We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel President

#382 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Hotel website
An Der Urania 16-18, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Hotel President
Professional photos
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    Write a Review

    427 reviews from our community

    Traveler rating
      69
      201
      93
      34
      30
    See reviews for
    56
    111
    60
    95
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      4 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Service
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Value
      4 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      4 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
    Date | Rating
    • Danish first
    • Dutch first
    • English first
    • French first
    • German first
    • Greek first
    • Italian first
    • Japanese first
    • Norwegian first
    • Portuguese first
    • Russian first
    • Spanish first
    • Swedish first
    • Turkish first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (427)
    • Mar-May only
      (85)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (135)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (111)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (96)
    All months
    1 review
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Good hotel, staff helpful but somewhat categoric, breakfast good but falling short of great, rooms good but bed quality lacking-not perfect, but good. Dissapointed the Elysée club lounge has been closed-could perhaps make a nice reqstaurant? That's all she wrote

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    SaDr, Sales Representativ at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

    Dear 769dilipm, Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Hotel President. We are very thankful for your kind comments and so glad that you had a good time with us. We are currently using the Elysée Lounge just for special event such as christmas parties, birthday parties etc., so if you are ever planning to celebrate your birthday in Berlin... More 

    Argyle, Texas
    Senior Contributor
    21 reviews 21 reviews
    5 hotel reviews
    10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    This hotel was OLD and the employees were inattentive. We went Dec 19-22nd 2014. Our room was okay - it was a corner room with lots of windows. However, the heater didn't work and we asked for it to be fixed and it never got done. The restaurant wasn't open any of the time that we were there or hungry.... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    SaDr, Sales Repräsentant at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

    Thank you for your review lauramalach! I am sorry to hear that you had trouble with the heater in your room. We do have extra heaters and an excellent technical staff to avoid such problems. I am sad to hear that we didn't use either to help you. Beside our breakfast restaurant we offer snacks such as Hamburgers, frites and... More 

    Trondheim
    Contributor
    18 reviews 18 reviews
    11 hotel reviews
    22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

    Stayed at this hotel for a few nights a few days ago. I was quite happy with the hotel. The style appears somewhat like the 1980s, but that is fine. A bit brownish colours, not refurbished recently, made me remember good old times. Not every hotel needs to look the same, with slick, white surfaces. The people in reception was... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    SaDr, Sales Representativ at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

    Thank you for choosing to stay with us and the nice review norsk77, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your business trip to Berlin. You are right, buying a train ticket at Schönefeld Airport can be tricky, even for german tourist since it is important to buy a so called A-B-C and validate it at... More 

    Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
    Contributor
    11 reviews 11 reviews
    4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

    that was my 4th time in this hotel very nice hotel , very clean ,very friendly staff , english , french speaking center located , close to the KadeWe mall just 2 min walk breakfast is good will stay again on my next trip

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    SaDr, Sales Representativ at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

    Dear Yarkon1, Thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you again. If you need any assistance with your future bookings, don't hesitate to contact us. Greetings from Berlin More 

    Cardiff, United Kingdom
    Top Contributor
    99 reviews 99 reviews
    21 hotel reviews
    36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

    the only reason I'm giving this hotel four instead of five is the wifi. It was very temperamental, but I know that's not the hotel staffs fault. Me and my husband had a nice room that was a good size. We were near the lift but we were not disturbed by noise at all. The desk staff were friendly, and... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    SaDr, Sales Representativ at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

    Dear Koffee741, Thank you for your recommendation. At times the WiFi isn't working as good as it should and we're truely sorry about that. To minimize this inconvenience, we offer a business center in the first floor with internet and printers for free use. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Berlin and we hope to welcome you back... More 

    Sunderland, United Kingdom
    Senior Reviewer
    10 reviews 10 reviews
    4 hotel reviews
    8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

    Stayed here for 2 nights for New Year's Eve and New Year's Day, it's ok location 5 minute walk from underground. Looks shabby from outside but Rooms were nice, staff were nice and the hotel bar was good for the last stop before bed. (I'm sure till like 4am but not sure if that was just because of the dates)... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    SaDr, Sales Representativ at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

    Hello Danielleabella, thank you for your positiv feedback. Berlin offers great parties during the whole year, especially at New Year's Eve as you probably found out. Our bar offers you the opportunity to finish your night in fashion. We are looking forward to welcome you again! More 

    Baku, Azerbaijan
    1 review
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

    No service at all: when I asked for luggage cart - girl at reseption said me to go to warehouse and bring it by yourself! I stayed in room 220: but is not 22sq.m. as was announced! No internet at all! it just made me mad as I could stay in net 30 seconds as maximum! Facility like in 1... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    SaDr, Sales Representativ at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

    Dear Elchin A, we are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel. We are specially disappointed to learn that you didn't received the kind of service we pride ourself in. We are constantly training our staff to offer the service ours guests are expecting from them. At times the WiFi isn't working as good as... More 

    A TripAdvisor Member
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

    Knew where the Hotel was,didn't realise when I booked it had a 2 tier accommodation policy,we booked in February for a business trip and new year,we ended up in the economy section.Lady at check in rude and off hand,more interested in getting my card details for the mini bar which consisted of 2 small bottles of water,a small bottle of... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    SaDr, Sales Representativ at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the BEST WESTERN Hotel President. Please let me take this opportunity to apologise to you for the poor level of service you experienced during your stay. I have passed on your comments to the relevant teams and action has been taken to ensure that this is not... More 

    Passo Fundo, RS
    Top Contributor
    75 reviews 75 reviews
    27 hotel reviews
    30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

    This hotel has a good localization if you want to be near the Kadeve store. It´s an old hotel which could be very exciting to be. But its rooms are to durty and old to do so. We had to ask 3 times for cleaning the room before they do it. The staff is not polite and treat you as... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    SaDr, Sales Representativ at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

    Dear mauricio m, I am sorry to hear that you weren't statisfied with your stay at our hotel. Of course our staff cares about your well being during your stay with us. Could you please contact me regarding the wrong parking ticket invoice? We would like correct this. We need your name and the date of arrival and departure. Please... More 

    Sarpsborg, Norway
    2 reviews
    1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

    We stayed here for 3 nights in december 2014. Two adults and our 5 year old daughter. The location is great. The hotel is located just at short walk from KaDeWe and the Zoo, as well as the subway. In december there is a rather nice Christmas market by the church, which our daughter enjoyed very much, as well as... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    SaDr, Sales Representativ at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

    Dear Magnus F, Thank you for your positiv feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you and your family again. You are right the traditional christmas market right at the Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church (also known as the hollow tooth) is very nice especially for families. More 

    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
    Owners: What's your side of the story?
    Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
    Manage your listing

    Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel President? Share your experiences!

    Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

    Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel President

    Address: An Der Urania 16-18, 10787 Berlin, Germany
    Phone Number:
    Location: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
    Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
    Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel President 4*
    Number of rooms: 181
    Reservation Options:
    TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    Also Known As:
    Best Western President
    Best Western Berlin
    Berlin Best Western
    Hotel Style:
    #161 Luxury Hotel in Berlin

    84 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (61)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (10)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (10)
    Viewed
    View from room (5)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (11)
    Viewed
    Other (25)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (23)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (8)
    Viewed
    Business center/function rooms (1)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (10)
    Viewed
    Dining (1)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (2)
    Viewed
    Other (1)
    Hotels you might also like...
    Check In Check Out
    Price Your Stay

    Staying in Schoneberg

    Neighborhood Profile
    Schoneberg
    In 1963, Schöneberg was the center of the political west, inspiring John F. Kennedy to choose this area to famously announce, "Ich bin ein Berliner." Times may have changed, but modern-day Schöneberg still pays tribute to its historical legacies. Once the richest city outside of Berlin proper, the area's affluent past is still visible in ornate housing facades dating back to the Gründerzeit of the 19th century, while residents in fur coats walking their dogs or shopping in high-end KaDeWe continue the tradition with a modern flair. Schöneberg was also once the center of the decadent and burlesque nightlife of the 1920s. It was here that Marlene Dietrich partied with Christopher Isherwood and the first gay bar in Germany was founded. Today, the gay community still revolves around Nollendorfplatz. The overground Ubahn station is even illuminated in rainbow colors, paying tribute to Schöneberg's progressive past.
    Explore this neighborhood

    Amenities

    Highlights
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    About the property
    • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
    Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Tennis Court
    Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Family Rooms
    Internet
    • Free Internet
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    Services
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Questions & Answers

    Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel President staff and past guests.
    Posting guidelines
    Typical questions asked:
    • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
    • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
    • At what time does the pool open each day?

    Hotels around Berlin

    Berliner Hof Hotel
    Berliner Hof Hotel 4.0 out of 5, 216 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 5, 2015
    Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West
    Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West 4.0 out of 5, 660 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 5, 2015
    Hotel Gunia
    Hotel Gunia 4.5 out of 5, 54 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 4, 2015
    Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
    Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof 4.5 out of 5, 1,955 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 5, 2015
    Steigenberger Hotel Berlin
    Steigenberger Hotel Berlin 4.5 out of 5, 1,111 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 5, 2015
    Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
    Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm 4.5 out of 5, 395 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 3, 2015
    Swissotel Berlin
    Swissotel Berlin 4.5 out of 5, 1,833 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 3, 2015
    SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin
    SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin 4.0 out of 5, 533 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 2, 2015
    Hotel Sylter Hof
    Hotel Sylter Hof 4.0 out of 5, 449 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 2, 2015
    Hotel Air in Berlin
    Hotel Air in Berlin 3.5 out of 5, 188 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 27, 2015
    Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten
    Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten 4.0 out of 5, 286 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 26, 2015
    Ambiente Hotel
    Ambiente Hotel 4.0 out of 5, 87 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 25, 2015
    Hotel-Pension Savoy near Kurfurstendamm
    Hotel-Pension Savoy near Kurfurstendamm 3.5 out of 5, 44 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 16, 2015
    Pension Nuernberger Eck
    Pension Nuernberger Eck 4.5 out of 5, 13 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 2, 2015
    Hotel Zu Hause
    Hotel Zu Hause 4.0 out of 5, 38 reviews
    Last reviewed Jan 5, 2015