We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel President

Hotel website
An Der Urania 16-18, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel President
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Hotel President
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    202
    97
    34
    30
See reviews for
56
113
60
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (433)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
Birmingham England
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
100 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived and were checked in ok. Our room on the 5th Floor was a reasonable size. It was warm and clean. Not enough tea and milk. Bed was comfortable but could of done with another pillow. Good shower. The man on reception was helpful but there was always a queue whenever I went downstairs. Breakfast was ok but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaDr, Sales Representativ at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear KimQueenofQuo, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at tripadvisor. First of all we like to thank you for the kind review. We are very happy that we could provided you a good service and make your stay as comfortable as possible. Our english tea must be good indeded, if it's complimented by someone... More 

Wakefield
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had 2 rooms over our 2 night stay. the first was a standard room but the mini bar fridge didnt work n tv constantly flickered n the plug wouldnt retain water in the sink resulting in warm beers. We reported it twice n 2 engineers both said Kaput. After a trip to reception we were upgraded to a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaDr, Sales Representativ at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Samielollipop, Thank you for your review here on tripadvisor.com. We are happy that you could use our excellent location to explore the city of Berlin to its fullest. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by the noise and the broken fridge in your room. Our technical staff is anxious to fix problems like this on the spot. It's... More 

Qawra, Malta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have forgotten how many times I have stayed in this hotel both for work as well as pleasure and was again more then happy. Rooms are very functional and clean and staff at front office are really very professional and happy to help. It may get a bit tight mornings for breakfasts in the restaurant - I just went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaDr, Sales Representativ at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us Ludgarda S, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your visit here in Berlin. We are really happy that you left our hotel with a positiv impression and we are looking forward to welcome you again at the BEST WESTERN Hotel President. At times our restaurant can be... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Good hotel, staff helpful but somewhat categoric, breakfast good but falling short of great, rooms good but bed quality lacking-not perfect, but good. Dissapointed the Elysée club lounge has been closed-could perhaps make a nice reqstaurant? That's all she wrote

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaDr, Sales Representativ at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear 769dilipm, Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Hotel President. We are very thankful for your kind comments and so glad that you had a good time with us. We are currently using the Elysée Lounge just for special event such as christmas parties, birthday parties etc., so if you are ever planning to celebrate your birthday in Berlin... More 

Argyle, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

This hotel was OLD and the employees were inattentive. We went Dec 19-22nd 2014. Our room was okay - it was a corner room with lots of windows. However, the heater didn't work and we asked for it to be fixed and it never got done. The restaurant wasn't open any of the time that we were there or hungry.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SaDr, Sales Repräsentant at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Thank you for your review lauramalach! I am sorry to hear that you had trouble with the heater in your room. We do have extra heaters and an excellent technical staff to avoid such problems. I am sad to hear that we didn't use either to help you. Beside our breakfast restaurant we offer snacks such as Hamburgers, frites and... More 

Trondheim
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Stayed at this hotel for a few nights a few days ago. I was quite happy with the hotel. The style appears somewhat like the 1980s, but that is fine. A bit brownish colours, not refurbished recently, made me remember good old times. Not every hotel needs to look the same, with slick, white surfaces. The people in reception was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaDr, Sales Representativ at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and the nice review norsk77, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your business trip to Berlin. You are right, buying a train ticket at Schönefeld Airport can be tricky, even for german tourist since it is important to buy a so called A-B-C and validate it at... More 

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

that was my 4th time in this hotel very nice hotel , very clean ,very friendly staff , english , french speaking center located , close to the KadeWe mall just 2 min walk breakfast is good will stay again on my next trip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaDr, Sales Representativ at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Yarkon1, Thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you again. If you need any assistance with your future bookings, don't hesitate to contact us. Greetings from Berlin More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

the only reason I'm giving this hotel four instead of five is the wifi. It was very temperamental, but I know that's not the hotel staffs fault. Me and my husband had a nice room that was a good size. We were near the lift but we were not disturbed by noise at all. The desk staff were friendly, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaDr, Sales Representativ at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Koffee741, Thank you for your recommendation. At times the WiFi isn't working as good as it should and we're truely sorry about that. To minimize this inconvenience, we offer a business center in the first floor with internet and printers for free use. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Berlin and we hope to welcome you back... More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights for New Year's Eve and New Year's Day, it's ok location 5 minute walk from underground. Looks shabby from outside but Rooms were nice, staff were nice and the hotel bar was good for the last stop before bed. (I'm sure till like 4am but not sure if that was just because of the dates)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaDr, Sales Representativ at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Hello Danielleabella, thank you for your positiv feedback. Berlin offers great parties during the whole year, especially at New Year's Eve as you probably found out. Our bar offers you the opportunity to finish your night in fashion. We are looking forward to welcome you again! More 

Baku, Azerbaijan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

No service at all: when I asked for luggage cart - girl at reseption said me to go to warehouse and bring it by yourself! I stayed in room 220: but is not 22sq.m. as was announced! No internet at all! it just made me mad as I could stay in net 30 seconds as maximum! Facility like in 1... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaDr, Sales Representativ at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Elchin A, we are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel. We are specially disappointed to learn that you didn't received the kind of service we pride ourself in. We are constantly training our staff to offer the service ours guests are expecting from them. At times the WiFi isn't working as good as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Staying in Schoneberg

Neighborhood Profile
Schoneberg
In 1963, Schöneberg was the center of the political west, inspiring John F. Kennedy to choose this area to famously announce, "Ich bin ein Berliner." Times may have changed, but modern-day Schöneberg still pays tribute to its historical legacies. Once the richest city outside of Berlin proper, the area's affluent past is still visible in ornate housing facades dating back to the Gründerzeit of the 19th century, while residents in fur coats walking their dogs or shopping in high-end KaDeWe continue the tradition with a modern flair. Schöneberg was also once the center of the decadent and burlesque nightlife of the 1920s. It was here that Marlene Dietrich partied with Christopher Isherwood and the first gay bar in Germany was founded. Today, the gay community still revolves around Nollendorfplatz. The overground Ubahn station is even illuminated in rainbow colors, paying tribute to Schöneberg's progressive past.
Explore this neighborhood

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question