We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel

3.0 of 5 Lietzenburger Strasse 79-81, 10719 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Tryp by Wyndham Berlin City West)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    70
    61
    27
    16
See reviews for
24
83
28
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (196)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars NEW

Finding the hotel was straightforward, just a short walk from the Zoo-garten S-bahn station or an even shorter walk from the Uhlandstrasse U-bahn. We entered our room to see a sofa bed and not much else thinking this is a little small, before finding our beds in the adjoining room. The breakfast was better than expected when comparing to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rehovot, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 5 nights. Very good hotel. We liked the service. Good location very close to restaurants, pubs and supermarkets. 400 meter walk to a U-Bahn station. At the lobby there's a computer with a printer free to use, which was very helpful. On the bad side, just as many wrote before: we got a small room and it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christiane G, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to write this comment. We would be happy to see you again at your next Berlin trip. Best regards Peggy Jüstel Ass. Manager More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for trip to berlin. Staff were fab, all spoke clear English. Rooms were basic but very clean and the bed was comfie! Great hotel to use as a base for exploring Berlin. Hard rock cafe nearby, train stop nearby and based round the corner from the great shopping area in Kurfusterndamm. Would recommend this hotel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christiane G, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write your impressions during your stay. We would be happy to welcome you again at your next berlin trip. Best regards Peggy Jüstel Direktionsassistentin More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here monday-friday with 4 friends... Lovely clean, modern and comfortable room! Free wifi, breakfast was lovely, the bed was beyond comfy! Only problem we had was that on two mornings, the waiter said we didnt havr breakfast included in our room, which we did... So we had to go to reception to rectify this before having anything to eat...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christiane G, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Es freut uns das Sie sich in unserem Haus wohl gefühlt haben und... More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014 via mobile

Booked a holiday via easyjet holidays and this hotel was one they recommended, we chose mainly due to cost so didn't know what to expect. Extremely pleased with our choice, the hotel was perfect for our 3 night stay. Excellent location, 15 mins from the main zoo train station, and 5 mins walk to nearest tube Uhlandstrabe. Hotel was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christiane G, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to write a comment. I apologize for the wrong price information by our front desk clerk - we have allready spoken with our emloyees. We hope we can welcome you again for the next berlin trip. Best regards Peggy Juestel Assistent Manager More 

Redcar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights for the Christmas markets through an Expedia flight and hotel package. Our room was slightly smaller than you might expect of a budget hotel but cosy, warm and very clean. Heated by a proper radiator which kept us warm after our daily and nightly excursions. Located about 400 metres from the Uhland Str U Bahn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christiane G, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking time to write your impressions of you stay. We wish you a lovely chrismas time and hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards from Berlin Peggy Juestel Assistent Manager More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Situated in a handy location- close to urlandstrasse u bahn and other lines. breakfast was really tasty, with german taste! negatives: TV had no option to pay for extra channels/ movies...only 1 movie was in english. there was no cafe/restaurant outside of breakfast and no room service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christiane G, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time for writing a comment. We do not have a restaurent but we serve coffee, tee, cold beverages and snaks at the front desk. We hope to welcome you again at your next berlin trip. Best regards Peggy Juestel Assistant Manager More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

The hotel was fine for a budget hotel. The rooms were rather dated, but fine, but warm. People moan about the size of the bathrooms, but how big do you need them, they are small but fine. The breakfasts were good and there was enough choice. All in all, they were ok, so make your own mind up, if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monika P, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Berlin. Kind regards Mandy Dochow Executive Assistant More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The hotel is an excellent choice for a city break. The location is excellent for reaching all the main sights and tourist hotspots. It's in a safe locale too, day and night. The breakfast is buffet style and has a large selection of foods, of excellent quality. The hotel is clean and tidy and has excellent staff. (Frau Janine Fuchs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monika P, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your great review and your efforts. We are very happy about your recommendation and would be pleased to welcome you again soon. With kind regards Mandy Dochow Executive Assistant More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is located central. Very close to everything, which is a big plus. The bus from Tegel Airport stops close by. The rooms are, however, very small, the bathroom even smaller. Avoid rooms facing the street - it is very nosy - and as there is no aircondition, you will need to have the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monika P, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. Yes, it is correct that we did do not have A/C in our hotel that is why we do not advertise. We hope you had a safe journey back home. With kind regards from Berlin Mandy Dochow Executive Assistant More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel

Address: Lietzenburger Strasse 79-81, 10719 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Tryp by Wyndham Berlin City West)
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand City Hotel Berlin

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Charlottenburg

Neighborhood Profile
Charlottenburg
Breathe in Berlin’s royal past while walking through the gardens of beautiful Charlottenburg Palace, which lends its name to this well-heeled neighborhood. Here you'll find some of the oldest homes in the city: upper-class apartment buildings with ornate facades and marble-floored foyers line the cobblestone streets. Stroll by sophisticated restaurants, through little parks, or around Lake Lietzensee. Window shop down Kurfürstendamm, the most renowned high-end shopping street in Berlin, where you can find all the big designer names. In the evening, visit one of the old theaters close by Zoo Station which were nightlife hot spots in the 1920s, or dine in one of the many international restaurants around Savignyplatz before heading to other parts of town for a night out.
Explore this neighborhood