We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel President

Hotel website
An Der Urania 16-18, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel President
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Hotel President
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    201
    92
    34
    30
See reviews for
56
111
60
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (426)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotel, staff helpful but somewhat categoric, breakfast good but falling short of great, rooms good but bed quality lacking-not perfect, but good. Dissapointed the Elysée club lounge has been closed-could perhaps make a nice reqstaurant? That's all she wrote

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaDr, Sales Representativ at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear 769dilipm, Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Hotel President. We are very thankful for your kind comments and so glad that you had a good time with us. We are currently using the Elysée Lounge just for special event such as christmas parties, birthday parties etc., so if you are ever planning to celebrate your birthday in Berlin... More 

Argyle, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was OLD and the employees were inattentive. We went Dec 19-22nd 2014. Our room was okay - it was a corner room with lots of windows. However, the heater didn't work and we asked for it to be fixed and it never got done. The restaurant wasn't open any of the time that we were there or hungry.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaDr, Sales Repräsentant at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Thank you for your review lauramalach! I am sorry to hear that you had trouble with the heater in your room. We do have extra heaters and an excellent technical staff to avoid such problems. I am sad to hear that we didn't use either to help you. Beside our breakfast restaurant we offer snacks such as Hamburgers, frites and... More 

Trondheim
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Stayed at this hotel for a few nights a few days ago. I was quite happy with the hotel. The style appears somewhat like the 1980s, but that is fine. A bit brownish colours, not refurbished recently, made me remember good old times. Not every hotel needs to look the same, with slick, white surfaces. The people in reception was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaDr, Sales Representativ at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and the nice review norsk77, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your business trip to Berlin. You are right, buying a train ticket at Schönefeld Airport can be tricky, even for german tourist since it is important to buy a so called A-B-C and validate it at... More 

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

that was my 4th time in this hotel very nice hotel , very clean ,very friendly staff , english , french speaking center located , close to the KadeWe mall just 2 min walk breakfast is good will stay again on my next trip

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaDr, Sales Representativ at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Yarkon1, Thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you again. If you need any assistance with your future bookings, don't hesitate to contact us. Greetings from Berlin More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

the only reason I'm giving this hotel four instead of five is the wifi. It was very temperamental, but I know that's not the hotel staffs fault. Me and my husband had a nice room that was a good size. We were near the lift but we were not disturbed by noise at all. The desk staff were friendly, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaDr, Sales Representativ at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Koffee741, Thank you for your recommendation. At times the WiFi isn't working as good as it should and we're truely sorry about that. To minimize this inconvenience, we offer a business center in the first floor with internet and printers for free use. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Berlin and we hope to welcome you back... More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights for New Year's Eve and New Year's Day, it's ok location 5 minute walk from underground. Looks shabby from outside but Rooms were nice, staff were nice and the hotel bar was good for the last stop before bed. (I'm sure till like 4am but not sure if that was just because of the dates)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaDr, Sales Representativ at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Hello Danielleabella, thank you for your positiv feedback. Berlin offers great parties during the whole year, especially at New Year's Eve as you probably found out. Our bar offers you the opportunity to finish your night in fashion. We are looking forward to welcome you again! More 

Baku, Azerbaijan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

No service at all: when I asked for luggage cart - girl at reseption said me to go to warehouse and bring it by yourself! I stayed in room 220: but is not 22sq.m. as was announced! No internet at all! it just made me mad as I could stay in net 30 seconds as maximum! Facility like in 1... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaDr, Sales Representativ at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Elchin A, we are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel. We are specially disappointed to learn that you didn't received the kind of service we pride ourself in. We are constantly training our staff to offer the service ours guests are expecting from them. At times the WiFi isn't working as good as... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Knew where the Hotel was,didn't realise when I booked it had a 2 tier accommodation policy,we booked in February for a business trip and new year,we ended up in the economy section.Lady at check in rude and off hand,more interested in getting my card details for the mini bar which consisted of 2 small bottles of water,a small bottle of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaDr, Sales Representativ at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the BEST WESTERN Hotel President. Please let me take this opportunity to apologise to you for the poor level of service you experienced during your stay. I have passed on your comments to the relevant teams and action has been taken to ensure that this is not... More 

Passo Fundo, RS
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

This hotel has a good localization if you want to be near the Kadeve store. It´s an old hotel which could be very exciting to be. But its rooms are to durty and old to do so. We had to ask 3 times for cleaning the room before they do it. The staff is not polite and treat you as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaDr, Sales Representativ at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear mauricio m, I am sorry to hear that you weren't statisfied with your stay at our hotel. Of course our staff cares about your well being during your stay with us. Could you please contact me regarding the wrong parking ticket invoice? We would like correct this. We need your name and the date of arrival and departure. Please... More 

Sarpsborg, Norway
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in december 2014. Two adults and our 5 year old daughter. The location is great. The hotel is located just at short walk from KaDeWe and the Zoo, as well as the subway. In december there is a rather nice Christmas market by the church, which our daughter enjoyed very much, as well as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaDr, Sales Representativ at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Magnus F, Thank you for your positiv feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you and your family again. You are right the traditional christmas market right at the Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church (also known as the hollow tooth) is very nice especially for families. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel President

Address: An Der Urania 16-18, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel President 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western President
Best Western Berlin
Berlin Best Western
Hotel Style:
#162 Luxury Hotel in Berlin

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Staying in Schoneberg

Neighborhood Profile
Schoneberg
In 1963, Schöneberg was the center of the political west, inspiring John F. Kennedy to choose this area to famously announce, "Ich bin ein Berliner." Times may have changed, but modern-day Schöneberg still pays tribute to its historical legacies. Once the richest city outside of Berlin proper, the area's affluent past is still visible in ornate housing facades dating back to the Gründerzeit of the 19th century, while residents in fur coats walking their dogs or shopping in high-end KaDeWe continue the tradition with a modern flair. Schöneberg was also once the center of the decadent and burlesque nightlife of the 1920s. It was here that Marlene Dietrich partied with Christopher Isherwood and the first gay bar in Germany was founded. Today, the gay community still revolves around Nollendorfplatz. The overground Ubahn station is even illuminated in rainbow colors, paying tribute to Schöneberg's progressive past.
Explore this neighborhood