We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 665 Berlin hotels

Berlin Mark Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Meinekestrasse 18-19, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Berlin Mark Hotel to your Saves list
Berlin Mark Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #343 of 665 hotels in Berlin
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Rakel Ósk R Sor-Trondelag, Norway
  • Overview
  • Reviews (557)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (560)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (38)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

557 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    229
    155
    52
    35
See reviews for
61
201
38
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sor-Trondelag, Norway
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed a week here for work, and it was completely fine, I have nothing major to complain about. The rooms are pretty standard and the cleaning in good, the lobby looks very nice and the breakfast is also good. It's well sorted and has various alternatives, so it's good for vegetarians, gluten intolerant, lactose intolerant and i suppose most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin_Mark_Hotel, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very happy that we were able to meet your expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Your Berlin Mark Hotel More

Columbus, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room was clean but small. The "air conditioner" you could hear running but did not cool the air. When we had trouble with our outlet adapters the front desk was able to help us and was kind in doing so. The staff was nice and helpful when needed. The bath tub in our room was VERY slick on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin_Mark_Hotel, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very happy that we were able to meet your expectations and that our team was able to provide the great service we aim for. Your comments in regards to the maintenance issues, we have taken into considerations. Your Berlin Mark Hotel More

Paris
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Air Con - does not work, rooms too hot Wifi - doesn't work, it's stupidly expensive too, 50euro 7 days. Adverts on booking websites state Double or twin bed, in fact all the rooms are twin rooms with single beds that you can push together, Seems to be a solitary proper double room with double bed per floor, tiny double... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin_Mark_Hotel, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. It is not a standard to have a large bedcover in each room and it is not a 4 star criteria. We have taken the critics received into consideration and we are sorry to have let your expectations down when it came to the rooms. Your Berlin Mark Hotel... More

Esbjerg, Denmark
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This nice big hotel is situated in Meinekestrasse, which is filled with very good restaurants. It's a side street to Ku' Damm, so everything is close by. The missing stars is because the hotel is a little worn and it could use better sound proofed windows and some new carpets and interior. The staff is helpful and nice so nothing... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin_Mark_Hotel, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in Berlin, we are glad you spent an enjoyable time and that our team was able to provide the great service we aim for. Your Berlin Mark Hotel More

Espoo, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there 3 nights in july 2014. Rooms are clean and breakfast is ok. Location near U-bahn station makes traveling around the city easy. Staff was not as helpfull and polite as we would like them to be. That`s a big minus and because of that, we choose another hotel next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin_Mark_Hotel, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Our team is know to be very professional, kind and always willing to help. We are sorry to hear that you have not met this attitude throughout your stay. Your comments have been taken into considerations. Your Berlin Mark Hotel Team More

Cologne, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Close to Kurfürsten Damm this Hotel is in a lively area, but not too loud. On the way to Kudamm there are already lots of restaurants. Breakfast was o.k., standard buffet including fruit and cake. On our next trip to Berlin we will definitely try to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Berlin_Mark_Hotel, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad you spend an enjoyable time in Berlin and are looking forward welcoming you back soon. Your Berlin Mark Hotel More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Quite a nice hotel. It was a twin room where I'd have preferred a double but it's not a big deal. Cleanliness was good although some rubbish was left on the floor by mistake and the shower gel wasn't refilled. Staff were friendly in general although the cleaning staff were desperate to come in when we wanted a lie in.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Berlin_Mark_Hotel, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments on this page, we are glad you spend an enjoyable time in Berlin and that our team was able to provide the great service we aim for. Your comments in regards to the Housekeeping we are taking very seriously into considerations. Your Berlin Mark Hotel More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was nice. We had a twin room, but the beds easily pushed together. There is a Lidl nearby that we used for breakfast as we thought €9 at the hotel was a bit much. A bit inconvenient that the WiFi is not free but not that much of an issue. It's just a short walk to Kurfurstendamm, where there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Berlin_Mark_Hotel, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments on this page, we are glad you spend an enjoyable time in Berlin and that our team was able to provide great service . Your Berlin Mark Hotel More

Kfar Saba, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We upgrade our room to a better room, the room was clean, big and very comfortable!, free Wifi, coffee& tea maker, the staff in the reception were very helpful, kind and always nice. Breakfast is good, and the location of Mark Hotel is perfect ! I'ii come back again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin_Mark_Hotel, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very happy that we were able to meet your expectations and that our team was able to provide the great service we aim for. We are looking forward welcoming you back soon. Your Berlin Mark Hotel More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed in the Berlin Mark Hotel for a long weekend in the middle of June. The hotel is in a great location - just over ten minutes walk from Zoo Station. The hotel is easy to find - it is just off the Ku'damm at the junction where the Hard Rock Cafe is located. The hotel is efficiently run... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin_Mark_Hotel, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad you spend an enjoyable time in Berlin and are looking forward welcoming you back soon. Your Berlin Mark Hotel More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Berlin Mark Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Berlin with
any amenities

Been to Berlin Mark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berlin Mark Hotel

Address: Meinekestrasse 18-19, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Berlin Mark Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Berlin Mark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

560 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (154)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Other (31)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (387)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
First Class Room (75)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (19)
Viewed
Standard Room (57)
Viewed
Suite (134)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style
#153 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
239

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer