We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel President

Hotel website
An Der Urania 16-18, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel President
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Hotel President
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    205
    104
    37
    31
See reviews for
59
117
61
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (448)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
Bletchley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I want to start by saying that the President Hotel is by no means a bad hotel. In fact it was very comfortable, clean, with good transport links and had reasonably friendly staff. Its not great though and there are some factors that mean I probably wouldn't have this as my first choice again. We arrived at the hotel from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very unwelcoming reception, unfriendly I would even say indeferent members of staff towards to there guets. Don't expect smile or questions about your stay and any questions about your opinion regarding of your stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival at the hotel we received a surly reception, never a good start. We were allocated a corner room on the 8th Floor, which was light and airy and of a good size. The furniture, fixtures and fittings were dated though everything was very clean and well maintained. The beds are firm and the pillows are very soft and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel location is easily accessible to everything you want on a holiday, train and bus station, restaurant, shopping center, pick up point for the bus tour.....our room was pretty clean and good. The only hiccup, there' s no enough coffee, sugar and milk..had to ask the reception once. As they forgot to refillthe supply one morning. The staff was ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a two minute walk away from Wittenbergplatz (a large U-bahn station), a late night supermarket (Kaiser - midnight close) and several restaurants and shops (you must check out the Ka-De-We) - so a pretty good location. If you want a lot of the main attractions then you'll need to get a bus or u-bahn. The staff at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaDr, Sales Representativ at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Thank you andy2183 for your review and the good tips for other Berlin visitors. You are right the Berlin Welcome card is a bargain to get around the city and it also offers the bus route 100, which drives by every major Berlin attraction without any extra charges. I am sorry to hear that you had such troubles with the... More 

Birmingham England
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
104 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We arrived and were checked in ok. Our room on the 5th Floor was a reasonable size. It was warm and clean. Not enough tea and milk. Bed was comfortable but could of done with another pillow. Good shower. The man on reception was helpful but there was always a queue whenever I went downstairs. Breakfast was ok but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaDr, Sales Representativ at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear KimQueenofQuo, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at tripadvisor. First of all we like to thank you for the kind review. We are very happy that we could provided you a good service and make your stay as comfortable as possible. Our english tea must be good indeded, if it's complimented by someone... More 

Wakefield
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We had 2 rooms over our 2 night stay. the first was a standard room but the mini bar fridge didnt work n tv constantly flickered n the plug wouldnt retain water in the sink resulting in warm beers. We reported it twice n 2 engineers both said Kaput. After a trip to reception we were upgraded to a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SaDr, Sales Representativ at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Samielollipop, Thank you for your review here on tripadvisor.com. We are happy that you could use our excellent location to explore the city of Berlin to its fullest. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by the noise and the broken fridge in your room. Our technical staff is anxious to fix problems like this on the spot. It's... More 

Qawra, Malta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

I have forgotten how many times I have stayed in this hotel both for work as well as pleasure and was again more then happy. Rooms are very functional and clean and staff at front office are really very professional and happy to help. It may get a bit tight mornings for breakfasts in the restaurant - I just went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaDr, Sales Representativ at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us Ludgarda S, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your visit here in Berlin. We are really happy that you left our hotel with a positiv impression and we are looking forward to welcome you again at the BEST WESTERN Hotel President. At times our restaurant can be... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Good hotel, staff helpful but somewhat categoric, breakfast good but falling short of great, rooms good but bed quality lacking-not perfect, but good. Dissapointed the Elysée club lounge has been closed-could perhaps make a nice reqstaurant? That's all she wrote

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaDr, Sales Representativ at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear 769dilipm, Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Hotel President. We are very thankful for your kind comments and so glad that you had a good time with us. We are currently using the Elysée Lounge just for special event such as christmas parties, birthday parties etc., so if you are ever planning to celebrate your birthday in Berlin... More 

Argyle, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

This hotel was OLD and the employees were inattentive. We went Dec 19-22nd 2014. Our room was okay - it was a corner room with lots of windows. However, the heater didn't work and we asked for it to be fixed and it never got done. The restaurant wasn't open any of the time that we were there or hungry.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SaDr, Sales Repräsentant at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Thank you for your review lauramalach! I am sorry to hear that you had trouble with the heater in your room. We do have extra heaters and an excellent technical staff to avoid such problems. I am sad to hear that we didn't use either to help you. Beside our breakfast restaurant we offer snacks such as Hamburgers, frites and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
 

Staying in Schoneberg

Neighborhood Profile
Schoneberg
In 1963, Schöneberg was the center of the political west, inspiring John F. Kennedy to choose this area to famously announce, "Ich bin ein Berliner." Times may have changed, but modern-day Schöneberg still pays tribute to its historical legacies. Once the richest city outside of Berlin proper, the area's affluent past is still visible in ornate housing facades dating back to the Gründerzeit of the 19th century, while residents in fur coats walking their dogs or shopping in high-end KaDeWe continue the tradition with a modern flair. Schöneberg was also once the center of the decadent and burlesque nightlife of the 1920s. It was here that Marlene Dietrich partied with Christopher Isherwood and the first gay bar in Germany was founded. Today, the gay community still revolves around Nollendorfplatz. The overground Ubahn station is even illuminated in rainbow colors, paying tribute to Schöneberg's progressive past.
Explore this neighborhood

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question