy Dochow Executive Assistant More

Devon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

It was our intention to stay in a higher star hotel nearer to the KuDamm but due to Secret Escapes not providing what was promised and payed for ended up a little further out of the way at this small and friendly hotel. As previously commented, the rooms are a touch small and the lack of ac in the summer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monika P, Manager at Domus Hotel Berlin Ku'Damm, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted to hear that in particular you found the staff very kind and helpful. We hope to have another chance of hosting you again should your travels bring you back to Berlin. With kind regards from Berlin Mandy Dochow Executive Manager More

Instow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

It was our intention to stay in a higher star hotel nearer to the KuDamm but due to Secret Escapes not providing what was promised and payed for ended up a little further out of the way at this small and friendly hotel. As previously commented, the rooms are a touch small and the lack of ac in the summer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monika P, Manager at Domus Hotel Berlin Ku'Damm, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. I am delighted to hear that in particular you found the staff very kind and helpful. We hope to have another chance of hosting you again should your travels bring you back to Berlin. With kind regards from Berlin Mandy Dochow Executive Manager More

Lyon, France
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

A very pleasant, clean and functional hotel. The staff has been nice and helpful and had always tried to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Only two negative points: expensive wifi and no air conditioning in the room...terrible heat in July! But the low price and the comfort of the room makes us willing to stay again in this... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monika P, Manager at Domus Hotel Berlin Ku'Damm, responded to this review
Google Translation

Liebe Gäste, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung und die Schilderung Ihrer Eindrücke bei uns im Haus. Wir freuen uns, dass... More

Tel Aviv District, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I've found this hotel is best value for money which I've seen at Berlin. The hotel perfectly located - only 5 minutes walk frok Ku'damm, within 100 meters from here you may find several cafee and 24/7 kiosk. Despite that area is very vivid, it is also quite. Hotel offers only basic services, but it looks renovated, rooms are clean... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monika P, Manager at Domus Hotel Berlin Ku'Damm, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate our house. These comments help us to improve our service. We wish you all the best. Yours Mandy Dochow Executive Assistant More

Braine-l'alleud
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Thet hotel is very well located and is is very quiet. Rooms are a bit small, but very clean. We did not take the breakfast at the hotel, so we cannot judge its quality. Bathroom very clean, but could be a bit modernized.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monika P, Manager at Domus Hotel Berlin Ku'Damm, responded to this review

Dear Marianne, Thank you that you have taken the time to send us your review. Your comments help us to improve our services constantly. We would be pleased to welcome you again in the near future. Yours sincerely Mandy Dochow Executive Assistant More

Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The hotel is well located and the employees were all very nice. We found the breakfast good but a bit too expensive. The suit we stayed in was huge, modern and bright. The bathroom was clean and tidy except the mirror and there was also dust on the nightstands. All in all a quiet, nice stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monika P, Manager at Domus Hotel Berlin Ku'Damm, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. I am delighted to hear that in particular you found the staff very kind and helpful. We hope to have another chance of hosting you again should your travels bring you back to Berlin. With kind regards from Berlin Mandy Dochow Executive Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Domus Hotel Berlin Ku'Damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Hotel Berlin Ku'Damm

Address: Uhlandstr. 49, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Domus Hotel Berlin Ku'Damm 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Domus Hotel Berlin Ku'Damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Hotel Berlin

228 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
0:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (174)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Comfort Double Room (33)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (13)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (37)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay