We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel

3.0 of 5 Lietzenburger Strasse 79-81, 10719 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Tryp by Wyndham Berlin City West)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    65
    59
    25
    14
See reviews for
22
77
27
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (183)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014 via mobile

Booked a holiday via easyjet holidays and this hotel was one they recommended, we chose mainly due to cost so didn't know what to expect. Extremely pleased with our choice, the hotel was perfect for our 3 night stay. Excellent location, 15 mins from the main zoo train station, and 5 mins walk to nearest tube Uhlandstrabe. Hotel was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christiane G, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to write a comment. I apologize for the wrong price information by our front desk clerk - we have allready spoken with our emloyees. We hope we can welcome you again for the next berlin trip. Best regards Peggy Juestel Assistent Manager More 

Redcar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights for the Christmas markets through an Expedia flight and hotel package. Our room was slightly smaller than you might expect of a budget hotel but cosy, warm and very clean. Heated by a proper radiator which kept us warm after our daily and nightly excursions. Located about 400 metres from the Uhland Str U Bahn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christiane G, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking time to write your impressions of you stay. We wish you a lovely chrismas time and hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards from Berlin Peggy Juestel Assistent Manager More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Situated in a handy location- close to urlandstrasse u bahn and other lines. breakfast was really tasty, with german taste! negatives: TV had no option to pay for extra channels/ movies...only 1 movie was in english. there was no cafe/restaurant outside of breakfast and no room service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christiane G, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time for writing a comment. We do not have a restaurent but we serve coffee, tee, cold beverages and snaks at the front desk. We hope to welcome you again at your next berlin trip. Best regards Peggy Juestel Assistant Manager More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

The hotel was fine for a budget hotel. The rooms were rather dated, but fine, but warm. People moan about the size of the bathrooms, but how big do you need them, they are small but fine. The breakfasts were good and there was enough choice. All in all, they were ok, so make your own mind up, if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monika P, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Berlin. Kind regards Mandy Dochow Executive Assistant More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The hotel is an excellent choice for a city break. The location is excellent for reaching all the main sights and tourist hotspots. It's in a safe locale too, day and night. The breakfast is buffet style and has a large selection of foods, of excellent quality. The hotel is clean and tidy and has excellent staff. (Frau Janine Fuchs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monika P, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your great review and your efforts. We are very happy about your recommendation and would be pleased to welcome you again soon. With kind regards Mandy Dochow Executive Assistant More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is located central. Very close to everything, which is a big plus. The bus from Tegel Airport stops close by. The rooms are, however, very small, the bathroom even smaller. Avoid rooms facing the street - it is very nosy - and as there is no aircondition, you will need to have the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monika P, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. Yes, it is correct that we did do not have A/C in our hotel that is why we do not advertise. We hope you had a safe journey back home. With kind regards from Berlin Mandy Dochow Executive Assistant More 

Amlwch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Title says it all, the location is very good for access to the Kurfurstendamm, good bus, rail and u-bahn access but that's about it. The room we had was very small and the bathroom was very tiny. There was a constant smell of cigarette smoke in the bathroom (obviously not enforcing the no smoking rule too well then). The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monika P, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate our house. These comments help us to improve our service. I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. It is only with guest feedback that we can ensure that we maintain our high standards and so this does not affect... More 

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Stayed for one night on our journey to Poland and found it to be a very pleasant hotel. Rooms clean and tidy, comfy bed and roomy bathroom. The breakfast was very good with plenty of selections on a buffet style. Easy reach of motorways. All in all very pleasant hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monika P, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your great review. I am delighted to hear that could enjoy our breakfast. We hope to have another chance of hosting you again should your travels bring you back to Berlin. With kind regards from Berlin Mandy Dochow Executive Assistant More 

Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Business recently concluded in Dusseldorf, I made a bee-line to Berlin, one of my favorite cities, and a few days with friends. What was especially nice about staying at this hotel is that I stayed here seven years earlier. In fact, way down the list of reviews here you'll find a review from me at or about Fall, 2007 when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monika P, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to describe the impressions of your stay in our hotel. The breakfast costs EUR 12.50 per person and per day. We hope to have another chance of hosting you again should your travels bring you back to Berlin. With kind regards from Berlin Mandy Dochow Executive Assistant More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The women that worked at reception were very nice and explained everything we needed to know. The only bad thing about our experience was the 'double bed' (two singles, which normally doesn't bother me, except the fact they wouldn't stop rolling apart)!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monika P, Direktionsassistentin at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. I am delighted to hear that in particular you found the staff very kind and helpful. We hope to have another chance of hosting you again should your travels bring you back to Berlin. With kind regards from Berlin Mandy Dochow More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel

Address: Lietzenburger Strasse 79-81, 10719 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Tryp by Wyndham Berlin City West)
Location: Germany > Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tryp by Wyndham Berlin am Ku'damm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand City Hotel Berlin

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Charlottenburg

Neighborhood Profile
Charlottenburg
Breathe in Berlin’s royal past while walking through the gardens of beautiful Charlottenburg Palace, which lends its name to this well-heeled neighborhood. Here you'll find some of the oldest homes in the city: upper-class apartment buildings with ornate facades and marble-floored foyers line the cobblestone streets. Stroll by sophisticated restaurants, through little parks, or around Lake Lietzensee. Window shop down Kurfürstendamm, the most renowned high-end shopping street in Berlin, where you can find all the big designer names. In the evening, visit one of the old theaters close by Zoo Station which were nightlife hot spots in the 1920s, or dine in one of the many international restaurants around Savignyplatz before heading to other parts of town for a night out.