We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel

Lietzenburger Strasse 79-81, 10719 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Tryp by Wyndham Berlin City West)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    76
    63
    28
    17
See reviews for
26
89
29
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
There are newer reviews for Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Situated in a handy location- close to urlandstrasse u bahn and other lines. breakfast was really tasty, with german taste! negatives: TV had no option to pay for extra channels/ movies...only 1 movie was in english. there was no cafe/restaurant outside of breakfast and no room service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christiane G, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time for writing a comment. We do not have a restaurent but we serve coffee, tee, cold beverages and snaks at the front desk. We hope to welcome you again at your next berlin trip. Best regards Peggy Juestel Assistant Manager More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

The hotel was fine for a budget hotel. The rooms were rather dated, but fine, but warm. People moan about the size of the bathrooms, but how big do you need them, they are small but fine. The breakfasts were good and there was enough choice. All in all, they were ok, so make your own mind up, if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monika P, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Berlin. Kind regards Mandy Dochow Executive Assistant More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The hotel is an excellent choice for a city break. The location is excellent for reaching all the main sights and tourist hotspots. It's in a safe locale too, day and night. The breakfast is buffet style and has a large selection of foods, of excellent quality. The hotel is clean and tidy and has excellent staff. (Frau Janine Fuchs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monika P, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your great review and your efforts. We are very happy about your recommendation and would be pleased to welcome you again soon. With kind regards Mandy Dochow Executive Assistant More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is located central. Very close to everything, which is a big plus. The bus from Tegel Airport stops close by. The rooms are, however, very small, the bathroom even smaller. Avoid rooms facing the street - it is very nosy - and as there is no aircondition, you will need to have the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monika P, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. Yes, it is correct that we did do not have A/C in our hotel that is why we do not advertise. We hope you had a safe journey back home. With kind regards from Berlin Mandy Dochow Executive Assistant More 

Amlwch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Title says it all, the location is very good for access to the Kurfurstendamm, good bus, rail and u-bahn access but that's about it. The room we had was very small and the bathroom was very tiny. There was a constant smell of cigarette smoke in the bathroom (obviously not enforcing the no smoking rule too well then). The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monika P, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate our house. These comments help us to improve our service. I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. It is only with guest feedback that we can ensure that we maintain our high standards and so this does not affect... More 

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Stayed for one night on our journey to Poland and found it to be a very pleasant hotel. Rooms clean and tidy, comfy bed and roomy bathroom. The breakfast was very good with plenty of selections on a buffet style. Easy reach of motorways. All in all very pleasant hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monika P, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your great review. I am delighted to hear that could enjoy our breakfast. We hope to have another chance of hosting you again should your travels bring you back to Berlin. With kind regards from Berlin Mandy Dochow Executive Assistant More 

Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Business recently concluded in Dusseldorf, I made a bee-line to Berlin, one of my favorite cities, and a few days with friends. What was especially nice about staying at this hotel is that I stayed here seven years earlier. In fact, way down the list of reviews here you'll find a review from me at or about Fall, 2007 when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monika P, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to describe the impressions of your stay in our hotel. The breakfast costs EUR 12.50 per person and per day. We hope to have another chance of hosting you again should your travels bring you back to Berlin. With kind regards from Berlin Mandy Dochow Executive Assistant More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The women that worked at reception were very nice and explained everything we needed to know. The only bad thing about our experience was the 'double bed' (two singles, which normally doesn't bother me, except the fact they wouldn't stop rolling apart)!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monika P, Direktionsassistentin at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. I am delighted to hear that in particular you found the staff very kind and helpful. We hope to have another chance of hosting you again should your travels bring you back to Berlin. With kind regards from Berlin Mandy Dochow More 

Berlin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

the room was small, maybe to put more realistic pictures. Custumers were very polite. On your web site, I suggest to put a more picture of hotel and rooms. It was very aceptable offer and I easy to book

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monika P, Direktionsassistentin at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Milena, Thank you for your recent stay, and providing feedback. Your comments help us to improve our service. The pictures on the internet are examples of those which rooms we are offering. It is not possible to present all the different types of rooms on the Internet. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to... More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights with friends and can confidently say that I am baffled people would deem it anything less than a great budget hotel. The location was fantastic and definitely the hotel's best selling point - we explored the surrounding areas mostly on foot, but there are convenient bus and U-bahn transport links close by.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monika P, Direktionsassistentin at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Berlin and also for your reference. Your comments help us to improve our service. Our location on the Kurfürstendamm is one of our specialties. For our guests we have at the front desk numerous tips for visiting restaurants or bars in the neighborhood. We wish you all the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Staying in Charlottenburg

Neighborhood Profile
Charlottenburg
Breathe in Berlin’s royal past while walking through the gardens of beautiful Charlottenburg Palace, which lends its name to this well-heeled neighborhood. Here you'll find some of the oldest homes in the city: upper-class apartment buildings with ornate facades and marble-floored foyers line the cobblestone streets. Stroll by sophisticated restaurants, through little parks, or around Lake Lietzensee. Window shop down Kurfürstendamm, the most renowned high-end shopping street in Berlin, where you can find all the big designer names. In the evening, visit one of the old theaters close by Zoo Station which were nightlife hot spots in the 1920s, or dine in one of the many international restaurants around Savignyplatz before heading to other parts of town for a night out.
Explore this neighborhood

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question